Who would have thought - Ian Paisley - Sri Lanka & The Maldives

Started by Owen Brannigan, September 07, 2017, 10:48:28 PM

Owen Brannigan

The Telegraph is reporting that Ian Junior and family were given £100K in holidays in Sri Lanka which weren't declared in the House of Commons register of interests.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/09/07/mp-100k-gifts-brexit-trade-deal/

There just needs to be a DUP scandal thread. Makes no odds to them anyway.

We'd need one for General Gerry by himself if you wanted to be fair.

Quote from: Rossfan on September 07, 2017, 11:27:37 PM
Syfīn's Blue shirt itching it seems.

I didn't know you supported paramilitary leaders, Rossfan.

Shocker!! Politicians rips the arse out of tax payers !! Thread Started by a teacher.... who really gives a feck?? Cause we'll keep on voting them in! maybe if we paid them 30 grand a year and no expenses we might get some decent people in

Quote from: Syferus on September 07, 2017, 11:34:46 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 07, 2017, 11:27:37 PM
Syfīn's Blue shirt itching it seems.

I didn't know you supported paramilitary leaders, Rossfan.
Like O'Duffy tried to be in the 30s?????
You'll find Gerry is Uachtarán of a legal political party these days.
He's following a path trodden by Cosgrave,  De Velara, Lemass, Aiken and many many more.

He's campaigning to scrap the paycap for nurses i see. The one his party voted against :-X

Fat Angry Motorist

Quote from: Syferus on September 07, 2017, 11:17:52 PM
We'd need one for General Gerry by himself if you wanted to be fair.

I think this is what's called whataboutery ::)
Give cyclists plenty of room.  It's the rules I tells ya!

Fat Angry Motorist

They've built up a bit of a reputation at under age, let's see if the DUP can hack it a senior level.
Give cyclists plenty of room.  It's the rules I tells ya!

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 07, 2017, 11:35:12 PM
Shocker!! Politicians rips the arse out of tax payers !! Thread Started by a teacher.... who really gives a feck?? Cause we'll keep on voting them in! maybe if we paid them 30 grand a year and no expenses we might get some decent people in

Why would any capable person take on a job like that for 30k?

Ian Óg can move to Tipperary if things get uncomfortable. They love the chancers down there!

The question here is "who is the snitch". I am wouldn't be shocked if this was an inside job.

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on September 08, 2017, 09:41:53 AM
Ian Óg can move to Tipperary if things get uncomfortable. They love the chancers down there!

Michael can build him an extension if he can afford a big enough house.

Quote from: Fat Angry Motorist on September 08, 2017, 08:49:26 AM
They've built up a bit of a reputation at under age, let's see if the DUP can hack it a senior level.

That's actually quite good!