The Late Late show

Started by T O Hare, January 30, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

Treasurer

I'd say he's a man who say the doctor demonstrate with the plastic model.

Quote from: Treasurer on February 28, 2009, 12:21:59 AM
I'd say he's a man who say the doctor demonstrate with the plastic model.

You don't know much Treas do you?  ;)

You two (and Geezer;)) get a room!

There is a bit of a trend with the Late Late Recently.

The re-branding of Paisley, the silencing of Peter Quinn, the lack of any knowledge on something called the the Gaa and before that the on air pleasuring of that great philanthropist and most noble employer, Michael O'Leary.

Next month on the Late Late I expect to see:

Seanie Fitzpatrick: The greatest Irish hero

Ray Burke: Ethical giant of Irish politics

Dervish: The next U2?

armagh leg-end

Breaking News!!!lol

Pat Kenny is leaving after this series!!

ten years on the show! could only be a good thing!
Ard Mhacha Abu

wherefromreferee?

After tonights attempt at interviewing the rugby guys, not a moment to soon.
In your Endo!

tyroneboi

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on March 27, 2009, 10:47:08 PM
After tonights attempt at interviewing the rugby guys, not a moment to soon.

That interview with the rugby lads was very painful to watch. They looked like they couldn't wait to get the interview over and done with.

Ryan Tubridy is bound to be favourite for the hot seat??

Thank Christ. If he hadn't jumped the shark with Paisley, he pole-vaulted over it with Pete Doherty. 

Personally I won't miss Pat. So wooden. The GAA show was the nadir but he's so uncomfortable trying to have the craic.

I like Tubridy. He has a style that annoys people which is fair enough but at least he is comfortable talking to people and can have the craic which is consideration number one for a presenter of a light entertainment show.

Tubrity's a bit of a dose, but he's more personality than Pat the Plank.

Ye are quick to criticise but I'm sure all of you would wilt within 12 seconds with the camera on you.

So perhaps instead of the cowardly attacks on Kenny, assess RTE's decision makers.

Quote from: ONeill on March 27, 2009, 11:21:05 PM
Ye are quick to criticise but I'm sure all of you would wilt within 12 seconds with the camera on you.

So perhaps instead of the cowardly attacks on Kenny, assess RTE's decision makers.

Maybe it's time to knock the home movies on the head ONeill

What's cowardly about it? Are we not allowed criticise? RTE's decision makers stand culpable for a lot but you seem to suggest Pat is above approach for some reason ???

So you are experts on presenting?

Kenny was always the wrong choice. But he's a lot better than you or me at it (I'd guess). RTE went with his radio perception which was, and still is, one of held in high regard. He is a wooden TV presenter. Not his fault that RTE decided to put him there and keep him at it for so long.