GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Fuzzman on June 30, 2017, 11:35:10 AM

Title: Jimmy's coming home to win more matches
Post by: Fuzzman on June 30, 2017, 11:35:10 AM
Jim McGuinness takes assistant role to Roger Schmidt in China
Former Donegal manager leaves Celtic to join former Bayer Leverkusen coach in Beijing by Keith Duggan

Former Donegal senior football manager Jim McGuinness has accepted a position as assistant coach with Chinese club Beijing Sinobo Guoan.

He was offered the post by Roger Schmidt, the former Bayer Leverkusen manager who was announced as Beijing's new manager early in June. McGuinness, who has been part of the coaching staff at Glasgow Celtic since 2012, will travel to Beijing on Saturday to take up his new role on Monday.

"It's a fantastic opportunity," he said yesterday. "It's a level up for me and a great honour to be asked. Roger is a really prestigious European coach and just to be part of his management team is a great privilege. I also feel that it's great timing in terms of taking the next step forward in my own coaching career.

"In terms of Celtic, every decision that was made was with their knowledge. Dermot Desmond, in particular, was implicit in any decision made. And I'd like to think that the umbilical cord won't be cut. Everyone in the club has been hugely supportive and hopefully I will return there someday as a better coach."

He has agreed a two-and-a-half year contract with Beijing, which is the period for which Schmidt has agreed terms. The offer came out of the blue but McGuinness had met with the German on several occasions over the past two years after being invited to Leverkusen by one of the club psychologists he met in Bilbao two summers ago.

"I happened to mention that I found Leverkusen's style of play very interesting as Roger was one of the coaches whose approach I was studying very closely. And then we met at one of their Champions League games. And he was very generous with his time. He gave me a few hours on the afternoon of the game

Intensity

"They were one of the few football teams that play very direct and intense football predicated on intensity. It is about asking questions of the opposition and trying to overwhelm them and never allowing them to settle. And I was drawn to that. We stayed in touch through email.

"Then I got a text from Roger at the beginning of the summer to say he was going to be in Dublin to meet a sports firm. We met in the airport in Dublin and spent a few hours ahead of his flight to Germany and he walked me through his game plan and style of play. We just had a really good conversation. I feel that we think similarly and share core principles.

"And at the end he asked me to show him Gaelic football because he was curious about it. So we watched the highlights of the 2012 final [when McGuinness's Donegal beat Mayo 2-11 to 0-13]. The chat was very positive and strong and gravitated towards maybe some time we can work together. And then last week, I got a phone call asking if I would be interested."

Beijing Guoan won the Chinese Super League for the only time in 2009 and were runners-up in 2014. They play in the 66,000 seat Workers' Stadium and are among the 16 clubs who feature in a league that has begun to attract high-profile players and managers from Europe.
Sacking

They are currently sitting seventh in the Super League, after an underwhelming opening which led to the sacking of Jose Gonzalez and the appointment of Schmidt.

For McGuinness, this is the latest chapter of what has been a rapid ascent through the world of sports coaching since he took charge of the Donegal under-21 team ahead of the 2010 campaign. That team finished as runners-up in the All-Ireland final to Jim Gavin's Dublin. McGuinness was appointed as senior manager in the autumn of 2010.

When he stepped down four years later, Donegal had won the 2012 All-Ireland and three Ulster titles with a style of play which had a radical influence on the game in general.
Surreal

McGuinness was offered a role with Celtic in 2012. He originally worked as a psychology coach but was coaching Celtic's under-20 team this season. He has retained his association with Gaelic games through his work as a championship analyst, including a weekly column with The Irish Times which he intends to continue throughout this year's championship.

"It is kind of surreal," he said of this latest appointment. "But it does feel like part of that original journey with Donegal because anything that has happened was borne out of that energy that started with the under-21s. And there is no separation there.

"And I am incredibly thankful for that. In fact, one of the reasons that this was an easy decision for me is that Beijing wear green and gold and the number 1992 is on their club crest. So some stars have to be aligning there."

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Huge career move for Jim and I am shocked tbh as I know him, his wife & kids and am surprised they're all leaving dear old Donegal. It was a lot easier to travel from Glasgow to Glenties for them but to move to China is huge. Congrats Jim
Title: Re: Jimmy's moving up the ladder again.
Post by: Maroon Manc on June 30, 2017, 11:48:26 AM
Thats some work by McGuiness to get a move like that as an assistant manager in a sport he's relatively new too and has little experience off. A huge gamble by Schmidt but financially its probably a fantastic opportunity for McGuiness.
Post by: yellowcard on June 30, 2017, 12:05:11 PM
Nothing would surprise me with McGuinness, I think its another step to top level football management which would be an incredible achievement should he ever get there given his background. Probably on a nice financial package to up roots and relocate to China too. Hopefully he does well and comes back ready for management. Probably the greatest ever revolutionary manager in GAA.
Post by: Itchy on June 30, 2017, 01:15:54 PM
He is gone to China lads not Chelsea.
Post by: J70 on June 30, 2017, 01:44:22 PM
Fair f**ks to Jim. For someone who had to go back to school to get his leaving cert in his 20s to build the career he has, in an alternate sport, no less, is amazing. Just shows you what some intelligence, belief and balls can achieve. Best of luck to him. Professional sports is cut throat and nothing is guaranteed, but at least he should end up fairly comfortable, financially, from this move. Hope the cultural divide is not an issue.
Post by: J70 on June 30, 2017, 01:47:27 PM
Quote from: Itchy on June 30, 2017, 01:15:54 PM

From Celtic.

We're not talking Letterkenny Rovers or even Finn Harps here.
Post by: Hardy on June 30, 2017, 02:43:54 PM
Should this be in the non-GAA section?
Post by: seafoid on June 30, 2017, 02:57:21 PM
Soccer management is a ruthless business. I hope they keep winning.
Post by: PW Nally on June 30, 2017, 03:00:35 PM
Does Glenties even have a soccer team?
Post by: Syferus on June 30, 2017, 03:02:44 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 30, 2017, 01:47:27 PM

From Celtic.

It's a massive step down in terms of level. The only benefit would be it's more a hands on coaching role with an adult team. But I'd question if anyone is going to value someone coaching in a Chinese league anyways.

I don't imagine the money is too bad but an unknown assistant coach isn't going to be raking in cash in a league where the non-import players are getting a pittance. You'd have to pay me a hell of a lot to take a job in China.
Post by: J70 on June 30, 2017, 03:26:13 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 30, 2017, 03:02:44 PM

From Celtic.

It's a massive step down in terms of level. The only benefit would be it's more a hands on coaching role with an adult team. But I'd question if anyone is going to value someone coaching in a Chinese league anyways.

I don't imagine the money is too bad but an unknown assistant coach isn't going to be raking in cash in a league where the non-import players are getting a pittance. You'd have to pay me a hell of a lot to take a job in China.

Im sure he IS getting a fair whack of cash or he'd have a hard time convincing the wife to uproot all for a couple of years.

And it might be a step down in terms of senior soccer, but McGuinness has been coaching U-20s, and also has the chance to work hand in hand with a Bundesliga-level manager. I doubt if Jim thinks he is going to succeed Brendan Rodgers on account of this. More a case of building the CV in anticipation of getting on the first team staff somewhere.
Post by: BennyCake on June 30, 2017, 03:46:54 PM
Are there direct flights from Donegal airport to China?
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on June 30, 2017, 03:57:07 PM
This lot have had 9 managers in 5 years so his stay there might be a short enough one.
Post by: J70 on June 30, 2017, 04:06:12 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 30, 2017, 03:57:07 PM
This lot have had 9 managers in 5 years so his stay there might be a short enough one.

At least he'd have his contract paid out!
Post by: Syferus on June 30, 2017, 04:20:51 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 30, 2017, 03:26:13 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 30, 2017, 03:02:44 PM

From Celtic.

Im sure he IS getting a fair whack of cash or he'd have a hard time convincing the wife to uproot all for a couple of years.

And it might be a step down in terms of senior soccer, but McGuinness has been coaching U-20s, and also has the chance to work hand in hand with a Bundesliga-level manager. I doubt if Jim thinks he is going to succeed Brendan Rodgers on account of this. More a case of building the CV in anticipation of getting on the first team staff somewhere.

Unknown coaches aren't going to make much in the Chinese league. Enough, I assume, but from the looks of things Jim is horny to work with Schmidt because he sees a crossover between how he approaches coaching and how he likes to do it himself.

Whatever the amount the change in quality of life and lack of home comforts are something so few consider properly - many of the foreign players who have went to China didn't last long because of those reasons and you can be sure they were on a lot more than Jim.

Good luck to him, but no one here has any interest in the Chinese league or lower league football at all so it's hard to have much investment in this move.
Post by: Fuzzman on June 30, 2017, 04:23:53 PM
He must have been very convincing to have such an influence over a foreign manager who he only met a few times. Interesting that he (Roger Schmidt) wanted to come watch a GAA match and no doubt Jim talked him through his strategies of how he turned a team of no hopers into an AI winning team in such a short space of time.

You would imagine Schmidt would have his own right hand man and I see he won the Austrian league and Cup double in 2013-14. Maybe he sees some similarities between himself and Jim but to me it's a big success story for Jim and how out modern GAA managers are now viewed.

Post by: Syferus on June 30, 2017, 04:37:24 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 30, 2017, 04:23:53 PM
He must have been very convincing to have such an influence over a foreign manager who he only met a few times. Interesting that he (Roger Schmidt) wanted to come watch a GAA match and no doubt Jim talked him through his strategies of how he turned a team of no hopers into an AI winning team in such a short space of time.

You would imagine Schmidt would have his own right hand man and I see he won the Austrian league and Cup double in 2013-14. Maybe he sees some similarities between himself and Jim but to me it's a big success story for Jim and how out modern GAA managers are now viewed.

Eh? I don't see it as a win for the GAA. It's more about Jim's moxie than the GAA - it's not even on the radar of most international sports.
Post by: Maroon Manc on June 30, 2017, 04:54:19 PM
Quote from: J70 on June 30, 2017, 04:06:12 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 30, 2017, 03:57:07 PM

At least he'd have his contract paid out!

Probably his old job back at Celtic too, far to good an opportunity to turn down.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 30, 2017, 04:55:58 PM
Fair play to McGuinness, not afraid to make himself uncomfortable to succeed.
Post by: From the Bunker on June 30, 2017, 04:56:33 PM
Jim McGuinness is not afraid to take chances and (at least pretends not to) care less about what people think. This might go either way for him. But he'd never know if he never gave it a lash.  China is where the money is. But it is not an easy one culturally to adapt to with a family. He will earns his kudos if he succeeds here. Best of luck to him.

Post by: bennydorano on June 30, 2017, 06:48:16 PM
Best of luck to him. A fantastic opportunity.

Belatedly bought his book during the week, saving it for holidays.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on June 30, 2017, 10:09:21 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on June 30, 2017, 04:23:53 PM

He should have given Wicklow a go for a few seasons
Post by: Aaron Boone on June 30, 2017, 10:31:35 PM
Shanghai are in Mickey Harte.
Post by: Helix on June 30, 2017, 10:46:42 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on June 30, 2017, 06:48:16 PM

You're in for a treat. Found it a great read!
Post by: macdanger2 on June 30, 2017, 11:16:00 PM
Fair play Jim, hope he does well
Post by: BennyHarp on June 30, 2017, 11:37:31 PM
Quote from: macdanger2 on June 30, 2017, 11:16:00 PM
Fair play Jim, hope he does well

+1 Genuinely hope he does well. I will be keeping an eye on how Beijing Sinobo Guoan get on over the next few months!
Post by: maigheo on July 01, 2017, 02:20:44 AM
Quote from: Helix on June 30, 2017, 10:46:42 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on June 30, 2017, 06:48:16 PM

You're in for a treat. Found it a great read!
Yes excellent read from start to finish and no doubt he will succeed in his new venture
Post by: Aaron Boone on July 01, 2017, 03:23:26 AM
His new team are away in Changchun today, 2 hours flight time from Beijing and near the North Korean border.
Post by: smelmoth on July 01, 2017, 08:15:00 PM
Quote from: yellowcard on June 30, 2017, 12:05:11 PM
Nothing would surprise me with McGuinness, I think its another step to top level football management which would be an incredible achievement should he ever get there given his background. Probably on a nice financial package to up roots and relocate to China too. Hopefully he does well and comes back ready for management. Probably the greatest ever revolutionary manager in GAA.

Why do you think he is progressing to top level management?
Post by: The Bearded One on January 09, 2018, 05:32:43 PM
Jim is on his way home according to twitter, his time with Beijing is over. I wonder what is next for the great one?
Post by: Syferus on January 09, 2018, 05:50:10 PM
Quote from: The Bearded One on January 09, 2018, 05:32:43 PM
Jim is on his way home according to twitter, his time with Beijing is over. I wonder what is next for the great one?

Will the thread title change?
Post by: BallyroanAbu on January 09, 2018, 05:52:42 PM
Must have watched the Micko documentary last night, seen the Hotels,Bar and Fast Food joints and decided China is not as lucrative :)
Post by: mrdeeds on January 09, 2018, 06:27:26 PM
He's looking for a coaching role in Europe.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on January 09, 2018, 06:59:57 PM
Quote from: mrdeeds on January 09, 2018, 06:27:26 PM
He's looking for a coaching role in Europe.

Mayo is in Europe. And he writes about them enough anyway in the paper. Might as well coach them.
Post by: mrdeeds on January 09, 2018, 07:13:06 PM
Can replace Wenger.
Post by: skeog on January 09, 2018, 08:53:40 PM
Good luck to the man who is a credit to himself and his family.
Post by: Aaron Boone on January 09, 2018, 09:06:40 PM
Strange timing, it's the off-season over there.

Either Mayo or Stoke must have given the call.
Post by: Real Talk on January 09, 2018, 09:27:08 PM
Maybe he making himself available for a post coming up in Barcelona or Real Madrid .... or maybe being seen to be available
Post by: rosnarun on January 10, 2018, 10:29:51 AM
hoe sis his team get on during his time there?
Post by: Maroon Manc on January 10, 2018, 10:40:33 AM
Quote from: rosnarun on January 10, 2018, 10:29:51 AM

I was wondering about that, he didn't last long.
Post by: oakleaflad on January 10, 2018, 10:59:57 AM
Quote from: Maroon Manc on January 10, 2018, 10:40:33 AM
Quote from: rosnarun on January 10, 2018, 10:29:51 AM

I was wondering about that, he didn't last long.
They finished 9th. The Chinese Super League has 16 teams. It seems to be for personal reasons as opposed to the teams performance that he is leaving though.
Post by: Fuzzman on January 10, 2018, 11:35:54 AM
Knowing Jim and his lovely wife and kids I'd say he was ONLY EVER going for one year to have it on his CV.
I was shocked when he first went as both of them are mad lovers of Donegal and the simple country life so I'd say he persuaded the wife it would be only for one year. Totally my own opinion folks, have no insight to the man any  more.

It was no double a great experience for him and the family and I'd say he made a tidy sum of money but sure he knows he can walk straight back into Sky with Peter and Rachel and he has it made already.
I'd say he will go back into GAA. I wonder will he be the next Tyrone manager.
::) ::) ::) ::)
Title: Re: Jimmy's coming home to win more matches
Post by: rosnarun on January 10, 2018, 12:25:52 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on January 10, 2018, 11:35:54 AM
Knowing Jim and his lovely wife and kids I'd say he was ONLY EVER going for one year to have it on his CV.
I was shocked when he first went as both of them are mad lovers of Donegal and the simple country life so I'd say he persuaded the wife it would be only for one year. Totally my own opinion folks, have no insight to the man any  more.

It was no double a great experience for him and the family and I'd say he made a tidy sum of money but sure he knows he can walk straight back into Sky with Peter and Rachel and he has it made already.
I'd say he will go back into GAA. I wonder will he be the next Tyrone manager.
::) ::) ::) ::)
He wants to spend more time with his family
what is he a Tory MP
Post by: Itchy on January 10, 2018, 12:44:52 PM
I imagine he would be angliung a job with one of the European soccer teams and not GAA. It would be interesting to see how he would get on as a soccer manager somewhere like in the championship?
Post by: bannside on January 10, 2018, 02:20:40 PM
I've great admiration for the guy. Local man does good and all that. Hope he is successful where ever he next pops up. Shouldn't be short of tempting alternatives in any event.
Post by: Syferus on January 10, 2018, 02:29:56 PM
Lads, I think yer over-estimating how valuable being an assistant coach for a year on a worse than average Chinese soccer team is on a resume..
Post by: screenexile on January 10, 2018, 02:35:47 PM
Yeah he might get a coaching gig somewhere low level but I can't see him getting a managers job. Maybe in the LoI or NIPL but that would be the height of it.
Post by: Owenmoresider on January 10, 2018, 02:50:55 PM
The Finn Harps job might become available at some stage.
Post by: Fuzzman on January 10, 2018, 04:32:13 PM
I really can't see it lads. He's got 5 young kids and has spent a lot of the last number years away from them over in Glasgow.
I'd say he wants to come home to the hills of Donegal and get back into the sport he loves so much.
He'll make enough money from Sky and the newspapers I'd say and his wife has a good job too.

I can't see him upping roots again and off to the UK or even Dublin.
How much would a intercounty manager be taking in now for his "time and expenses"?
Post by: magpie seanie on January 10, 2018, 04:41:02 PM
The FAI might come calling with a part time job for him......or certainly one he could split time away from home doing.
Post by: Aaron Boone on January 10, 2018, 06:18:26 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 10, 2018, 02:29:56 PM
Lads, I think yer over-estimating how valuable being an assistant coach for a year on a worse than average Chinese soccer team is on a resume..

It would get him on a shortlist for Championship and below in England. A person worthy of consideration for interview.
Post by: ardtole on January 10, 2018, 08:59:53 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on January 10, 2018, 04:32:13 PM
I really can't see it lads. He's got 5 young kids and has spent a lot of the last number years away from them over in Glasgow.
I'd say he wants to come home to the hills of Donegal and get back into the sport he loves so much.
He'll make enough money from Sky and the newspapers I'd say and his wife has a good job too.

How much would a intercounty manager be taking in now for his "time and expenses"?
I've never met Mcguinness Fuzzman, but surely if he has put so much time and effort into getting his coaching badges etc, and comes across as very ambitious, I'd imagine his goal is to be a first team coach/manager at a professional club.
I wouldn't be surprised if a club like Shrewsbury, rochdale etc took a punt on him.
Post by: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 11:27:24 AM
Quote from: Aaron Boone on January 10, 2018, 06:18:26 PM

It would get him on a shortlist for Championship and below in England. A person worthy of consideration for interview.

If the best Lennon could do after winning all he could for years with Celtic was relegation-haunted Bolton in the Championship you're off-target if you think his psychologist, with a single season of senior (assistant) coaching, is going to be on any Championship shortlists.

Jimmy is an absolutely stellar GAA coach, but some here are blinded to how low down the soccer totem pole he still is.
Post by: rosnarun on January 11, 2018, 12:30:15 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 11:27:24 AM

If the best Lennon could do after winning all he could for years with Celtic was relegation-haunted Bolton in the Championship you’re off-target if you think his psychologist, with a single season of senior (assistant) coaching, is going to be on any Championship shortlists.

Jimmy is an absolutely stellar GAA coach, but some here are blinded to how low down the soccer totem pole he still is.
Mcguiness won one all irelland  title . in GAA terms alone that's far from stellar.
even mickey 'non consecutive' Harte did much better than that
Post by: seafoid on January 11, 2018, 01:00:24 PM
Soccer management is a brutal game. McGuinness would be good as a strategy/leadership coach.
Post by: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 01:10:47 PM
Quote from: rosnarun on January 11, 2018, 12:30:15 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 11:27:24 AM

If the best Lennon could do after winning all he could for years with Celtic was relegation-haunted Bolton in the Championship you're off-target if you think his psychologist, with a single season of senior (assistant) coaching, is going to be on any Championship shortlists.

Mcguiness won one all irelland  title . in GAA terms alone that's far from stellar.
even mickey 'non consecutive' Harte did much better than that

He was working with a bunch of lads more known for drinking than football, the change in Donegal was so fast it would give you whiplash. That ambush of Dublin in 2014 looks like one of the all-time great victories for a manager given what happened before and after it.

What would Mayo give to have a manager that won them 'just' one senior AI?
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on January 11, 2018, 03:19:36 PM
Quote from: ardtole on January 10, 2018, 08:59:53 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on January 10, 2018, 04:32:13 PM

I've never met Mcguinness Fuzzman, but surely if he has put so much time and effort into getting his coaching badges etc, and comes across as very ambitious, I'd imagine his goal is to be a first team coach/manager at a professional club.
I wouldn't be surprised if a club like Shrewsbury, rochdale etc took a punt on him.

Unless he could talk himself into a job (which is a possibility I admit as I imagine he would come across as an impressive individual in an interview type situation) there isn't a whole pile on his CV to get himself a manager's job at a professional football club. Worked with the kids at Celtic and assistant manager of some Chinese outfit. Does he even have his coaching badges? Even the championship in England attracts foreign managers these days so the competition is fierce.
Post by: Smokin Joe on January 11, 2018, 04:00:42 PM
Lads, he was assistant to Roger Schmidt (who is a terrific coach).  He will have learnt plenty from Schmidt and that will look good on his CV if he seeks another soccer role.
Post by: oakleaflad on January 11, 2018, 04:19:27 PM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on January 11, 2018, 04:00:42 PM
Lads, he was assistant to Roger Schmidt (who is a terrific coach).  He will have learnt plenty from Schmidt and that will look good on his CV if he seeks another soccer role.
That really is debatable
Post by: mrdeeds on January 11, 2018, 04:38:55 PM
Paul Clement was a PE teacher and ended working up at the top European teams. Jim with his qualifications and CV will get a job in European soccer. He wasn't just a psychologist at Celtic but got involved in coaching too. Having Celtic alone on his CV is huge. It was Carlo Cudicini who remarked on him when he was getting his badges that Jim gave an unbelievable presentation. He'll be fine.
Post by: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 04:44:34 PM
Quote from: mrdeeds on January 11, 2018, 04:38:55 PM
Paul Clement was a PE teacher and ended working up at the top European teams. Jim with his qualifications and CV will get a job in European soccer. He wasn't just a psychologist at Celtic but got involved in coaching too. Having Celtic alone on his CV is huge. It was Carlo Cudicini who remarked on him when he was getting his badges that Jim gave an unbelievable presentation. He'll be fine.

Celtic on the CV gets the guy in the top job a relegation bound Championship team. Still over-rating his qualifications.
Post by: snoopdog on January 11, 2018, 06:36:57 PM
Ireland will prob be looking for a new manager soon .
Post by: manfromdelmonte on January 11, 2018, 07:10:43 PM
my powerpoint transitions are great too
give me a job
Post by: mrdeeds on January 11, 2018, 07:21:21 PM
Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 04:44:34 PM

Celtic on the CV gets the guy in the top job a relegation bound Championship team. Still over-rating his qualifications.

You're talking about Lennon? This is a coaching job I'm talking about not manager. Different scenario. Nobody will give him a top job yet unless he goes way down leagues or less glamorous European Leagues.
Post by: the goal was on on January 11, 2018, 09:26:05 PM
He's not even qualified to manage a Irish league team  so case closed!! Clive Woodward's was great rugby manager but flopped when he tried to get into soccer.
Post by: tonto1888 on January 12, 2018, 09:47:11 AM
Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2018, 04:44:34 PM

How? Having Celtic manager on his CV only got Lennon a job with a relegation bound Championship team. How does being a youth coach at Celtic, with no prior soccer experience, get McGuiness the same?
Post by: rosnarun on January 12, 2018, 09:54:57 AM
he will get as job if he is good enough his if refernces are good enough
there are thousands of qualified coaches in the UK and in Ireland  but to het a job you gotta be bringing something to the table.
his experience gives hime the right to present at the table which is huge in itself.
but his lack of soccer knowledge would be a disadvantage
having coached a version that all handling the ball with Donegal won't count for much
Post by: BennyHarp on July 02, 2018, 11:43:57 AM
Jimmy tipped to take over at Galway Utd.
http://www.hoganstand.com/Article/Index/287299