The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Jurgen walks - Stallion vindicated

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 10, 2019, 07:04:01 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 10, 2019, 06:31:25 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on May 10, 2019, 06:20:24 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 10, 2019, 05:55:07 PMThey are the companions. Just because you are in a wheelchair doesn't mean you have to go to the match on your own!

Sure they are. So Anfield allows 2 companions to each wheelchair user??  ;D

Do you never tire of making an complete and utter idiot of yourself??  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Seemingly not.  ;D

Typical scousers. Milking the system !!  ;D

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 10, 2019, 07:50:42 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 10, 2019, 07:04:01 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on May 10, 2019, 06:31:25 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 10, 2019, 05:55:07 PMThey are the companions. Just because you are in a wheelchair doesn't mean you have to go to the match on your own!

Do you never tire of making an complete and utter idiot of yourself??  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Seemingly not.  ;D

Typical scousers. Milking the system !!  ;D

🤣 you're really having a tough time this year. The gift hat keeps on giving.

So how does the 2 personal assistants rule account for the fellas leaping out of their wheelchairs then? 

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 10, 2019, 05:55:07 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on May 10, 2019, 05:52:32 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on May 10, 2019, 03:08:15 PM
Quote from: TabClear on May 10, 2019, 02:42:32 PM
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/jurgen-klopp-provides-injury-update-15024715

Just Bobby and Keita missing for Sunday.

Robbo didn't train today so unlikely to make Wolves.

One of these lads look fit enough to stand in...

https://twitter.com/Oddschecker/status/720891066203971585?s=09

They are the companions. Just because you are in a wheelchair doesn't mean you have to go to the match on your own!

Not everyone in a wheelchair can't walk.

It seems to come as a shock to many able-bodied individuals when a person with disabilities rises from a wheelchair or an electric cart to grab an item off a tall shelf at the grocery store or sidle into a vehicle. Though communities familiar with disabilities are often more understanding, it's rarely a good situation when someone who doesn't understand questions the action.

Stay classy OTB.

Dire Ear

Quote from: imtommygunn on May 10, 2019, 06:39:49 PM
Jesus. This guy really is special.
He should let the bitterness go free.....it's bad for his health.  Gonna be a long few years for him!!

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 11, 2019, 08:48:55 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 10, 2019, 05:55:07 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on May 10, 2019, 05:52:32 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on May 10, 2019, 03:08:15 PM
Quote from: TabClear on May 10, 2019, 02:42:32 PM
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/jurgen-klopp-provides-injury-update-15024715

Just Bobby and Keita missing for Sunday.

Robbo didn't train today so unlikely to make Wolves.

One of these lads look fit enough to stand in...

https://twitter.com/Oddschecker/status/720891066203971585?s=09

They are the companions. Just because you are in a wheelchair doesn't mean you have to go to the match on your own!

Not everyone in a wheelchair can't walk.

It seems to come as a shock to many able-bodied individuals when a person with disabilities rises from a wheelchair or an electric cart to grab an item off a tall shelf at the grocery store or sidle into a vehicle. Though communities familiar with disabilities are often more understanding, it's rarely a good situation when someone who doesn't understand questions the action.

Stay classy OTB.

Fair enough. It's all over Twitter but let's leave it at that.

Aye theres wankers on twitter too mate

Best leave it at that

Any of yis thinking maybe yis are overreacting a tad. Playing the man not the ball  ;)

Gonna win the league tomorrow. I can feel it in my waters.

Quote from: Boycey on May 11, 2019, 10:42:05 AM
Any of yis thinking maybe yis are overreacting a tad. Playing the man not the ball  ;)
Take all with you!!  :D

Well the post was poor taste regardless of the poster. The fact that it was him and his history of posts would suggest it's more nasty than banter. Which makes the post even more scummy imo.
A bit of banter is fine, when it stays good natured. And in most cases I'd give the benefit of the doubt. But if you've a history of being a p***k then you don't tend to get that leeway. And OTB's track record of being a p***k is well documented. So feck him. Take man and ball!! 

Yeah if yer argument is based on "the boys on twitter are doin it" then fcuk him lol

Esmarelda

Banter is English slang. For me it translates to drunken insults which inevitably go too far and songs such as "your support is f**king shit" and other such classics.

I think the word should be banned on the board and replaced with slagging, taking the piss or actin' the bollix.

Quote from: Boycey on May 11, 2019, 10:42:05 AM

There seems to be no low bar with this guy when it comes to Liverpool so hard not to be cynical.

If a similar video had have appeared at Old Trafford the same type pricks from the Liverpool posters would have pasted video up on the Utd thread. Though OTB is OTT a lot of the time

It's a moderately funny video that's been doing the rounds for ages. Would I have got the same treatment had I posted it??