You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

upmonaghansayswe

The use of the term "passing the Leaving Cert!"
So some lazy fecker who racks up a couple a hunded points whilst totally in his/her comfort zone is deemed a success
Meanwhile some other student who mite get double the score of the previous one and fails something like Higher Maths is a failure..

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 25, 2010, 07:50:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 25, 2010, 07:48:37 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 25, 2010, 07:46:01 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 25, 2010, 07:44:22 PM
What happened to the diet Pints?
What diet?

Weren't you on one? I thought you started one, the same time as me a couple of years ago.

Aye about three years ago! I'm not still on it! though I have cut out sweets lately as I'd put on about a stone.

:o That long ago?

Quote from: hardstation on August 25, 2010, 08:43:39 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 06:45:27 PM
What you need is a wire mesh oven plate thingy that you put the oven chips on instead of putting them in a baking tray,best €5 i ever spent.
Chips won't stick to them and if it's a fan oven you don't have to turn them either.
Also great for pizza's
Got one of these in Poundland, for a pound.

Good value for a quid.
This is the same as the one I bought.
http://www.priceninja.com/quickachips-mesh-baking-tray-2010592-p.asp

Quote from: hardstation on August 25, 2010, 08:43:39 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 25, 2010, 06:45:27 PM
What you need is a wire mesh oven plate thingy that you put the oven chips on instead of putting them in a baking tray,best €5 i ever spent.
Chips won't stick to them and if it's a fan oven you don't have to turn them either.
Also great for pizza's
Got one of these in Poundland, for a pound.
Seriously?  Imagine that!

hs, a pound in Poundland??

Who would have thought it?

Jaysus, everything in f**king Poundland costs a pound  :)

Not quite sure what your problem is but here is what you said a while back

Quote from: hardstation on August 20, 2010, 11:17:03 PM
Nothing like dandering down the aisles behind an aul doll and her daughter.

Aul doll: "Oh, look at them, how much are they?"
Daughter: "A pound".

Further on...

Aul doll: "I need one of those, how much are those there?"
Daughter: "A pound".

Same f**king thing the whole way...

Sweet suffering Jesus!

So hs, since you seem to be the expert on all things Poundland, what percentage of their products aren't sold for a pound then?

f**kers who take every call in the office area on speaker phone - even when it is "calling just to say hello'.

DoireGael

Trying to buy a pair of football boots and you go in to the shop and there is 50 pairs of plastic things, with all the colours of the rainbow, no size 10's, and priced £80+ wtf

Puma Kings or Adidas World cups/kaisers. Leather, black, simple, Maurice Fitz.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 30, 2010, 06:59:10 PM
deodorant stains!
Spray it under your oxters after a shower. No over your clothes to mask the smell of BO. That should see you right.

Maybe he means the yellow sweat stains people get on white shirts.

Little bleach goes a long way people.

no I mean the white stains you get on dark clothes

I don't think you should be putting bleach on your clothes....

every hoor on bbc and rte saying yesterday that the next point is the most important of the match, even when its still in the first half.