Ros v Shligo 12th June 2016.

Started by Rossfan, May 24, 2016, 08:45:43 AM

A revenge mission if ever there was one.
Despite the big win Sunday improvements are needed.
Hopefully those improvements will happen which should get us through to the CF v London/ Rhus/ Galway.

Before the comedians start I'll get it in - venue is the Hyde till further notice, then Carrick.

Kurtz

Wouldnt say revenge Sligo deserved it last year

2010 was much sweeter anyway

The Ros forwards took a while to get going. Sligo should be a step up from Leitrim and if they can hold their own in midfield they might be able to give Ros a rattle.

Rossfan, after lecturing a different poster on how to spell Laois, just remember it's Sligo, not Shligo you're playing ;)

::) we saved ye from an unmerciful hammering, you should be thanking us, ye got lucky again

Who knows whoever loses this game could be far better off, neither have a hope in the final unless Galway pull off major shock imo

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 24, 2016, 01:37:27 PM
Rossfan, after lecturing a different poster on how to spell Laois, just remember it's Sligo, not Shligo you're playing ;)
It's the way we say it ;D
Wait till we get to Meeyoweshtros!

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on May 24, 2016, 02:02:45 PM
::) we saved ye from an unmerciful hammering, you should be thanking us, ye got lucky again

Who knows whoever loses this game could be far better off, neither have a hope in the final unless Galway pull off major shock imo

No way we would have been humiliated like Sligo were. Mayo were a one trick pony who saw how much ball a badly injured Senan Kilbride won on McDonnell in the semi and decided to lump everything on top of AOS.

Quote from: Syferus on May 24, 2016, 03:05:58 PM

No way we would have been humiliated like Sligo were. Mayo were a one trick pony who saw how much ball a badly injured Senan Kilbride won on McDonnell in the semi and decided to lump everything on top of AOS.

A one-trick pony! FFS, you've completely disappeared up your own hole and it still only May!

Quote from: Tubberman on May 24, 2016, 03:20:54 PM
FFS, you've completely disappeared up your own hole and it still only May!
Poor Syfín does leave himself open to abuse at tines.

A one-trick pony! FFS, you've completely disappeared up your own hole and it still only May!

Exactly what other tricks did ye show against Dublin?

In 2014 Roscommon only lost by one point to Mayo. Last years Connacht final was a freak result, it was as much about a woeful defensive display by Sligo on the day that anything else IMO. Sligo are much better than that and they showed it with their competitive performance in the 2012 Connacht final.

Quote from: Syferus on May 24, 2016, 03:46:35 PM

It take a lot more than one trick to win 5 Connacht titles in a row ladeen, and more tricks again to win 5 All-Ireland quarter finals in a row.
It also takes quite a bit to win a Connacht final by 26 points, or bring the current Dublin team to a replay in an AISF.
All feats you're never likely to enjoy other than when Ros are beaten and you jump on the Mayo bandwagon again.

Quote from: Tubberman on May 24, 2016, 04:36:13 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 24, 2016, 03:46:35 PM

It take a lot more than one trick to win 5 Connacht titles in a row ladeen, and more tricks again to win 5 All-Ireland quarter finals in a row.
It also takes quite a bit to win a Connacht final by 26 points, or bring the current Dublin team to a replay in an AISF.
All feats you're never likely to enjoy other than when Ros are beaten and you jump on the Mayo bandwagon again.

I was commenting on Mayo in the Connacht final last year, buckaroo. It was you that decided I meant the last five years.

Roscommon will beat Sligo with ease, they will then convince themselves they are all Ireland contenders and Mayo will beat the shite out of them in the final.

Quote from: Itchy on May 24, 2016, 06:12:18 PM
Roscommon will beat Sligo with ease, they will then convince themselves they are all Ireland contenders and Mayo will beat the shite out of them in the final.

Don't forget the part where we give Cavan an almighty hammering in the Quailifers.