Longford Football (& Hurling) Thread

Started by North Longford, November 17, 2006, 09:47:45 AM

Who are you going for so, Laureleye?   :P

LaurelEye

Quote from: Billys Boots on August 19, 2008, 01:15:27 PM
Who are you going for so, Laureleye?   :P

Ballymahon and Clonguish in the quarter-finals.

Ardagh in the other relegation play-off.
Leader Cup winners: 1945, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2021, 2023.

QuoteBallymahon and Clonguish in the quarter-finals

oh dear!

LaurelEye

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 24, 2008, 11:19:38 PM
QuoteBallymahon and Clonguish in the quarter-finals

oh dear!

Think I should get Billy to fill out my Lotto ticket for next weekend.
Leader Cup winners: 1945, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2021, 2023.

Am getting worried about Abbey again, Jaysus.  Though I suppose I should be worrying about the Windies this week.  ::)

LaurelEye

Quote from: Billys Boots on August 26, 2008, 09:38:19 AM
Am getting worried about Abbey again, Jaysus.  Though I suppose I should be worrying about the Windies this week.  ::)

Windies first. Then Edgytown ;)

Let's worry about getting past the Windies first, not a shoe-in by any means.

Ye reckon the Edgies will beat Killoe?  I dunno.

I think we have a good chance. We certainly won't be favourites but I am sure a good account will be given

(note - above is unusually optomistic for me, so perhaps we're doomed)

The other red-and-greens will surely beat the Windies!

LaurelEye

Quote from: Billys Boots on August 27, 2008, 12:45:33 PM
Let's worry about getting past the Windies first, not a shoe-in by any means.

Ye reckon the Edgies will beat Killoe?  I dunno.

The Edgies, Killoe and Colmcille have all played mighty Mullinalaghta ;D in the last couple of months.

Margin of victory:

Colmcille:  10
Killoe: 10
Edgytown: 13

Case closed  ;)

The Forfeit Point

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 27, 2008, 02:16:49 PM
I think we have a good chance. We certainly won't be favourites but I am sure a good account will be given

(note - above is unusually optomistic for me, so perhaps we're doomed)

The other red-and-greens will surely beat the Windies!

funny that, i thought colmcille were yellow............

Quotefunny that, i thought colmcille were yellow............

Dems fighting words!

The Forfeit Point

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 28, 2008, 10:49:29 PM
Quotefunny that, i thought colmcille were yellow............

Dems fighting words!
dems true words

Ye must have funny oul eyesight down there in the swamp - LOSER.   ::)

The Forfeit Point

Quote from: Billys Boots on August 29, 2008, 12:05:50 PM
Ye must have funny oul eyesight down there in the swamp - LOSER.   ::)

if thats a message for me - why would i be a loser im a slashers man ;)

ye lads in colmcille would want to get over your obsession with everything dromard and focus on yourselves - really hope ye do beat drumlish though as should we get to the final id certainly rather face ye than the gaels! :-X

Mostrim lost by a stoppage time point.

Curses.

Looks like our one title per decade since the 70s (74, 85 and 92) looks to be in danger.