Remington Steele as Ros said

Also just to jog memories
Chips
Mr Merlin?
Hardcastle & McCormick or something lol

Cagney and Lacey was good..

Merlin was good too

Chips, was alright, wouldn't stand up now when you watch it back, met Estrada's ex wife once! She wasn't complementary about him ;)

Look-Up!

TJ Hooker with Heather Locklear in tight pants. Very young but I remember those!!! Same as Jody Banks in jeans, but I think Heather was probably my first crush.

Loved Bring em Back Alive. Can barely remember it, might have been shite to watch now, but remember I loved it. That and Tales of the Golden Monkey. Again can remember feck all of it only being annoyed when it wasn't on anymore. Must try watch those again for the craic.

Had to be The A Team.

It took me a long time to figure out that the story line was basically the same in every epoide...lol.

Sportacus

Littlest Hobo.  Left me gutted every time he walked off into the sunset.

Aristo 60

Quote from: AustinPowers on July 19, 2024, 11:27:25 PMHas to be the A-Team

MacGyver should   get a mention too.

Quantum Leap as well

Quantum Leap more 90's?

Dukes of Hazzard. Started 79 but deserves a mention 🤝🤓

Quote from: Aristo 60 on July 20, 2024, 11:55:24 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 19, 2024, 11:27:25 PMHas to be the A-Team

MacGyver should   get a mention too.

Quantum Leap as well

Quantum Leap more 90's?

1989 to 1993. Speaking of which does Ziggy post on here anymore?

Original transformers cartoon.

gawa316

Married with Children was good an oul late night watch, as was Sledgehammer and Police Squad.

Notable others not mentioned...

Street Hawk
Air Wolf
The Facts of Life
Golden Girls
Family Ties

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 12:00:11 AMThe reality was this, Dallas was pure shite!!

It's gas that a (sort of) Soap drama could survive on 45 to 50 minutes a week. And that you could have story lines involving less than 12 people. The maddest thing of the lot was that all the family lived on Southfork (Parents, Bothers, their wives, sons, Nieces, even inlaws. Christ, no wonder they were always squabbling. Most families can just about hang out for an afternoon together.

Dallas liked link characters like Sly - JR's Secretary and Teresa the family ranch Maid.

Father Murphy

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 01:54:10 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 12:00:11 AMThe reality was this, Dallas was pure shite!!

It's gas that a (sort of) Soap drama could survive on 45 to 50 minutes a week. And that you could have story lines involving less than 12 people. The maddest thing of the lot was that all the family lived on Southfork (Parents, Bothers, their wives, sons, Nieces, even inlaws. Christ, no wonder they were always squabbling. Most families can just about hang out for an afternoon together.

Dallas liked link characters like Sly - JR's Secretary and Teresa the family ranch Maid.

I much preferred Dynasty over Dallas.

Quote from: Father Murphy on July 20, 2024, 02:26:16 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 01:54:10 PM

I much preferred Dynasty over Dallas.

Falcon Crest was better  ;)

Different times. Much of the country could only get one or two channels (RTE 2 launched late 70s and only showing The Streets of San Francisco). To get BBC in West of Ireland you needed an expensive aerial with a booster, point it on your chimney towards Enniskillin and hope for the best. In a world of limited choice, Dallas became a sensation in 1980 and a country and western singer from Westmeath (where else) changed his name to TR Dallas and had a huge hit with "Who Shot JR Ewing?".

Well we know it wasn't his momma,
But the truth it must be found
Can anybody tell me
Who shot ol' JR down?

Nooooooo!!

I visited Southfork when on holiday in Texas, my hen party had a sort of Dallas theme - despite not being allowed to have it on in the house 😂