The Late Late show

Started by T O Hare, January 30, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

Quote from: Minder on September 05, 2010, 11:32:07 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:17:03 AM
I wouldn't mind reading tony's book but I don't want to give any money to war criminals...

You pay taxes I trust? You are funding the British war machine.
yeah but I've no choice in that

Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:40:33 AM
I wouldn't mind reading tony's book but I don't want to give any money to war criminals...

You are too lazy.

Quote from: trileacman on September 05, 2010, 12:26:53 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:40:33 AM

You are too lazy.
What would you want me to do? Overthrow the government?

He isn't making any money from the book. All going to charity. Wounded soldiers in the IRAQ war if I'm not mistaken.

Quote from: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 02:29:35 PM

He isn't making any money from the book. All going to charity. Wounded soldiers in the IRAQ war if I'm not mistaken.
:-\ I know where the money's going!

Caught some of this last night. Couldn't believe O'Dea was on it :o is there no end to tubbers abusing his poition?

FFS. There is no way on earth that audience was a reflection of the public or the licence payer. I missed the start of the interview. Did he ask him about the mystery Garda or the lies he told or what (and what was answers did the wee mastashio bollix give)? Alls I heard was that the Greens were to blame for the whole thing rather than Willie himself who probably would have been locked up if he were one of his own constituents rather than a FF minister. How can anyone be expected to fund this shit when tubbers has FF oozing off him?

After watching that I feel sick. Connelly and Collins died for the country we have today :o

f**k me!! If I thought they were willing to die for the country we have today I'd have killed them myself.

Irelands greatest person on the late late show with those muppets lecturing us on it? What kind of a pretentious shit hole have we become?

Miriam was nearly blirting there when talking about John Hume !!!!!

Quote from: orangeman on September 17, 2010, 10:04:48 PM

To be fair she seemed genuine.

Barry Humphrey's should just go home.

Quote from: ONeill on September 17, 2010, 10:13:56 PM
Who was on?

Dave Fanning was on telling us why Bono is the greatest Irish person of all time.
Michael McDowell was telling us why Michael Collinns was the greatest.
Miriam O'Callaghan was saying that John Hume is.
David McWilliam was claiming Mary Robinson.
Some Gezzer, I didn't get his name, was fighting the socailist/communist James Connolly corner.
Tubrity was giggling hoping EDIT Ahern or Haughey get a mention.

Quote from: orangeman on September 17, 2010, 10:04:48 PM

Blirting?