You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: Square Ball on June 07, 2011, 09:29:16 AM
waiting in the doctors for the past hour and still no sign of being called.
still here ffs, i hate waiting its stresses me out

HiMucker

Quote from: Square Ball on June 07, 2011, 09:57:39 AM

Try to be a more patient patient.

What's wrong with you

robertemmet

The poor fixture structure for club players in the GAA

The backdoor taking the "bite" of the championship

Getting a bad pint in a bar....at the price of it

The price of diesel at the minute

The lack of decent weather in Ireland

A belated whinge, the way that the new episode of the old black and white Flash Gordon programmes always  rewinded and changed the ending of the previous episode so that Flash/Dale escaped their impending doom. Really p..ed me off as a kid.

HiMucker

Watching the Kerry limerick game, and everytime a Kerry player played a kick pass to a man only 20 yards away the commentator, would say "the quality of the foot passing is excpetional".  FFS no doubt Kerry are good but jaysus your average reserve player could hit a decent pass that distance.  And dont get me started on them near having an orgasm when Declan O Sullivan scored a point with his bad foot 10 yards out.

The way some free staters say "Ye" instead of "You". For example, Caitriona Ruane.

You sure you're not at a funeral home?

Quote from: saffron sam2 on June 07, 2011, 11:47:02 AM
The way some free staters say "Ye" instead of "You". For example, Caitriona Ruane.

Do you mean Ye instead of Youse? 

Youse is alive and well in Cavan anyway.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 07, 2011, 11:04:48 AM
What's wrong with you
Suffering from stress?

Croke park surface getting ripped up in the middle of the leinster championship for some Take that concert that could have been played in the many venues across Dublin instead.

Quote from: Blowitupref on June 07, 2011, 06:46:09 PM

Croke park surface getting ripped up in the middle of the leinster championship for some Take that concert that could have been played in the many venues across Dublin instead.
Grab All.

When people think that there are people in the GAA secretly pocketing money in large sums even though every penny is ploughed back into the association, accounted for, and published online in an annual financial report that the public can access at any time.