Tyrone rocked by 5 cruciates in 6 weeks

Started by Any craic, August 13, 2013, 01:03:24 PM

Any craic

pullhard

thats horrible. Hope they all return stronger.
5 in six weeks, bad luck, prehaps? training methods? football boots?

They need to start wearing tighter shorts.

There are numerous scientific studies out there explaining why the incidence of cruciate injuries and in particular ACL are so much higher in female footballers. As a result there are specific warm ups and training regimes designed to reduce the incidence and to try and prevent them from occuring. Though these numbers do seem freakish amongst one group of players

Probably just a woman thing, same way a when a bunch women hang out together they all menstruate at the same time...

Quote from: Dinny Breen on August 13, 2013, 02:33:11 PM
Probably just a woman thing, same way a when a bunch women hang out together they all menstruate at the same time...

I laughed. I know, I shouldn't have, but I did. Dinny you have no class. But funny.

Thats what happens when there is pulling and dragging are allowed at training

Maybe it's just a big hint to women, that they shouldn't play football  ;D

Jaysus lads, not much sympathy here.

If it was a men's team there'd be 5 pages of medical pronouncements by now.

North Longford

In the month of June I saw 5 guys with cruciate injuries in my clinic from just 2 small club teams. ... the same 2 teams had only 1cruciate injury between them in the previous 2 years ......

Quote from: Any craic on August 13, 2013, 01:03:24 PM
Tyrone's All Ireland ambitions hit by injury curse...
http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=198696
Talk about a classic oxymoron, Tyrone's all ireland ambitions (in the real world) were already dealt a fatal blow which exposed how far they were behind the required AI winning standard. Any injury which further weakened the team just had an effect on the extent of the defeat.

Disgraceful sexism in this thread.
If you've no respect for them just keep your mouth shut.

Christmas Lights

Quote from: Jinxy on August 19, 2013, 01:28:09 PM
Disgraceful sexism in this thread.
If you've no respect for them just keep your mouth shut.

How about drying those lamps jinxy???

Surprised Datsun hasn't penned a song about the 5 Ladies .