You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: slievegullion on July 21, 2009, 04:21:06 PM
Yawn!
The chemist must have been all out of anti-retardation pills this morning.

Not very classy :-\

slievegullion

Sorry but I can't read because that high horse your on is in the way.

Not once did I insult disabled people and how dare you insinuate that I did or even attempted to. Anti-retardation pills are actual medication that some people need to take to calm themselves down. This was my joke I was making. If you didnt like it, fine.

But shame on you, shame on you sir.

longball

Hes just a WUM lads all his posts are similar. t*sspot trying to start rows. plus hes a United supporter no need for this.

Ziggy we can only apologise for tw*ts lak this.
Spotted any unladylike behaviour report within:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13209.0

longball

anyway on a ligher note

Tyrone Girl im just gonna come out and say it i want you to make me a STUD!

I already have the STD and all i need now is U

Quote from: slievegullion on July 21, 2009, 04:48:18 PM
Sorry but I can't read because that high horse your on is in the way.

Not once did I insult disabled people and how dare you insinuate that I did or even attempted to. Anti-retardation pills are actual medication that some people need to take to calm themselves down. This was my joke I was making. If you didnt like it, fine.

But shame on you, shame on you sir.

Don't talk bull. Show me examples and if you're correct, I will apologise.

And calling people retarded is an insult towards disabled people.

Quote from: tyrone girl on July 21, 2009, 04:05:25 PM
Its a wonder it took so long for the board police to start again. Yes i talk shyte on here and yes i act the maggot and talk rubbish and crap. Big whoopieeee doo , its a bloody discussion board. I come across as an immature 16 yr old with men on the brain , again big whoppie dooo i couldnt care less. Noone knows me on here so i can be or act watever way i want and if it gets me through the long boring days in here then so fecking be it. If u think i talk shyte and cant be arsed listening to me or reading what rubbish  i write as 99% of u do then dont feckin read anything i write.

Rant over

I thought big T O'Hare knew you?

tyrone girl

Yeh well hes the exception then, and how do u know that

longball

FB will be jealous now we've heard of ur affair with T O'Hare

slievegullion

Quote from: ziggysego on July 21, 2009, 04:45:34 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on July 21, 2009, 04:41:30 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 21, 2009, 04:29:13 PM
Yawn!

I find that terminology highly offensive.
Quote from: tyrone girl on July 21, 2009, 04:30:01 PM
See w**kers like him find it alright to spout shyte like that yet we act like immature t**sers for the craic and we r worst in world. Typical crap

Catch a grip of yourselves.

To me, it's on par as calling black people the N-word or any other racial words.

Why is it different for disabled people, particularly those with learning difficulties? Or do you not consider them as equals?

Do you take issue with the term retardation?

It is a perfectly viable medical term.

slievegullion

From www.dictionary.com

Retardation:

–noun
1.    the act of retarding or state of being retarded.
2.    something that retards; hindrance.
3.    slowness or limitation in intellectual understanding and awareness, emotional development, academic progress, etc.
4.    Music. a form of suspension that is resolved upward.

The bold type would have been the meaning I was going for, the fact that there somehow could be some sort of magical pills to negate this condition was the joke and that maybe some people should have taken these. Again if you didn't like it fine.

Just some people are so quick to take offense and don't dare insinuate that I was trying to insult disabled people as some members of my family are disabled and I take great offense at your accusation.

I'm still not a fan of the term, but I accept that you weren't using it as a derogatory manner against disabled people. For that, I apologise.

Quote from: slievegullion on July 21, 2009, 04:41:30 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 21, 2009, 04:29:13 PM
Yawn!

I find that terminology highly offensive.
Quote from: tyrone girl on July 21, 2009, 04:30:01 PM
See w**kers like him find it alright to spout shyte like that yet we act like immature t**sers for the craic and we r worst in world. Typical crap

Catch a grip of yourselves.

asking a bit much there

slievegullion

Quote from: ziggysego on July 21, 2009, 07:15:27 PM
I'm still not a fan of the term, but I accept that you weren't using it as a derogatory manner against disabled people. For that, I apologise.

Apology accepted.