Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 05:40:15 PM

Title: Lost Passports Thread
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 05:40:15 PM
Cant find my birth certificate and need one by tomorrow!!

How can i get one, and how much?
Title: Re: Birth Certificates?
Post by: open her out on August 19, 2008, 05:46:19 PM
i had to ring some place in belfast forget where. cost me 23 quid. took a few days tho
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 05:49:53 PM
f**k! That would be too late.

Am going on holidays next wednesday. Lost passport. Needa get a new application down to dublin tomorrow! With birth certificate it says! I am fooked.
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 05:52:05 PM
http://www.groireland.ie/docs/BirthEnglishApp.doc

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/categories/birth-family-relationships/registrar_birth_marr_death/?searchterm=birth%20certificate

If you need to apply for a birth, marriage or death certificate, or a copy of these certificates you can get in touch with the appropriate Registrar in any Registrar's District. Alternatively, you can apply to the General Register Office in Roscommon. Adopted children's Birth Certificates are only available from the General Register Office.

You will be required to pay a small fee if you require a copy of these certificates.
General Register Office
Line 1:
Government Offices

Line 2:
Convent Road

Line 5:
Roscommon

County:
Roscommon

IRELAND
Tel:+353 90 663 2900
Locall:1890 25 20 76
Fax:+353 90 663 2999
Homepage:http://www.groireland.ie/
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 05:56:02 PM
So get on the bike and head to Ros.....
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 05:59:34 PM
I live in Armagh!

:(
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 06:00:48 PM
And you dont drive....  :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:04:23 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 06:00:48 PM
And you dont drive....  :D

Take it you have read the other thread!! f**king raging, dnno where I could have put it. There is a folder in my da's room with his, me ma's, my three bros and my sisters! Not f**king mine though!!
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 19, 2008, 06:07:46 PM
PLEASE NOTE WE CAN ONLY ACCEPT APPLICATIONS FOR BIRTHS REGISTERED IN NORTHERN IRELAND. ALL OTHER APPLICATIONS WILL BE REJECTED.     
How Do I Apply?

In Person:

By taking your application form to the General Register Office. The office is open Monday to Friday 9.30am- 4.00pm ( Excluding Public, bank and all Northern Ireland government holidays. PLEASE NOTE: The office opens at 10am on the 1st Tuesday of each month due to staff training ).

By Post:

By forwarding the application and fee to :

The General Register Office
   Oxford House
   49-55 Chichester Street
   BELFAST BT1 4HL

The application form is available to print by clicking here. 
If you do not have a PDF viewer, please take a moment and download Adobe Acrobat. 

By Telephone:

By telephoning (028) 90252000 if you have Visa/Mastercard. You should have your card with you when you ring as we will require your card number and expiry date.

By Fax:

Fax your completed application form to (028) 90252120. The application form is available to print by clicking here.

By Internet:

Our online facility is currently unavailable due to essential maintenance.

Please note: When a credit card is used to pay for a certificate the General Register Office can only issue the certificate to the card holder's address.

How Long Will it Take?

Personal Applications: Ready for collection or posting in THREE working days.

Postal Applications: Processed within SEVEN working days of the application being received.

Telephone Applications: Processed within SEVEN working days of the application being received.

Fax Applications: Processed within SEVEN working days of the application being received.

Priority Applications: Personal applications will be ready within one hour, if the extra fee is paid.

Priority applications received by post, telephone, fax will be issued by first class mail, on the day of receipt provided they are received before 14:30 hours. Applications received after this time will not be processed until the next working day.

How Do I Pay?

Personal Applications: You can pay by cash, cheque (accompanied by a cheque guarantee card), postal order or by using a valid Visa/Mastercard.

Postal Applications: You can pay by cheque or postal order made payable to 'The Registrar General' or by using a valid Visa/Mastercard.

Fax Applications: You can pay by a valid Visa or Mastercard.

Further Enquiries

If you have any questions or require further information you can contact The General Register Office on (028) 90252000 or email gro.nisra@dfpni.gov.uk

What information is needed ?

Full name of person whose birth certificate is required.
Date and place of birth.
Names of parents (including mother's maiden name.)
Mother's residence at time of birth.

Please note we can only accept the information on the appropriate application forms. The application forms can be downloaded and posted to the General Register Office when fully completed.

We can undertake a search provided we are given sufficient information about the person concerned. If insufficient information is provided this will inevitably lead to delays, the possibility of extra fees being incurred or the entry not being found. Searches will be made in the year quoted plus the two years either side unless a wider search is requested. A further fee will be required for every additional five years searched.

Fees payable for Certificates and Searches

Full certified copy of an entry of birth £ 12.00

Where two or more full certified copies of the same entry are applied for at the same time, the first copy will be charged at £ 12.00 and any additional copies at £ 6.00 each.

Where an applicant can supply full particulars including the register entry number and date of registration the fee will be £ 6.00.

Short birth certificate £ 12.00

A short certificate shows only the surname, name, sex, date of birth and (in most cases) the district of birth. Such a certificate is generally accepted for all purposes for which evidence of age only is required.

Where an applicant can supply full particulars including the register entry number and date of registration the fee will be £ 6.00 .

Priority Certificate £ 29.00

Birth certificates can be produced within one hour for personal applications. Postal, telephone, fax applications received before 14:30 hours will be dispatched the same day.

Statutory Purpose Certificate £6.00

Certificates for Education & Social Security Purposes can be produced at a reduced fee. Proof from the Department of Education or Department of Health and Social Services must be included with your application. These certificates may only be used for the purposes provided.

Search only £6.00

For each five year period or part of it.

For the purpose of detection and prevention of crime, information relating to this application may be passed onto other government or law enforcement agencies.

3 working days looking like your best hope Nail.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:09:46 PM
Cheers Paddy but I am gonna need the priority one, £29! f**k sake... I'm going away on wednesday and skint as it is! My fualt for leaving it all last minute!!
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 06:13:10 PM
You'll get sorted loney are you going to ibiza?.... Do ye lads up north get a choice of a british or irish passport and can you have both if you want??
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:17:19 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 06:13:10 PM
You'll get sorted looney are you going to ibiza?.... Do ye lads up north get a choice of a british or irish passport and can you have both if you want??

Going to ayia napa for a week, with a few posters. 8 of us in total going with another few lads coming two days later.

Aye we get the choice of the passports but some people wouldn't be seen dead wityh a brit one, you might as well surrender!!  :D

I was thinknig about getting a brit one at the last min there because it was quick but they have interviews an all these days I think so I just said f**k it, stick to what I know. I dunno what the rules are regarding holding the two, I wouldn't think you could. I was thinking about sending off the two applications there and seeing which would be quicker but I am sure there would have been problems. Look at Darren Gibson!
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 06:24:34 PM
Was in ayia napa last year with a few lads, some craic, great place.... went to ibiza this year it wasn't as good... Hire a quad over there, there great fun, drive down past nissy beach and take a road to the left go down to the end of the road and there's a dirt track with jumps on it, its mad.... i'll go back there again next year if i'm not engaged... jais women hate the lads holidays...  :(
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:29:01 PM
Luckily enough I booked this holiday a while before I srtated officially going with the woman now!!

Unfortunately we lost a few fellas from last years holidays to long term relationships. RIP lads...
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:34:09 PM
My da seems to think I can get a birth certificate from Craigavon Civic Centre tomorrow... Would be a lot handier than going to belfast as I have to head to dublin after!!! I have known I need this passport for ages!! The most disorganised person in the world.
Post by: Main Street on August 19, 2008, 06:34:50 PM
In the meantime search again and again, it has to someplace in the house if you didn't take it out.

Once I found mine at the last minute deep down inside the sofa where the loose change ends up.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 06:37:16 PM
Quote from: Main Street on August 19, 2008, 06:34:50 PM
In the meantime search again and again, it has to someplace in the house if you didn't take it out.

Once I found mine at the last minute deep down inside the sofa where the loose change ends up.

What the f**k would it have been doing down there!!

Yeah I am gonna search like f**k now.. Just downloading a couple tunes for the ipod to ebing on holidays with me! Priorities!!
Title: Re: Birth Certificates? now with added direction help in dublin!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 08:36:04 PM
does anyone know how to get to the passport office from the train station??

Passport Office Dublin
Setanta Centre
Molesworth Street
Dublin 2
Post by: ziggysego on August 19, 2008, 08:51:13 PM
I might as well ask, where you going?
Post by: Puckoon on August 19, 2008, 08:51:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 19, 2008, 08:51:13 PM
I might as well ask, where you going?

The passport centre in dublin ziggy!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 08:55:09 PM
Google is class

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&hs=1qr&q=Molesworth+Street+dublin&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&resnum=1&ct=title

Though our printer is scrap so I have just to write all those directions down, wait until ya see me trying to navigate tomorrow with some directions scribbled down on the back of a letter I found!!

Going to ayia napa for a week ziggy... Hopefully.
Post by: magickingdom on August 19, 2008, 08:58:55 PM
i lay 4 to 1 nail gets the passport on time....
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 09:02:27 PM
4/1??!?!

I would bite your hand off at that price

All I need to do is get a birth certificate in belfast then make my way to dublin, leave the stuff in the passport office, praying there are no mistakes or anything, then collect it next tuesday, and we have lift off wednesday 15:30!!

I have most of the hard stuff done now, went and reported my old passport 'lost' there today, got the form filled in by the cops, applied for my spending money from the credit union, my da's away now getting my pictures signed...

I'm there!
Post by: Puckoon on August 19, 2008, 09:04:09 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 09:02:27 PM
4/1??!?!

I would bite your hand off at that price

All I need to do is get a birth certificate in belfast then make my way to dublin, leave the stuff in the passport office, praying there are no mistakes or anything, then collect it next tuesday, and we have lift off wednesday 15:30!!

I have most of the hard stuff done now, went and reported my old passport 'lost' there today, got the form filled in by the cops, applied for my spending money from the credit union, my da's away now getting my pictures signed...

I'm there!

All this on a bicycle - Ill take that bet!!
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 09:05:33 PM
Big tunes in ibiza and ayia napa at the moment, get them on the ipod........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBBcjgIUoeA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GibLntdLiJA

Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 09:07:26 PM
New twist!!

My da just rang, he was out at one of our local councillors houses getting my pictures signed, turns out the f**king policeman has filled in teh bit wrong and that eh was supposed to authorise the f**king pictures!!

f**k!!!

So now I have to get a new form, get new pictures and get this all done over agani by the police before going to belfast then making my way to dublin

Whats the odds like now MK?
Post by: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 09:09:01 PM
7-1  :D What kind of bike have ya (how mang gears)??
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 09:10:05 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 09:05:33 PM
Big tunes in ibiza and ayia napa at the moment, get them on the ipod........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBBcjgIUoeA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GibLntdLiJA

Cheers MM! Aye I know them but they aren't on the ipod, yet.

This whole thing is a disaster!

Gonna search y room tonight for this certificate cuz I could do with leavibng out the trip to belfast int eh morning, lurgan and dublin should suffice.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 09:11:14 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on August 19, 2008, 09:09:01 PM
7-1  :D What kind of bike have ya (how mang gears)??

The womans coming with me tomoro so i am going to have to give her a backie!!  :D
Title: Re: Birth Certificates / Passports / Will I get on holiday!!
Post by: fred the red on August 19, 2008, 09:44:33 PM
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=pl6vZ0POzZY (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=pl6vZ0POzZY)

Paddys Revenge- -get it on the ive pod our nail!!!
Post by: JimStynes on August 19, 2008, 09:52:04 PM
This sort of problem didnt happen when i organised last years holiday. Not on my watch
Post by: achadh gallain on August 19, 2008, 11:24:59 PM
it also wouldnt of happened if ya hadnt of thrown ur passport in the hatfield fire in the first place....  :o

ya have to pay for ur stupid mistakes, so dry ur eyes!! tut tut.
Post by: youngfella on August 19, 2008, 11:33:43 PM
any updates naill, paddy power have lenghten the odds to 10/1
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 20, 2008, 01:03:11 AM
Quoteit also wouldnt of happened if ya hadnt of thrown ur passport in the hatfield fire in the first place.... 

ya have to pay for ur stupid mistakes, so dry ur eyes!! tut tut.

Aw jeez, tell me that isn't actually true?!

You're a complete disaster Nail. This is karma for SIgerson ya know. Head steward me hole.
Post by: Onion Bag on August 20, 2008, 09:02:44 AM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 19, 2008, 05:40:15 PM
Cant find my birth certificate and need one by tomorrow!!

How can i get one, and how much?

Dont panic Our Nail, You can go down to Belfast and get birth cert on that day, My woman was in the same fix and went down and picked it up that day, and got the application away and received her passport on time
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:26:36 AM
Just up, rang the Civic Centre there, they don't f**king do the long form birth ceritifcates which you need. Have to go to chichester street in belfast now! As well as going to dublin an all!

Plus turns out the sinn fein fella could have signed the back of my form all along, he fucked that one up for me. So my da's away now to his house to try and catch him, he better not be away to sotrmont or anything!!
Post by: nrico2006 on August 20, 2008, 09:36:18 AM
Is Jim going on this crusade too?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:37:22 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on August 20, 2008, 09:36:18 AM

Nope not allowed, his last lads holiday was last year
Post by: stevo-08 on August 20, 2008, 09:45:29 AM
I remember being in a similar predicament years ago except I only noticed my passport missing on the day of the flight!!!! Had to get photos taken, went to the local Garda Station, got the photos signed & filled out the form. Then hit the road to dublin at a rate of knots, went to the regristration centre to get a long form birth certificate. Then over to the passport centre to get the passport. It was a work trip, so I rang my boss who faxed a letter to the passport office to get the application expedited. After filling out the application I had to wait for the passport to be processed.

And then as I was waiting, the girl called me over and told me they actually had my old passport. Turns out I lost it on a trip to scotland months previously, and whatever decent soul found it, posted it back to the passport office in Dublin. It's a pity them ones in Dublin didnt post the passport out to me, could've saved alot of hassle.

Anyway Nail, I had no passport on the morning of that flight and still made it, so there's definitely hope for you. Whats the latest odds - 10/1. I'd take some of that...
Post by: full back on August 20, 2008, 09:49:54 AM
Do you even need a birth certificate for a British Passport?
Lost my Irish & English passports & was getting a replacement last week.
Too much hassle for an Irish one, having to go to the cops etc so I got a picture signed by the priest, rang the cops & got an incident number for lost passport & sent it off.
Nail, cant you just apply for a priority passport in the same way?
Post by: youngfella on August 20, 2008, 10:07:22 AM
this is a great thread we have too find out what happens.
Post by: miss mess on August 20, 2008, 01:32:52 PM
why dont you just go down and get an emergency passport in belfast?  It'll cost you something like £147 or something.  I had to get it done before.  4hours and you're done.
Post by: The Gs Man on August 20, 2008, 01:39:50 PM

Sure he's heading on an all-expenses-paid trip round the world cos he passed a HND!!!!!
Post by: ziggysego on August 20, 2008, 02:03:13 PM
Found my passport. Forgotten I hid it away for safe keeping.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 20, 2008, 05:52:57 PM
I don't understand how people book holidays and then days before realise they've no passport.

Anyway - how did you get on Nail??? 
Post by: charlie stubbs on August 20, 2008, 07:05:38 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 19, 2008, 09:52:04 PM
This sort of problem didnt happen when i organised last years holiday. Not on my watch

very true jim.very well organised george graham would have been proud of you!
Post by: JimStynes on August 20, 2008, 08:05:39 PM

No ive bigger fish to fry nrico, i head away on 30th of november. Going round the world for a year. They wont have the same craic without me.
Quote from: charlie stubbs on August 20, 2008, 07:05:38 PM

No problem charlie, it was a pleasure getting that holiday arranged for you last year.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:26:42 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 20, 2008, 08:05:39 PM

No ive bigger fish to fry nrico, i head away on 30th of november. Going round the world for a year. They wont have the same craic without me.
Quote from: charlie stubbs on August 20, 2008, 07:05:38 PM

No problem charlie, it was a pleasure getting that holiday arranged for you last year.

Wolfie will be there so we will all have some craic.

As it goes, that was a horrible day!! f**king running around like a headless chicken since 10bells! Only home there now!

Rang the registrar there this morn asking could they fish my certificate out whilst I was on my way down, as I was in a rush to get to dublin getting the half12 train, woman says no we can't it goes against protocol! My f**king hole protocol. Rules are made to broken!

Had to skip the fry in my mas restaurant an all get the train straight to central, run round to the registrar, was there at about 11.25 but some wee old biddy in front of me f**king about meant I didn't get seen til 11.40, the woman said come back in an hour, I said I needa get the train at half and could she please do it a bit quicker?? I had my short birth certificate and got it a bit cheaper becuase of this so thought hopefully they would!

Went and got something to eat then... Then I popped into the ladbrokes beside the registrar to kill a min or two before picking it up, did the 12.12 dog race, ladbrokes had lost the pictures for some reason so I was just waiting on the result coming up. It took a while then come up stewards enquiry! On a dogs race! This took ages only for it to come up void race!  So i ran to the ocunter and collected my twenty quid back and then went to the registar just after 12.20... Got the birth vertificate straight off, the woman had it waiting on me. Thought I will jump in a taxi now round to central for this train, not a f**king taxi to be seen!

So I missed the half twelve train. Stupid f**king dog!! Headed round to GVS to get the bus then. NObody had told me there was a stupid f**king metallica concert on though! The bus (double decker) was bunged and me and the woman didnt even get sitting together. It was full of 17year old long haired c***ts with rock t shirts on who clearly were on shower-strike! Smelly rotten c***ts. My earphones were broke for my ipod, I had already read my paper, the bus was about fifty degrees and these wee c***ts were doing my head in. Sat and played crazy cricket on my phone the whole time.

Bus took 3 f**king hours, got in dublin at 4.05 near and the place closed at 4.30 so jumped in a taxi to passport office only to realise I didnt have any euros!! I know I am useless. So I ad to run round to the bank of ireland and take some out and get some of me sterling changed as well.

Then back to the pasport office where the fella told me my photos were too bright, had too much exposure. Luckily this was the only thing I was prepared for as I had black an white wans as well. Also the fella serving me was dead on as f**k asking me about holidays an all and only charged me the normal fee, didnt charge the extra... Anyway I haver to go back on tuesday to pick it up!

So I am sorted! Nearly! Thank f**k for that.

By the way how extortionate are the trians??! 26 f**king euro there for a single from connolly to portadown iiii

Are they having a laugh there!

Plus got a lovely feed from a bar facing trinity i think? The bankk bar or something it was called? Got veg soup then half chicken with bacon, chips, stuffing and gravy! Nearly made me forget about the hassle of everything else.

All I can say is never again!

AYIA NAPA HERE I COME!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:29:29 PM
Got my credit union loan approved as well and my ma says she will pay it back for me for a few weeks!! Plus she is going to pack my suitcase and get my toiletries!!!

8)

I'm prob gonna get slagged cuz of this!

Right I am away to lie up watch big bro then go to bed!
Post by: An Fear Rua on August 20, 2008, 09:30:33 PM
The future is in safe hands
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 09:31:32 PM
Wait till you enter the real world and get a grown ups job...
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 20, 2008, 09:32:14 PM
Quote from: An Fear Rua on August 20, 2008, 09:30:33 PM
The future is in safe hands
:)
Post by: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:36:15 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:26:42 PM

As it goes, that was a horrible day!! f**king running around like a headless chicken since 10bells!

What prey tell were you doing until 10 bells? Ever hear of the crack of dawn?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:37:29 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:36:15 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:26:42 PM

As it goes, that was a horrible day!! f**king running around like a headless chicken since 10bells!

What prey tell were you doing until 10 bells? Ever hear of the crack of dawn?

I was up at 9 ringing the opassport office an all... Plus had to get my photos done and form signed properly before i could leave the house which was ten... Had already been ringing round places an all..
Post by: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:38:46 PM
Lazy hewer. :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 20, 2008, 09:41:27 PM
Now nail - any one else would have the forms and photos signed correctly last night and been at the office for the birth certificate when it opened at 9, wouldn't have been worrying about a fry or a dog race.  Would have had the birth cert in plenty of time for the half 12 train (or an earlier one), would have had euros and would have been home hours ago. 
Wouldn't be relying on their daddy to get forms signed or their mammy to pack their bag.   :-\

Probably wouldn't have taken the woman on a high stress day like today either.

But sure you got there in the end.

Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:41:46 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:38:46 PM

Yestrday and today were my only days off this week!

I am now working thursday 9.00am-9.30pm, fri 9-9.30, sat9-9.30 and sun 10-6! Cut me some slack!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 09:43:10 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:41:46 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:38:46 PM

Yestrday and today were my only days off this week!

I am now working thursday 9.00am-9.30pm, fri 9-9.30, sat9-9.30 and sun 10-6! Cut me some slack!

aye ya have it tough alright
Post by: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:43:56 PM
So there you are raking in the dollars in this weak economy where people are laid off all the time - and yer mammy is paying off your loan for you to go and drink the bit out on sunny shores while the rest of us are working, only to come back looking like this...

(http://i.pbase.com/v3/10/195810/1/45713381.redrob.jpg)

Let me get this right - you want us to cut you some slack?  :o :o

FFS! :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:44:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 20, 2008, 09:41:27 PM
Now nail - any one else would have the forms and photos signed correctly last night and been at the office for the birth certificate when it opened at 9, wouldn't have been worrying about a fry or a dog race.  Would have had the birth cert in plenty of time for the half 12 train (or an earlier one), would have had euros and would have been home hours ago. 
Wouldn't be relying on their daddy to get forms signed or their mammy to pack their bag.   :-\

Probably wouldn't have taken the woman on a high stress day like today either.

But sure you got there in the end.

I know, I know.... I am the most disorganised person in the world plus as I have already mentioned I can't drive! Though thisis my number one priority once I get back from holidays, I have the form filled in, pics signed etc for that one just waiting til I return

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=sEbgB6X6S5c I did it my way!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:45:20 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 20, 2008, 09:43:56 PM
So there you are raking in the dollars in this weak economy where people are laid off all the time - and yer mammy is paying off your loan for you to go and drink the bit out on sunny shores while the rest of us are working, only to come back looking like this...

I am a good worker, lpus I cant help it if my mummy loves me.

Plus whast to say I am not going on some sorta sight seeing holiday??
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 09:47:19 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:45:20 PM

Can looking at English sluts boobs be classed as sight seeing?
Post by: Yes I Would on August 20, 2008, 09:48:57 PM
It will be worth it all Nail when you have some tart pinned in a dark corner of The Carwash or Bedrock.
Not a thought of your passport or birth cert, or your gfriend back at home for that matter ;)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:52:11 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 09:47:19 PM

I really hope so!!  :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:52:45 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on August 20, 2008, 09:48:57 PM
It will be worth it all Nail when you have some tart pinned in a dark corner of The Carwash or Bedrock.
Not a thought of your passport or birth cert, or your gfriend back at home for that matter ;)

Naw I wouldnt be at any of that there capers now!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 10:05:54 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:52:45 PM

More fool you so
Post by: JimStynes on August 20, 2008, 11:21:47 PM

Wolfies a poor replacement for big ive
Post by: Main Street on August 20, 2008, 11:39:19 PM
It's a thin line these days between what passes for sanity and "Falling Down".
Post by: DrinkingHarp on August 21, 2008, 01:40:26 AM

A girlfriend only counts in your own country, international borders make you a single man.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 21, 2008, 08:05:29 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on August 21, 2008, 01:40:26 AM

A girlfriend only counts in your own country, international borders make you a single man.

I thought county borders made you a single man  ;)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 09:43:25 AM
Who's Big Ive??
Post by: An Fear Rua on August 21, 2008, 09:48:49 AM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 09:43:25 AM
Who's Big Ive??

(http://www.ulsterhistory.co.uk/rd5.jpg)
Post by: full back on August 21, 2008, 09:50:22 AM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 20, 2008, 09:44:06 PM
I have already mentioned I can't drive! Though thisis my number one priority once I get back from holidays, I have the form filled in, pics signed etc for that one just waiting til I return

Oh FFS, no doubt this will be another episode
Dis-organsied hewer isnt the word for you nail
BTW, not long ago you were saying how skint you were, yet you are running about sticking scores on f**king dogs ???
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 10:21:27 AM
Quote from: full back on August 21, 2008, 09:50:22 AM
I have already mentioned I can't drive! Though thisis my number one priority once I get back from holidays, I have the form filled in, pics signed etc for that one just waiting til I return

BTW, not long ago you were saying how skint you were, yet you are running about sticking scores on f**king dogs ???

I always have a certain disposable income!! Plus it was the favourite so was bound to win!!  ;)
Post by: full back on August 21, 2008, 10:43:22 AM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 10:21:27 AM
Quote from: full back on August 21, 2008, 09:50:22 AM

I always have a certain disposable income!! Plus it was the favourite so was bound to win!!  ;)

Course it was bound to win :D
Post by: full back on August 21, 2008, 11:27:33 AM
Quote from: tram on August 21, 2008, 11:06:05 AM
Quote from: full back on August 20, 2008, 09:49:54 AM
Do you even need a birth certificate for a British Passport?
Lost my Irish & English passports & was getting a replacement last week.
Too much hassle for an Irish one, having to go to the cops etc so I got a picture signed by the priest, rang the cops & got an incident number for lost passport & sent it off.
Nail, cant you just apply for a priority passport in the same way?
For a new UK Passport, yes, and it has to be the long form. I had to get a long one last year to work in the Civil Service, short form wasn't good enough.

I'm out in Australia at the moment on a UK Passport that I got earlier this year. It doesn't worry me about either a UK or Irish one - a UK one out here however allows you to enrol on to the Medicare public health system which covers fees to see the doctor etc. as well as free emergency treatement in A&E's and hospitals which I've already had to visit. The Irish passport only covers hospital treatment, so you can't claim money back on doctors appointments or perscriptions. Since I have to take regular perscription drugs and receiving long-term low level treatment, that was the main reason. And yes, I do have comprehensive travel insurance.

If you apply for a new UK passport, you will have to attend an interview. They send you out a letter asking you to make an appointment at one of their offices by calling a number. I got my letter on a Saturday and got an interview in Omagh first thing on Monday morning (the other interview centres are in Coleraine, Armagh and Belfast). It was no hassle, got my Passport in the post 4 days later. The countersign for the UK passport can be anyone who has a "standing in the community" or who has a professional qualification. I aksed an old friend who's now a teacher to do mine - incidentally she held an Irish passport but that's allowed for UK Passport applications. Got the application validated in the Post Office in Omagh at the back of Supervalu who charge an extra £7 fee but it gives peace of mind.

When I get back home, I'll get my hands on an Irish Passport as well if only to keep both choices open and be a help in travelling to certain places. I have two cousins who were both born in London who hold Irish passports (both parents were born in N.Ireland) who travel a lot, they reckon its safer to travel on them compared to a UK passport and they're probably right.

Well I am fcuked then.
Didnt send my birth certficate with the application
Are you sure you have to send it?
I didnt see it anywhere on the form ???
Post by: full back on August 21, 2008, 11:39:52 AM
Na, didnt get the post office to check it, thought I was capable of doing it myself ::)
Maybe it is different if you lost or got your previous passport stolen
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 02:17:15 PM
Takes longer if its lost or stolen as there are more procedures to go through

Anyone got any suggestions for good carry out songs I can download for the ipod now that im def going? All suggestions welcome, from agadoo to tiesto!
Title: Re: Passports / Will I get on holiday / Suggest some holiday tunes now im def going!
Post by: MayoMan on August 21, 2008, 04:10:40 PM
Big tune there over there.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rl9j6ZzUn0o

Title: Re: Passports / Will I get on holiday / Suggest some holiday tunes now im def go
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 21, 2008, 04:15:43 PM
Holiday Anthem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Ifl_beDDRo

Few miles away but close;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFsZhw9IMqQ

Lembit's Favourite;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1q8QDiwiKYE
Title: Re: Passports / Will I get on holiday / Suggest some holiday tunes now im def going!
Post by: MayoMan on August 21, 2008, 04:35:13 PM
I know all the words of this one.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEzh10_xoqw

:-[
Title: Re: Passports / Will I get on holiday / Suggest some holiday tunes now im def go
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 05:25:00 PM
cant get on youtube in work here but cheers lad, will check them out later!!

might jst download some of the ministry of sound albums then pick out some cheesey ones as well, already have vengaboys eiffel 65 etc
Post by: Gold on August 21, 2008, 08:09:52 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 20, 2008, 09:47:19 PM

im in sunnier climes now--there are few better sights!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 21, 2008, 08:12:23 PM
doesn't even have to be english!!

really loooking forward to it now that I am sorted, am working every day double shifts though til I go, f**k sake today has just dragged!
Post by: kinghen on August 21, 2008, 11:33:17 PM
some slaggin material ya gave us there our naill!!!!

cant believe your woman ran around with ya all day so you could basically get a passport to go o the swally and TRY and get out wi english sluts for a week.......she must be a "nice girl" maxy's definition,

although have to admit im jealous as f**k, ist 5ive days last year was some craic,

ps whoever suggested you rent out quads dont know what they're suggesting, malia part deux
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 22, 2008, 06:48:40 PM
Quote from: kinghen on August 21, 2008, 11:33:17 PM
some slaggin material ya gave us there our naill!!!!

cant believe your woman ran around with ya all day so you could basically get a passport to go o the swally and TRY and get out wi english sluts for a week.......she must be a "nice girl" maxy's definition,

although have to admit im jealous as f**k, ist 5ive days last year was some craic,

ps whoever suggested you rent out quads dont know what they're suggesting, malia part deux

I won't be getting up to any shenanigans I am a good boy.

The last two days weren't that bad craic last year, just a bit of a slog, hard on the old liver!

Charlie has already text me alist of tunes for the ipod, ranging from discoland to leona to duffy!! Gonna be an emotional rollercoaster!
Post by: Fluffy Che on August 23, 2008, 10:00:33 AM
Nail, have to say, your taste in music is total shite but your description of going to Dublin had me in stitches, great stuff. Have a good holiday, you deserve it after that escapade..
Post by: full back on August 23, 2008, 11:11:05 PM
No need for birth certificate lads & arrived sooner than another passport that was sent off at same time..
Got it yesterday :)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 24, 2008, 01:57:57 PM
Quote from: Fluffy Che on August 23, 2008, 10:00:33 AM
Nail, have to say, your taste in music is total shite but your description of going to Dublin had me in stitches, great stuff. Have a good holiday, you deserve it after that escapade..

Don't be slaggin!! Someone told me Vengaboys are doing some sort of reunion thing in the elk at some stage?? Would be rude not to hit that for old times sake
Post by: Rav67 on August 24, 2008, 02:26:56 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 24, 2008, 01:57:57 PM

Don't be slaggin!! Someone told me Vengaboys are doing some sort of reunion thing in the elk at some stage?? Would be rude not to hit that for old times sake

October 10th, think I might book a flight home from England for that weekend!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 24, 2008, 02:52:02 PM
Quote from: Rav67 on August 24, 2008, 02:26:56 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on August 24, 2008, 01:57:57 PM

October 10th, think I might book a flight home from England for that weekend!

Brilliant! Used to love the vengaboys when I first started going to centrepoint in lurgan! To see them live will fulfill a drea. Have already seen Scooter in concert!  8)
Post by: Fluffy Che on August 24, 2008, 03:01:33 PM
Yis are some pups....enjoy your hols..and the Vengas!!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on August 27, 2008, 10:25:59 AM
Got the passport sorted! Away today now!!

Ha ha mammy!
Post by: fred the red on August 28, 2008, 09:58:07 PM
Lads just got a text from a lad whos on holidays with our nail.......young loney has lost his passport already!  :D
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on August 28, 2008, 11:14:58 PM
Can't wait for the rest of this story, no doubt there will be another thread dedicated to it when he gets home.  :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on September 04, 2008, 01:03:17 PM
Clean fucked here, am tired and have got the cold I think!

Just clearing up the situation, I did NOT lose my passport!! The second night I woke up at the wrong apartments lying at the side of the pool having lost my flip flops, new t shirt and my wallet!! The wallet was the kille, had about eighty sterling and over a hundred euros, not to mention my bank cards, ID, Euro Helath card and the worst of all-my new Subway card! I was near for geting a feww sub with it! Ah well... Away now to get a proper feed the food over there was te worst.
Post by: Minder on September 04, 2008, 01:54:51 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on September 04, 2008, 01:03:17 PM

Just clearing up the situation, I did NOT lose my passport!! The second night I woke up at the wrong apartments lying at the side of the pool having lost my flip flops, new t shirt and my wallet!! The wallet was the kille, had about eighty sterling and over a hundred euros, not to mention my bank cards, ID, Euro Helath card and the worst of all-my new Subway card! I was near for geting a feww sub with it! Ah well... Away now to get a proper feed the food over there was te worst.

You shouldnt be allowed out of the house without a note ONL...........
Post by: Our Nail Loney on September 04, 2008, 02:44:00 PM
Quote from: Minder on September 04, 2008, 01:54:51 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on September 04, 2008, 01:03:17 PM

You shouldnt be allowed out of the house without a note ONL...........

I won't be leaving the house for the near future thats for sure! Going to bed now with about four litres of water and a few dvds I havent seen (no, not the ones on offer over there  ;) )
Post by: Stalin on December 19, 2008, 09:52:47 PM
how long does a new irish one take, lost mine a while back there
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 20, 2008, 09:12:59 AM
You can go down and get one in less than a week, thats if you have travel documents etc...

Or on the other hand it takes about 3 weeks if you send it away an everything I think...
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 02, 2009, 06:47:16 PM
Why has this been bumped?!?
Post by: Minder on March 02, 2009, 07:05:23 PM
I think there is an "urgent help needed" thread with someone in a similar situation to you ONL with no passport.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 02, 2009, 08:00:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on March 02, 2009, 07:05:23 PM
I think there is an "urgent help needed" thread with someone in a similar situation to you ONL with no passport.

Ah right, well I hope they don't go the arse about face way that I did, and leave themselves plenty of time, that is my advice...

Leaving yourself plenty of time is the clinker!!
Post by: supersub on July 06, 2009, 10:41:23 AM
Didn't want to start new thread - does anyone know if you can get a passport done in a day if you've lost it and only have a birth cert for identification?
Post by: tyronefan on July 06, 2009, 10:49:34 AM
I think if you go to the passport office in dublin with all the paperwork they will issue you a emergency passport on the day
Post by: supersub on July 06, 2009, 10:52:45 AM
It has to be a british one because the place of birth was in England!!
Post by: tyronefan on July 06, 2009, 11:10:04 AM
try the passport office in Belfast  I'm sure they would something like that in place too (hopefully)
Post by: tyronefan on July 06, 2009, 11:12:54 AM
http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/TravelAndTransport/Passports/howlongittakesandurgentappplications/DG_174149

Check out the premium one day service  but you need to hurry  has to be done before 12 noon
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2009, 11:14:58 AM
Why do people leave it to the last minute? I don't plan to go anywhere until the end of August, but got my Passport replaced in April.
Post by: supersub on July 06, 2009, 11:23:03 AM
Don't know, I don't understand it either! It ain't mine, mines ready to go!!

Tyronefan - it says premium not available for replacing lost or stolen looks like hes out of luck!!
Post by: Overthebar! on July 06, 2009, 11:54:41 AM
Quote from: supersub on July 06, 2009, 11:23:03 AM
Don't know, I don't understand it either! It ain't mine, mines ready to go!!

Tyronefan - it says premium not available for replacing lost or stolen looks like hes out of luck!!

dont you mean she supersub?  ;) ;) ;)
Post by: supersub on July 06, 2009, 11:55:31 AM
No I mean he otb!!!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 06, 2009, 01:30:11 PM
Just re-read this thread again!  :D :D :D

Nail - what a legend/disaster.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 06, 2009, 02:14:46 PM
I have actually lost my passport again. Disaster is more apt.
Title: Re: Lost Passports Thread
Post by: supersub on July 06, 2009, 02:46:53 PM
Heartbrake...

Think the passport issue from earlier is now sorted!! U were right tyronefan - even though it says otherwise on the website!
Post by: Main Street on July 06, 2009, 09:19:33 PM
At least ONL, your path for a replacement is a well beaten one.

I was going to say,  I bet you haven't lost a winning docket.
But that would be a rash bet.
Post by: Rav67 on July 06, 2009, 11:41:15 PM
Quote from: Main Street on July 06, 2009, 09:19:33 PM
At least ONL, your path for a replacement is a well beaten one.

I was going to say,  I bet you haven't lost a winning docket.
But that would be a rash bet.

The bollix has never had a winning docket judging by his tips.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on November 26, 2011, 12:46:28 PM
Whats the story about reporting a lost Irish passport and getting a replacement one?