Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: theresagreen on February 28, 2009, 03:09:26 PM

Title: texting while drunk!
Post by: theresagreen on February 28, 2009, 03:09:26 PM
 ???   ???    ???

is it ever cool or seen as perhaps endearing when you text and ring someone when you are drunk?
Title: Re: texting while drunk!
Post by: Drumanee 1 on February 28, 2009, 03:16:13 PM
i,m a bastard for that,it has now got to the stage where i leave my mobile at home when i go on the razz
Post by: milltown row on February 28, 2009, 03:20:15 PM
bad news, out on the piss? leave phone in the house always bad craic usually lose it or its stole
Post by: leenie on February 28, 2009, 03:39:41 PM
   THIS IS FECKING DEADLY AND VERY TRUE   

BRAINROT....this summer's biggest killer........ of any chance you may
have with a fella!

What causes a seemingly normal easy going girl to brain rot?

The recipe for disaster is simple......

Take one female.

Add 10 Vodkas and shake thoroughly on the dance floor.

Then take one mobile phone and add 20 euro credit.

When female is nicely toasted place mobile phone in hand and sit her

on a step outside a chipper.

Give hair a backcombed look and smear lipstick down left side of face for
presentation purposes.

Female will then proceed to brain rot any man she fancies!

At first the brain rotting may take a simple form such as ..."RU OUT
2NITE?"

Usually a response will not be forthcoming due to the late hour the

brain rotting takes place.

The male is usually:

A. In bed

B. In bed with his girlfriend

C. In bed with his boyfriend (It is not uncommon to brain rot the gay community)

D. Inside the chipper getting himself a breast in a bun and watching

you brain rot him on the step outside the window

The brain rotter in question will not react well to the lack of

responding texts and will continue to text in an increasingly desperate
manner:

For example:

"Hey Lisa, scored wit John 2nite!" (This is a lie and is used

both to make the male "jealous" and start a conversation)

"Ooops, sorry Eoin, that wasn't meant 4u! How ru?"

"Y r'nt u textin back?"

"Ru odd wit me?"

"I cant believe ur bein such an @sshole, I thought we were goin 2
try

2b friends!!"

"D girls told me u were a B@st@rd but i wudnt listen!"

"I never want 2 cu again, I hope ur dog dies!"

"Well..."

"WELL...."

"Sorry, really drunk, I luv u so much"

"Did u get dat last msg? I sed I luv u!"

"Well..."

"WELL..."

"I HATE U, I HOPE U GET RUN OVER BY A BUS"

There may be a slight delay in the delivery time to the brainrottees

phone as the texts may be so drunken they will probably have to stop

off for a bag of chips on the way.

At this stage the brainrotter is usually in tears and shouting abuse

at random male passers-by.

In her mind they are the source of all her problems...after all they are
MEN!

Fortunately the brainrotter will be too intoxicated to form a full

sentence and will be duly ignored by them!

This condition can befall any female, from the very shy to the extroverted.

The very shy are usually egged on by their friends who already have boyfriends.

These friends miss the thrill of single life and wish to flirt

vicariously through the brainrotter while incurring zero damage to their
reputation/dignity.

REMEMBER THE ONE WITH THE BOYFRIEND DOES THE DAMAGE.

If you think you may be a brainrotter, there are ways to prevent this:

A. Make sure there is no credit in your phone when you head out.

B. Give your mobile to a reliable friend to mind. This is not to

prevent loss, but to prevent other sneaky friends from brainrotting on

your behalf for the laugh.

C. Leave your mobile at home. It is best to put it in your underwear

drawer in case you still have the urge to brainrot when you get home.

With so many bras and knickers it's hard to locate something in that

drawer even when sober never mind while steaming.

D. Delete the potential brainrottees number from the phone. However

this will not work in cases where the number is known off by heart.

REMEMBER: NEVER DRINK AND DIAL!!!!
Post by: leenie on February 28, 2009, 03:52:47 PM
i brain-rotted last night........ because of peer presure! now i feel like a knob!
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on February 28, 2009, 03:56:08 PM
First thing I do when i wake up after a night out is check my sentbox and calls to make sure I didn't text or call anybody I didn't intend to. Have gotten a lot better at keeping the phone in the pocket - useta be a disaster for it. Often threatened to leave the phone at home but its handy to have if you get separated from your group.
Post by: thebigfella on February 28, 2009, 04:34:04 PM
I was brain-rotted twice last night but it was option e: out and poleaxed, in a  completely different country and paying roaming changes to listen to the nonsense  ::)
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on February 28, 2009, 04:34:54 PM
Quote from: leenie on February 28, 2009, 03:39:41 PM
   At first the brain rotting may take a simple form such as ..."RU OUT
2NITE?"

D. Delete the potential brainrottees number from the phone. However

this will not work in cases where the number is known off by heart.

REMEMBER: NEVER DRINK AND DIAL!!!!

I'm guilty as charged with the first line. And then get the hump when I don't get a reply. Wake up the following day AFRAID to look at my sent messages because I know I made a tit of myself someway along the way. So you try and recover the sitaution. 'Did I text you last night?' (when you know the answer!) and 'don't mind me, I was drunk'.

I've deleted several numbers from my phone but still ended up texting those people because I might have old messages on my phone! I've made a vow, for the new year, to never text early in the morning and so far so good but busting someone's head is only a text message away!
Post by: gerry on February 28, 2009, 06:00:01 PM
Use to be the same as other posters on here scared to look at my sent messages on a sunday morning. Now i take an old phone with me with one a few mates numbers on it. It saves me a few blushes the next day.
Post by: Silky on March 01, 2009, 09:51:57 AM
Great post Leenie. LOL.  :D
Post by: cavan4ever on March 01, 2009, 11:34:38 AM
Quote from: Silky on March 01, 2009, 09:51:57 AM
Great post Leenie. LOL.  :D

Post by: pintsofguinness on March 01, 2009, 11:51:01 AM
Ive never got the urge to ring or text someone I shouldnt while drunk.

I've a bigger fear of sending a text to the wrong person, I've done that a few times  :-[
Post by: ziggysego on March 01, 2009, 12:28:51 PM
Checked Sent texts this morning. Nothing. :) Checked phone calls made... shit :(
Post by: leenie on January 03, 2010, 06:56:50 PM

i heard a great one last nite of what to text morning after

"sorry i textually rape ya "
Post by: football-4-life on January 03, 2010, 07:46:11 PM
f**kin do it all the time!! its aloada hazzle!! grrr
Post by: wallyman on January 03, 2010, 07:47:19 PM
Quote from: leenie on January 03, 2010, 06:56:50 PM

i heard a great one last nite of what to text morning after

"sorry i textually rape ya "

???
Post by: Dougal on January 03, 2010, 08:11:38 PM
i dont start textin people till im not in a fit state to do it.tried to text the ex after the work xmas party,it went something like this. "luk,im pigse,los081"luckily it didnt send,but i have managed to send some gibberish before.