SammyG

Quote from: nifan on August 02, 2007, 02:02:32 PM
He also claimed that catholic players get abused

Anton Rogan, Neil Lennon etc.
WTF are you on about?
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 02, 2007, 02:09:07 PM
Windsor Park is in my opinion a no go area for Catholics.
Lie
It is situated in a Loyalist Ghetto
Lie
and is bedecked with Loyalist Flags and Loyalist songs and anthems are sung at games.
Lie
Catholics do not feel welcome in such an environment.
Lie
Now I have only been to Windsor once, for an Irish League game Linfield v Newry Town many years ago, but going by my nephews experience it hasnt changed much in the intervening period.I do not know one Catholic who goes to Internationals in Windsor, nor do I know any that support NI. I rest my case and please dont go making up stories of taking taigs to game we all know that is a lie.
Pathetic.

I love how nearly every one of them conveniently has catholic "mates" who always go to the games with them.
Whats that smell?
BULLSHIT  :D :D :D

SammyG

Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 02, 2007, 02:13:55 PM
So Sammy G, a Norn Iron supporting Prod can speak for every Catholic in the North. Well done Sammy, you fuckin eejit

1) I'm not a Prod
2) I haven't claimed to speak for anybody, you're the one doing that (including telling all the Catholics who support NI and attend matches that they're apparently in a no go area)
3) If you type bollix you can't be surprised when you get pulled up about it

QuoteI do not know one Catholic who goes to Internationals in Windsor, nor do I know any that support NI.

You question someone else for speaking for all catholics, but presume you can yourself, simply by virtue of being catholic yourself?
It is not necessary for you to know them for them to exist.

QuoteI rest my case and please dont go making up stories of taking taigs to game we all know that is a lie.

rest your case implies youve proven something - anything - about the argument at hand.

So you think im lying that i take catholics to NI games ::)

Quote from: his holiness nb on August 02, 2007, 02:17:26 PM
I love how nearly every one of them conveniently has catholic "mates" who always go to the games with them.
Whats that smell?

Why is it bullshit? Impossible to have catholic mates?

SammyG

Quote from: his holiness nb on August 02, 2007, 02:17:26 PM
Whats that smell?

Why should I not have Catholic mates that I go to games with? I would have thought it would be stranger if I didn't.

Not impossible, but for all of ye, when it suits to strengthen an argument about Catholics being welcome, to claim to go with Catholic mates.
I wont say you are lying, I take that back, lets just say its "within the realms of possibility"  ;)

mooncatiii

Quote from: SammyG on August 02, 2007, 02:00:59 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 02, 2007, 01:58:21 PM
I wasnt bullshitting.
Yes you were, wou said the corwd were singing the Billy Boys, they weren't.
So you are telling me that Windsor is not a sectarian shit hole?
WTF are you on about? I have not seen or heard any sectarianism at WP in the last 10 or 15 years. In what way is it a 'sectarian shithole'?

I NO NEIL LENNON DIDN GET ANY SECTARIAN ABUSE IN TH LAST 10 R 15 YEARS! 
shazam

ive mentioned my mates who have been on numerous occasions before.
Ive mentioned one of my best mates who has been a block booker for a number of years on several occasions before also.

I didnt just invent them today.

mooncatiii

Quote from: SammyG on August 02, 2007, 02:12:11 PM
Quote from: nifan on August 02, 2007, 02:02:32 PM
He also claimed that catholic players get abused

Anton Rogan, Neil Lennon etc.
WTF are you on about?
Windsor Park is in my opinion a no go area for Catholics.
Lie
It is situated in a Loyalist Ghetto
Lie
and is bedecked with Loyalist Flags and Loyalist songs and anthems are sung at games.
Lie
Catholics do not feel welcome in such an environment.
Lie
Now I have only been to Windsor once, for an Irish League game Linfield v Newry Town many years ago, but going by my nephews experience it hasnt changed much in the intervening period.I do not know one Catholic who goes to Internationals in Windsor, nor do I know any that support NI. I rest my case and please dont go making up stories of taking taigs to game we all know that is a lie.
Pathetic.

I THINK MOST CATHOLICS ON HERE CAN TELL YOU THAT THEY DONT FEEL SAFE IN WINDSOR PARK AND IT IS IN A LOYALIST GHETTO...ITS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VILLAGE FFS, I WOULDN FEEL SAFE DRIVIN THROUGH THERE NEVER GOIN AND WATCHIN GAMES
shazam

Quote from: nifan on August 02, 2007, 02:29:09 PM
Ive mentioned one of my best mates who has been a block booker for a number of years on several occasions before also.

I realise thats possible.

Quote from: his holiness nb on August 02, 2007, 02:32:09 PM
Quote from: nifan on August 02, 2007, 02:29:09 PM

I realise thats possible.

thank you for your support

Its within the realms of possibility that I accept your thanks  ;)

MW

Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 02, 2007, 01:55:18 PM
a bigotted sectarian soccer team?

a sectarian shit hole?

Thank you for making your agenda starkly clear. Hardly a dispassionate reporter, are you?

If you're going to bullshit about sectarian singing, best not do it in the (online) presence of people who actually go to matches, eh ::)

SammyG

Quote from: mooncatiii on August 02, 2007, 02:30:58 PM
I THINK MOST CATHOLICS ON HERE CAN TELL YOU THAT THEY DONT FEEL SAFE IN WINDSOR PARK
So people who've never been don't feel safe but people who go to every match do feel safe. I think I'd rather take the opinion of somebody who's actually been, thanks all the same
AND IT IS IN A LOYALIST GHETTO...ITS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE VILLAGE FFS
Which bits of Windsor Park are in the 'middle of the village'?
I WOULDN FEEL SAFE DRIVIN THROUGH THERE NEVER GOIN AND WATCHIN GAMES
I've been going to WP for over 30 years and I've never once driven through the Village (or even near it) to get to a match, nor would I want to.