Refugees

Started by Mayo4Sam14, September 03, 2015, 04:42:21 PM

Quote from: Hardy on September 24, 2015, 12:35:03 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on September 23, 2015, 07:51:24 PM
Quote from: Hardy on September 22, 2015, 09:17:20 AM
Yeah. Who gives a toss about Lebanon? Let them increase their population by 37.5% by taking in Syrian refugees. Nothing to do with us. How can we be expected to take 0.2% of the population of the EU? Wouldn't be fair, would it?

I think we should be concerned with all of  frontline countries and they should be assisted in every way. However, a Syrian refugee may well be as well off in a refugee camp in Jordan as one in Roscommon and if the Irish government is to fund such camps then it might well be better value to fund one in Jordan.

Perhaps we should be providing material assistance to the Lebanese and Jordanians. I don't know about Jordan, bet here's what "as well off" sounds like in a Lebanese refugee camp:
http://podcast.rasset.ie/podcasts/audio/2015/0923/20150923_rteradio1-morningireland-refugeesfl_c20850665_20850683_232_.mp3

a good point well made, Hardy. Jordan and Lebanon are poor countries shouldering the biggest burdens.

I propose the following swap.

Ruth Coppinger and her cronies go to the refugee camps, and we take the refugees.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2015/1003/732213-showhouse-occupation/

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 07:16:55 PM
I propose the following swap.

Ruth Coppinger and her cronies go to the refugee camps, and we take the refugees.

+1 ;D
And send Mandate and Unite Executives as well. Fcukin about in loonyleft politics instead of working for their members.
Eejits.

Here's a thought, why not tell Putin to get the f**k out of Syria  and if he does not get the f**k out of Syria the yanks and their allies should go in and take out that animal that runs the place, clean house and oversee the general elections, very democratically of course.  :)

President Obama is weak and Putin can smell blood in the water, Putin attacked areas that did not even have terrorists in it, he is the puppetmaster of the propped up dolt in charge and no one has the balls to do anything about it!

If the shit hits the fan the Israelis will unleash hell in Syria, they are a tremendous military machine, if they go in there even though the yanks tell them not to the yanks will back them!

You have Kerry, that idiot diplomat talking word salad and confusing even himself, he looks weaker that the President.

Liberals cannot make the big decisions anymore, BO needs to grow a pair but it is too late and the sad thing is, if they went after the Syrian government they would oust this bastard and Putin would back off, then when the country was stabilized you could send the refugees back home in really large ships and all would be right in the world.

Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 09:49:01 PM
Here's a thought, why not tell Putin to get the f**k out of Syria  and if he does not get the f**k out of Syria the yanks and their allies should go in and take out that animal that runs the place, clean house and oversee the general elections, very democratically of course.  :)

President Obama is weak and Putin can smell blood in the water, Putin attacked areas that did not even have terrorists in it, he is the puppetmaster of the propped up dolt in charge and no one has the balls to do anything about it!

If the shit hits the fan the Israelis will unleash hell in Syria, they are a tremendous military machine, if they go in there even though the yanks tell them not to the yanks will back them!

You have Kerry, that idiot diplomat talking word salad and confusing even himself, he looks weaker that the President.

Liberals cannot make the big decisions anymore, BO needs to grow a pair but it is too late and the sad thing is, if they went after the Syrian government they would oust this b**tard and Putin would back off, then when the country was stabilized you could send the refugees back home in really large ships and all would be right in the world.

Great idea!

Double ISIS territory and have even more beheadings.

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 09:51:29 PM

Liberals cannot make the big decisions anymore, BO needs to grow a pair but it is too late and the sad thing is, if they went after the Syrian government they would oust this b**tard and Putin would back off, then when the country was stabilized you could send the refugees back home in really large ships and all would be right in the world.

Great idea!

Really, quite the statistician arent you!

What would you do? Nothing, just let that KGB kn**ker prop an evil bastard whilst ISIS are killing men, women and children all over the shop?

If you want to get the Syrian refugees back home you must have a stable environment for them to come to, how is that going to happen under this regime with Putin kicking sand in Obamas face????

Riddle me that!

Russia is weaker than they are letting on, Putin is a bully and something needs to be done, if nothing is done these poor people will never see their homeland again and countries all over the world will carry the burden of housing them and feeding them etc forever!

Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 09:59:29 PM

Great idea!

What would you do? Nothing, just let that KGB kn**ker prop an evil b**tard whilst ISIS are killing men, women and children all over the shop?

If you want to get the Syrian refugees back home you must have a stable environment for them to come to, how is that going to happen under this regime with Putin kicking sand in Obamas face????

Riddle me that!

Russia is weaker than they are letting on, Putin is a bully and something needs to be done, if nothing is done these poor people will never see their homeland again and countries all over the world will carry the burden of housing them and feeding them etc forever!

Russia is f*cked. Putin doing a few air strikes to appear relevant. The White House has destroyed his economy, the smart way.

You want to go in and remove Assad, without a single thought of what comes next?

Have you learnt nothing from 'Shock and Awe' in Iraq in 2003?

As of September 10th of this year Russia allowed the sum total of two Syrian refugees into their country! TWO!

The KGB monster that runs the place has attacked Syrians and neatly sidestepped the places they are entrenched, all to prop up the hated dictator, meanwhile the Chinese are sending their one really big warship to the middle east to attack the ISIS problem, meanwhile at the ranch the west sits on its hands, led by a coward from the far left, Puting is leading him by the nose, I know this, if Putin fucks with Israel or put her in a potentially bad spot Israel will more than bloody his nose, shit will get real very quickly.

Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 10:07:23 PM
As of September 10th of this year Russia allowed the sum total of two Syrian refugees into their country! TWO!

The KGB monster that runs the place has attacked Syrians and neatly sidestepped the places they are entrenched, all to prop up the hated dictator, meanwhile the Chinese are sending their one really big warship to the middle east to attack the ISIS problem, meanwhile at the ranch the west sits on its hands, led by a coward from the far left, Puting is leading him by the nose, I know this, if Putin f**ks with Israel or put her in a potentially bad spot Israel will more than bloody his nose, shit will get real very quickly.

Don't forget to check for the red under the bed.

Oíche mhaith.  ;)

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 10:02:51 PM

Great idea!

What would you do? Nothing, just let that KGB kn**ker prop an evil b**tard whilst ISIS are killing men, women and children all over the shop?

Riddle me that!

Russia is f*cked. Putin doing a few air strikes to appear relevant. The White House has destroyed his economy, the smart way.

You want to go in and remove Assad, without a single thought of what comes next?

Right, that was smart, the problem is the Chinese are coming to prop him up, lets face it, Putin is a communist as are obviously the Chinese, together they could do real damage in the region.

If they had any grudging respect for Obama they would probably not push his buttons, since they know him to be a weakling they are going to collectively bully him!

The longer Putin has a say in the region, the longer it is going to take to stabilize to region, he is a cancer and should be treated like one.

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 10:09:35 PM

The KGB monster that runs the place has attacked Syrians and neatly sidestepped the places they are entrenched, all to prop up the hated dictator, meanwhile the Chinese are sending their one really big warship to the middle east to attack the ISIS problem, meanwhile at the ranch the west sits on its hands, led by a coward from the far left, Puting is leading him by the nose, I know this, if Putin f**ks with Israel or put her in a potentially bad spot Israel will more than bloody his nose, shit will get real very quickly.

Oíche mhaith.  ;)

I don't fear communism, I hate every facet of it, the hypocrisy of it and the damage it does to society!

If you dont see what is happening here there is something wrong muppet! They are treating the president like the clown he is.

Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 10:11:27 PM

Great idea!

Riddle me that!

Right, that was smart, the problem is the Chinese are coming to prop him up, lets face it, Putin is a communist as are obviously the Chinese, together they could do real damage in the region.

If they had any grudging respect for Obama they would probably not push his buttons, since they know him to be a weakling they are going to collectively bully him!

The longer Putin has a say in the region, the longer it is going to take to stabilize to region, he is a cancer and should be treated like one.

Really?

Have you been following their stock market and economic data?

But they do own the US, after all of the dollars that Bush/Obama printed.

BTW Putin is no commie. He is a dictator. Left/right doesn't matter to him.

Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 10:13:46 PM

Oíche mhaith.  ;)

I don't fear communism, I hate every facet of it, the hypocrisy of it and the damage it does to society!

If you dont see what is happening here there is something wrong muppet! They are treating the president like the clown he is.

I have no time for communism and I believe that while our banks bankrupted Ireland, it was EU socialists that forced us to pick up the tab. The US allowed over 100 banks to go bust at the start of the crash. The ECB allowed none and made us pay for it.

We are not as different as you think we are, but I would be much slower to go to war.

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 10:14:50 PM
Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 10:11:27 PM

Great idea!

Riddle me that!

Really?

Have you been following their stock market and economic data?

But they do own the US, after all of the dollars that Bush/Obama printed.

BTW Putin is no commie. He is a dictator. Left/right doesn't matter to him.

I do follow the stock market, I trade stock every day.

China's economy is sputtering, Russia is, as you say, fecked and as soon as they elect Trump he will make us all oodles of cash and start WW3  :P

Quote from: muppet on October 03, 2015, 10:16:53 PM
Quote from: stew on October 03, 2015, 10:13:46 PM

Oíche mhaith.  ;)

I have no time for communism and I believe that while our banks bankrupted Ireland, it was EU socialists that forced us to pick up the tab. The US allowed over 100 banks to go bust at the start of the crash. The ECB allowed none and made us pay for it.

We are not as different as you think we are, but I would be much slower to go to war.

There is a war coming if Putin continues to have a huge say in Syria, the Israelis will take so much before Benjy decides to pull the pin, he is a bad bastard too by the way but I would take him over the Chinese or Putin..............Just.