The Horse racing thread

Started by maddog, December 19, 2006, 03:02:32 PM

ye lucky feckers i hope there is a bean at home

Candyman

Lads sorry about that!!! some fecker hi-jacked my account and posted them sh*t tips.....  ::) ;)

ye come back soon bud before homer becomes homeless ;)

Candyman

Quote from: Homer on September 28, 2007, 03:17:18 PM
It sure f**king is Deel...

think homer is gettin bucked by that monkey now....  :D

Quote from: the onion bag on September 28, 2007, 04:45:42 PM
Manilou's out tomorrow in Navan. Where's Bud when ye need him   :)

Non-runner

Homer

I hate superstition so I have to break this. So here are my bets today.

Ascot 15:45 : Young Mick    12/1    (EW)
Ascot 15:45 : Ask    11/4
Curragh 16:30 : Lizard Island    5/4

Bud toul me to pass this on:

"Manilou was withdrawn at Navan for no other reason than the trainer got mixed up with weights and in doing so almost caused the second biggest Battle Of The Boyne between us and him. At first we thought he was given a red for nodding at the winning post and pointing at the betting board prices and sneering at the other horses but no, just a genuine mix up.  He is heading for Gowran Park or somewhere down around the home of hurling next week."

She has given me a day on the beer on Saturday.

Any tips to heighten the debauchery?

Homer

Quote from: Homer on September 30, 2007, 01:30:13 PM
I hate superstition so I have to break this. So here are my bets today.

Ascot 15:45 : Young Mick    12/1    (EW)
Ascot 15:45 : Ask    11/4
Curragh 16:30 : Lizard Island    5/4

Ascot 15:45 : Young Mick    12/1    (EW)    :-[  Runs again today but going with Soapy Danger
Ascot 15:45 : Ask    11/4   ;D  Bye bye monkey
Curragh 16:30 : Lizard Island    5/4     :-[

Lads you can ignore this if you want but I got this in an email Wednesday and then the follow up today.

QuoteOk guys.....there's a horse running in a little seller on Sunday and hopefully he's going to be a nice pay day for us all. I have all the details and will pass them on a bit closer to the time.

We know there's no such thing as a good thing but this is a source that hasn't led me astray so far (usually only 2-4 selections a year - and they own the horses or are connected in some way)

Putting it up now in case you find yourself with some spare money between now and then and might put it on some stupid bet involving Liverpool in some way...

Keep it for this.

QuoteOkay....3:05 on Sunday afternoon....Uttoxeter

Name of Horse...Sehoya...

Dunno where he got it from but the fella that sent me the e-mail is the business.

might as well put a few yo yo's on him homer might as well be hung for a sheep as a lamb ;) is the fella that sent you the email just the business homer or in the business

Balboa

What time is the Arc at on Sunday? It may clash with my trip to Casement Park.

Homer

Balboa - Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe 07 Oct 16:20

He IS the business Deel. I'm re-mortgaging the house  :D.

Yeah full back this Sunday. From a look at his previous form he'll probably start around 10/1but hopefully I'm wrong and he's 80/1.