Kildare v Derry

Started by omagh_gael, July 17, 2011, 05:37:55 PM

clubman

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 20, 2011, 04:10:42 PM
Sure you could bring up the horsebox and give the entire Derry support a lift home afterwards...

Oh aren't we sarcastic, you boys have not won yet you know

Quote from: clubman on July 20, 2011, 05:38:36 PM
Sure you could bring up the horsebox and give the entire Derry support a lift home afterwards...

You tell him clubman.

jaysus  clubman I'm only mocking stereotypes - Kildare affluent supporter Derry no support..

No one in Kildare expects to just turn up and win we know we have been dealt a good hand and now need to take advantage..

Heffo,

Reillers is looking for you outside on the hurling page..

You're not as used to them as we are in Meath.
The flourbags arrogance knows no bounds.
They're celebrating the win already.

DennistheMenace

Odds are stacked in Kildare's favour obviously but don't think it's quite the forgone conclusion that some people are making out. Hopefully Brennan will start with a pacey attack minded team, nothing to lose now.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Thats it derry have a serious chance, in fairness if kildare beat derry well, I may sit up and take notice then.................... they havent done alot this year, league included, nearly got a draw out of ourselves, actually should have got the draw but thats history

Leinster football is at a pretty poor standard, ourselves included, we are sitting ducks in the 1/4s and I wont be one bit suprised to see us exit at that stage, maybe kildare will be the team to beat us  ;)

clubman

Quote from: Jinxy on July 20, 2011, 05:48:37 PM

Hope those horses don't come back to bite them on the ass come Saturday

Quote from: clubman on July 20, 2011, 08:00:42 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 20, 2011, 05:48:37 PM

Hope those horses don't come back to bite them on the ass come Saturday

:-\

HiMucker

Is there anyway to see the Derry Kildare game abroad, via the internet somehow or is there any defered coverage via the net or tv?

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on July 20, 2011, 06:35:23 PM
"We're up for Sam............................"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yppU34GzDp8&feature=related
(0:58)

He's some legend.  :D
You wouldn't see a hat like that in Lord of the Rings.

Go home ref

Jaysis someone should explain banter and humour to you there's not a kildare fan on this board or anywhere ive encountered who thinks Saturday is a foregone conclusion far from it in fact. We all know we are not anywhere near as good as the pundits hype us up to be and Derry could expose us on Saturday

You can always spot a team on the rise by their numbers on here though :D For ages it was poor Dinny and the odd contribution from dellboy. Then DH joined up, and recently we've had a few new Kildare lads.

Based on precedent with Armagh and Tyrone, I predict an All Ireland in 2 years for Kildare, and 50 lilywhite posters on here.

Hmm interesting AZ.
I'll see can I round up a few more Tyronies asap.

Quote from: Fuzzman on July 22, 2011, 10:05:44 AM
Hmm interesting AZ.
I'll see can I round up a few more Tyronies asap.

Don't be greedy Fuzzman - 3 AI's is enough for any one team.

Besides there are enough of ye nordies as it is - we'll have to start introducing quotas if anymore of ye join up.