All Ireland Football Final 2017 Mayo V Dublin

Started by never kickt a ball, August 27, 2017, 07:24:59 AM

Quote from: trileacman on September 17, 2017, 05:16:06 PM
Dublin joe robs mayo. f**k him f**k him anyway.

No that is not correct!! I'm as neutral as anyone and Mayo came up just short I actually think Joe was very good today!! Donie Vaughan is some stupid ****!!

Ref kept Dublin in it in the first half. A disgrace. A shameful day for the gaa. Rotten

Hard luck to Mayo didn't deserve to lose that final as simple as that.

Cillian O'Connor is a choker. Had free in same spot that Peter Canavan scored against Armagh.

Christ I've never seen a finish like that going so fast backwards.

Wtf was Clarke trying with the kickout.

Some stones from Rock to nail it after a few dodgy ones earlier in the game.

Vaughan and Mayo continue to find new and interesting ways to lose All-Ireland finals.

Commiserations lads. Ye done just about everything ye could over so many years. It just wasn't to be for these lads.

Fair play to Dublin Mayo gave it all but were completed gassed at the the end.
McQuillian is a farce not really his fault im sure even he knows he's useless but he keeps getting the game

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: screenexile on September 17, 2017, 05:17:55 PM

No that is not correct!! I'm as neutral as anyone and Mayo came up just short I actually think Joe was very good today!! Donie Vaughan is some stupid ****!!

Joe gave them a nothing free in first half turns out that point won instead of a draw
Dublin bench is stronger to
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

Brilliant performance from Mayo. McQuillan bottled the penalty call with 10 minutes left that could have put them 4 up. Dublin are class in fairness.

Quote from: screenexile on September 17, 2017, 05:17:55 PM

Really stupid form vaughan, but no way that's a red card for me. It just gave mcquillian a get of jail when sending small off.

If Dublin Joe was working for Dublin AOS would have been black carded 5 seconds into the 2nd half

Rock wasn't under real pressure as scores were level.
O'Connor should have played that free across to the centre...
They came up short again as they've done so often.

randomusername

Quote from: clarshack on September 17, 2017, 05:18:18 PM
Cillian O'Connor is a choker. Had free in same spot that Peter Canavan scored against Armagh.

Are you one of those lads that brings everything back to Tyrone? (and I'm a Tyrone man myself). Canavan's was more straightforward and it doesn't matter anyway.