Started by Maguire01, October 16, 2012, 08:14:56 PM

tiempo

Quote from: Angelo on November 11, 2020, 12:36:05 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on November 11, 2020, 12:19:33 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 11:44:57 AM
Quote from: ThroughTheLaces on November 11, 2020, 11:19:46 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 09:16:11 AM
Did ye Shinners really think that the Government TDs and others would support this motion and bring down the Government?
92 -65 was the vote.
Heather Humphreys or the other 91 may be pathetic but they never abducted a young lad who wouldn't lick some warlord's boots, never took him off to some secret location, never put a bullet in his head, never buried him in unconsecrated ground without access to priest, never left his family for 45 years not finding their loved ones remains.
They never murdered Messrs Oliver, Stack or Quinn.

Your version of our history is seriously distorted.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-20225871.html
The "them wans did it too" defence.

Franko if every leading politician had to resign for every mistake/wrongdoing/error if judgement we'd have none left.
Of course FF/FG would demand Marylou's resignation if the roles were reversed.
That's why real people don't pass much heed of the oul playing the game stuff in the Dâil.

Is it any different from the whataboutery you just preformed in the previous page to try and deflect from talking about the issue at hand?

It's not but expect him to run away now.

That's the problem with sanctimony, you might actually be held to account to your moral pontificating and clearly Rossfan has no real moral revulsion about those acts, he just uses them to release his brand of bigotry and will run away when pressed on the double standards. He's not smart enough or brave enough to be able to stand over comments like that.

Standard MO of a quisling from the shires

Did ye Shinners really think that the Government TDs and others would support this motion and bring down the Government?
92 -65 was the vote.
Heather Humphreys or the other 91 may be pathetic but they never abducted a young lad who wouldn't lick some warlord's boots, never took him off to some secret location, never put a bullet in his head, never buried him in unconsecrated ground without access to priest, never left his family for 45 years not finding their loved ones remains.

The Provos claimed continuity from those fighters in 1920/21.
FG and FF broke away from the IRA and SF of those days. ;)

ThroughTheLaces

Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 01:16:06 PM
92 -65 was the vote.

Really? You might actually want to click into that link. It seems you're confused, unsurprisingly.

It's nice of you to confirm what we all know anyway, that it was ok then because 'it was a different time'. Hypocritical, sanctimonious drivel.

Rather than actually call out all wrongdoing you'd rather do petty point-scoring. Pretty pathetic to be honest. But you know that anyway.
The apple never falls far from the tree.

Angelo

Quote from: ThroughTheLaces on November 11, 2020, 01:42:26 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 01:16:06 PM
92 -65 was the vote.

Really? You might actually want to click into that link. It seems you're confused, unsurprisingly.

It's nice of you to confirm what we all know anyway, that it was ok then because 'it was a different time'. Hypocritical, sanctimonious drivel.

Rather than actually call out all wrongdoing you'd rather do petty point-scoring. Pretty pathetic to be honest. But you know that anyway.

Confirmation what we already knew. He rarely disappoints.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Dear Throughthelaces
Cumann na nGaedheal (as spelt at the time) broke away from SF to set up the new State. They joined others to form FG in the 1930s.
FF broke away from SF 1926 or 27 so they could take their seats in the Free State Dáil.
The Provos always claimed they were the true continuation of the 1919 to 21 men and their Army Council was the only legitimate successor to the 2nd Dáil.
As for deflection.... funny how the article about Varadkar appeared something like 2 years after the event......
Around the same time as SF were having a bit of Internal bother 😃
Total coincidence of course....

ThroughTheLaces

Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 03:33:50 PM
Dear Throughthelaces
Cumann na nGaedheal (as spelt at the time) broke away from SF to set up the new State. They joined others to form FG in the 1930s.
FF broke away from SF 1926 or 27 so they could take their seats in the Free State Dáil.
The Provos always claimed they were the true continuation of the 1919 to 21 men and their Army Council was the only legitimate successor to the 2nd Dáil.
As for deflection.... funny how the article about Varadkar appeared something like 2 years after the event......

You still (and still unsurprisingly) seem confused. The link I posted relates to your original sanctimonious post.

It's good to see the type of persn you are though.

Angelo

Quote from: ThroughTheLaces on November 11, 2020, 04:08:53 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 03:33:50 PM
Dear Throughthelaces

You still (and still unsurprisingly) seem confused. The link I posted relates to your original sanctimonious post.

It's good to see the type of persn you are though.

I don't think its confusion, just his stupidity/ignorance/bigotry.

Don't expect any sort of real engagement, he doesn't back himself in a meaningful debate with anyone.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on November 11, 2020, 09:35:32 AM
92 -65 was the vote.

This wasn't about the crimes of the IRA. This was about the leaking of a confidential document by the FG leader when he was Taoiseach.

I understand that leaking of confidential documents is now FG policy seeing as they are all ok with it, and FF and the Greens too by extension.

Everything is about the IRA when it comes to Blueshirts. Even when someone is openly corrupt they don't care. Its absolutely pathetic. Martin is a disgrace of a man, only interested in clinging to power at any cost and he knows due to his weak leadership FF would be wiped out in an election. Same with the greens. Principals don't exist with these people, they are all about themselves, an embarrassment to their country. These FF & FG politicians don't get into politics for love of country they get in for love of power and money. And you can say what you want about SF but the vast majority of their officials have a clear reason for being in politics and its not lining their own pockets, its a united Ireland, so their is some principal and some mission to what they are about.

And the Holiday homes in Donegal ;) and wasn't there something about a load of houses in Manchester too?
Through the laces I see you're resorting to playing the man .

Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 05:12:33 PM
And the Holiday homes in Donegal ;) and wasn't there something about a load of houses in Manchester too?

Good to see you back.

You still never answered my questions from earlier.

1. Do you think he should have resigned?
2. Do you, or Heather Humphreys actually care about the fate of Columba McVeigh, or do you just throw out his name when politically convenient?

Also, the 'ball' in this instance is Varadker's leaking of documents to his pals.

With that in mind, you and most of our sitting TD's have barely touched leather.

Some of us have to work for a living and out in the fkn rain too.
No.
Yes. Can't speak for Ms Humphreys.

ThroughTheLaces

Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 05:48:48 PM
Some of us have to work for a living and out in the fkn rain too.
No.
Yes. Can't speak for Ms Humphreys.

You care about Columba McVeigh but not those disappeared by TD Martin Corry? Why is that?

In no way playing the man. If you're showing yourself up to be an ignorant clown please don't put that on me. It's your own doing.

You don't actually have coherent argument, just slinging mud. It seems from others' comments though that that's to be expected.

Quote from: Rossfan on November 11, 2020, 05:12:33 PM

Pathetic response. You pay their wages and you deflect from their corruption. That makes you an idiot.

Here is a good one.

13 out of the last 15 posts on FG Facebook page have been about SF
There are 10 video posts in a row on the FG Facebook page about SF

Sad shower of bastards.

Angelo