Dingle

Started by Minus15, April 15, 2017, 01:53:49 PM

Minus15

Lads,

Helping to organise a stag here in July. Never been and have no knowledge of the place. Any good accommodation recommendations / things to do?

Wonderful place wouldn't strike me as a stag venue though... I suppose it depends on the age profile of your group?

Minus15

Mostly 30plus. More of a good pubs and a bita craic than a woman chasing sort of stag

Avondhu star

Quote from: Minus15 on April 15, 2017, 02:15:17 PM
Mostly 30plus. More of a good pubs and a bita craic than a woman chasing sort of stag
Are. you saying the 30 plus doesn't like their of white pudding?
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Quote from: Minus15 on April 15, 2017, 01:53:49 PM
Lads,

Helping to organise a stag here in July. Never been and have no knowledge of the place. Any good accommodation recommendations / things to do?

Stayed in houses beside the grounds of Ballintaggart house a few years back, it's a taxi out of town but twas all we could get as we booked so late. Crashed the end wedding on the Saturday night though so not all bad

Don Johnson

Didn't know you were from Derrymacash Minus15?

Minus15

Quote from: Don Johnson on April 17, 2017, 10:01:25 AM
Didn't know you were from Derrymacash Minus15?

Don't get it?

Barr na Sraide is ideal for ye lads. Tom McCarthys pub is across the road which is a good starting point.

Quote from: highorlow on April 18, 2017, 11:24:32 PM
Barr na Sraide is ideal for ye lads. Tom McCarthys pub is across the road which is a good starting point.

Barr na Cráide is a good spot alright...Mikey Geaney, curret Kerry player, might be behind the bar. You'll be doing well to get into McCarthy's..it's been closed for a good while.