Armagh v Derry - Ulster Final, 14th May, 2023 @ 4pm

Started by Walter Cronc, May 01, 2023, 08:04:14 AM

Quote from: Armagh18 on May 01, 2023, 10:43:01 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 01, 2023, 10:38:16 AM
Anyway of both teams losing?
Aw it's been too long ye can't begrudge us a final appearance! Fair chunk of Armagh support have little or no memory of our last one.

And we didn't exactly win the last one in style, let's hope for more this time.

God14

Quote from: Itchy on May 12, 2023, 09:09:21 PM
I wonder how he'll protect his kids when they find out the truth.

Derry GAA have lost a lot of goodwill in this, a pathetic effort from them.

+1 it will unfortunately linger for a very long time

God14

Quote from: trailer on May 12, 2023, 09:17:55 PM
Quote from: full moon on May 12, 2023, 08:49:35 PM
The SDLP comments today were outrageous. This the same gang that yabber on about kangaroo courts and online social media mobs and abuse , inciting the same against others

All for some attention before the flipping council elections, shameful hypocrites

Say what you like but SDLP and Cara are on the right side of this. And any normal person knows it. Her message was concise and controlled.

SF? Nothing
Anotu? Nothing
GPA? Nothing
Derry Co board? Nothing

Real people's champions that lot.

100%. Voted SF all my life, but SDLP deserve massive credit

Quote from: armaghniac on May 12, 2023, 09:35:36 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 12, 2023, 09:33:04 PM
Investigation by police did not result in nothing. You need to pay attention. By now you should see the truth of this as the man in 2 statements still hasn't denied any accusations.

Exactly. A decision not to prosecute by the police is not quite the same as there being no substance to the allegations.
A normal person would simply be able to state that there was no substance to these allegations whatsoever, rather than say that they couldn't prove it beyond reasonable doubt.

Nor does it mean he is guilty.
But the online crew think it does so that's what counts?
I've never once claimed he's innocent, but its ridiculous that so many on here are convinced he's guilty based on a social media post.
Not one single person on this board has any facts other than a social media post and a retort issued through a solicitor and subsequent police response.

I agree that he had no choice but to step aside given the nature reactions this week. I've no idea if he did or didn't and neither does anyone on here.

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 12, 2023, 09:41:59 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on May 12, 2023, 09:32:27 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 12, 2023, 09:21:06 PM
here lads will someone send me info on how to hide posters theres about 6 on here have sickened my shite. Please and thanks

Profile - modify profile - buddies / ignore list - edit ignore list. Fill your boots. I can read a man say something the once, not 50 times.

Good man Jog. Fcuk me ive read some shite past few days. Can take no more lol

Edit - jesus thats class. 2 gone already with more to follow no doubt

Go on, name and shame!  ;D

here lads will someone send me info on how to hide posters theres about 6 on here have sickened my shite. Please and thanks

Profile - modify profile - buddies / ignore list - edit ignore list. Fill your boots. I can read a man say something the once, not 50 times.

It's been a good send

Quote from: RedHand88 on May 12, 2023, 10:02:23 PM

:), tell them nothing quit yo jibbajabba. Ignore lists go to the grave with a man.

First two stories on this evening news are related to DV. One a murder.
Huge challenge for society and men.

AustinPowers

Quote from: full moon on May 12, 2023, 07:45:23 PM
Quote from: larryin89 on May 12, 2023, 07:42:17 PM
Quote from: full moon on May 12, 2023, 07:40:07 PM
The powers of social media, the baying mob has got their scalp.

Disaster for Derry football though, just when they were hitting the peak of the mountain

Oh seriously get a grip , he's filth and good riddance to him .

You're calling the man filth based on nothing but a social media post nevermind evidence. Another idiot that doesn't believe in innocent until proven guilty.

Get a grip of yourself, your comments are disgraceful.

SaffronSports

CK_Redhand

Just noticing the language in the statement is "stepping back" and not "stepping down". Presumably to leave room for a return later this year or before next season.

Quote from: CK_Redhand on May 12, 2023, 10:24:57 PM
Just noticing the language in the statement is "stepping back" and not "stepping down". Presumably to leave room for a return later this year or before next season.

I had the exact same thought. Very peculiar choice of language.

Quote from: JoG2 on May 12, 2023, 10:07:27 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on May 12, 2023, 10:02:23 PM

:), tell them nothing quit yo jibbajabba. Ignore lists go to the grave with a man.

Lolol well ones the most obvious one a few more that have been frothing at the mouth for days gona get it soon ill wait for them to keep goin rather than look back over the guff..f**king draining

Quote from: Walter Cronc on May 12, 2023, 09:35:55 PM

Dry your hole Itchy. Like Cavan or any other county board would have done differently! Pathetic

And if they did I'd be just as critical of them.

tyrone08

Quote from: Walter Cronc on May 12, 2023, 09:35:55 PM

Dry your hole Itchy. Like Cavan or any other county board would have done differently! Pathetic

Been watching a few of your replies and ro be honest I am astounded. You seem to think Derry getting a slight bit of success is worth anything. You really need to have a good look at yourself and your priorities.

Derry response has been poor a bit like your own, ignore it and hope it goes away.