Silent Justice/ Internet Interceptors

Started by tyrone girl, August 10, 2017, 11:47:58 AM

longballin

so they stop people and is public shame but prob leave the area and resume their activities

themac_23

watched a bit of the one there with the fella from Rasharkin, had to turn it off couldnt listen to them clowns. 'if you didn't do anything Ciaran why no comment, will we just go round all your neighbours doors and tell them what you've been talking about online'. who do they think they are? someone posted earlier how easy it would be to frame someone, effectively the line i posted is blackmail, if you dont admit to it we are going to expose you to your friends and neighbours.

Quote from: themac_23 on February 05, 2018, 02:13:34 PM
watched a bit of the one there with the fella from Rasharkin, had to turn it off couldnt listen to them clowns. 'if you didn't do anything Ciaran why no comment, will we just go round all your neighbours doors and tell them what you've been talking about online'. who do they think they are? someone posted earlier how easy it would be to frame someone, effectively the line i posted is blackmail, if you dont admit to it we are going to expose you to your friends and neighbours.
+1. One of the few ive watched (1st 5 minutes) and it was cringy and unprofessional.

longballin

Quote from: nrico2006 on February 05, 2018, 02:20:17 PM
Quote from: themac_23 on February 05, 2018, 02:13:34 PM
+1. One of the few ive watched (1st 5 minutes) and it was cringy and unprofessional.

true but they are outing these boys...

They are about exposing,humiliating,shaming,not about cosy chats.

It should also be remembered they are legal

Quote from: T Fearon on February 05, 2018, 06:24:56 PM
They are about exposing,humiliating,shaming,not about cosy chats.

It should also be remembered they are legal

Oh I thought it was about getting them off the streets by getting convictions? Has that changed?

How long before it goes pearshaped? Not very would be my guess, it's only a matter of time before one of these groups  moves to the next stage and dishes out some 'justice'.

No that's the Police,Glenanne Gang,allowing paid informers to murder innocent people etc

Yer man or not it's as clear as day where the whole shit show is heading, it's a natural progression for fuckwits & mob mentality.

themac_23

Quote from: bennydorano on February 06, 2018, 08:18:59 AM
Yer man or not it's as clear as day where the whole shit show is heading, it's a natural progression for fuckwits & mob mentality.
100% Agree, these tools are going to get someone seriously injured or worse. innocent until proven guilty and all that... in fact, these morons are making such a mess of the whole process their incompetence is probably making things 100 times worse. heres how i think some of their 'followers' will see the process

1. our heroes do the digging get all this evidence go to the door and put it to the perv, boom have him dead to rights well done lads.
2. Cops take all the great evidence and video confession and mess it up and the perv is back living under mummy and daddys roof.
3. Jesus this isn't on after all the hard work and great work our heroes done to keep everyone safe, something has to be done!
4. rewatching the video and working out where the perv lives, get the address.
5. get a few likeminded and equally fired up individuals to create a mob and here we go, justice will be served!

Saw a group on Facebook that looks to be one vigilante group criticising and critiquing the methods of other vigilante groups.  Hunter Vs Hunter it's called. 

Only a matter of time before they start framing each other or two groups arrive at a sting at the same time like a scene out of Anchor Man ffs.

Some of the English groups are already doing videos criticising each other, accusing the other of being nonces and revealing the other's  identities and addresses.Shane Brannigan, Internet interceptors and the hunted one are 3 hunting factions who seem to be at war on twitter and YouTube. Shades of the hilarious traveller call out videos.

I see the guards raided 31 homes for child pornography in the last few days. Dispels the myth that the police are doing nothing. It's just a bit more difficult to catch real paedophiles.

paddyjohn

The foreign lad was was stung the other week at his place of work in Ballymena has left the country after his mother got attacked on the street outside her house and he got spat at coming from the local shop. Turns out when the decoy said they were underage he stopped texting them and had the texts to prove it, police gave him a total discharge and I believe that the restaurant in question is pursuing legal action or attempting to pursue it as their name appeared a few times.