The far right

Started by seafoid, March 28, 2024, 09:32:00 PM

At this point why do you bother. Ignore button. Pure drivel from someone looking at Ireland through a narrow prism of their own social media then telling people how it is from thousands of miles away.

Quote from: whitey on September 03, 2024, 05:31:29 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 02, 2024, 12:59:37 PM
Quote from: whitey on September 02, 2024, 12:53:34 PM2 simple questions

Should the book be removed from the curriculum?

Should the person who approved it be fired?

yes
yes

Will that make you more Irish?

This post genuinely makes me sad

I never realized the harm that 70 years of state subjugation left on our northern brethren

To have such low self esteem and self loathing must be an incredible burden to carry around every day.

Having to now prove, at every turn, how open, accepting and liberal you all are is actually pathetic

I genuinely have no idea what you are responding to with that post?

yes
yes

I never realized the harm that 70 years of state subjugation left on our northern brethren

To have such low self esteem and self loathing must be an incredible burden to carry around every day.

Having to now prove, at every turn, how open, accepting and liberal you all are is actually pathetic
😂 The shape of this.

Truthsayer

Quote from: trueblue1234 on September 03, 2024, 10:07:09 PM

yes
yes

😂 The shape of this.
Not sure where Whiteman is from... an immigrant in the US I think.. the irony. His hatred of anyone that he doesn't see as his own tribe is childish. However to suggest the southern brethern weren't subjugated is hilarious, the imprint of the Catholic Church's boot still on their necks..

Was at a family get together a few years ago - could be ten years ago. Anyway the brother in law is English and his father was at the gathering is English also.

i was talking to him about some upcoming football tournament and said to him -''You have the Flag out back home''.

He shook his head and said ''Nah, couldn't be doing that''

He said to me. ''I'm English, White, Male, Heterosexual, old - We are not allowed to express ourselves - It's just the way now.''
Don't ask me what part of England he lives in - but I thought it was quiet sad.

The theme is in getting your rights - be careful how you affect those opposite to you.

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 03, 2024, 10:59:03 PMWas at a family get together a few years ago - could be ten years ago. Anyway the brother in law is English and his father was at the gathering is English also.

i was talking to him about some upcoming football tournament and said to him -''You have the Flag out back home''.

He said to me. ''I'm English, White, Male, Heterosexual, old - We are not allowed to express ourselves - It's just the way now.''

The theme is in getting your rights - be careful how you affect those opposite to you.

It's nothing to do with sex or colour, it's the fact the English flag was hijacked by the likes of the NF and football hooligans years ago. Not that it had a great reputation before right enough

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 03, 2024, 10:59:03 PMWas at a family get together a few years ago - could be ten years ago. Anyway the brother in law is English and his father was at the gathering is English also.

That was essentially my point

None of them could find it in themselves to condemn the outrageous depiction of Family A because somehow it would give credibility to other people who were also condemning it

Quote from: whitey on September 03, 2024, 11:33:03 PM

That was essentially my point

None of them could find it in themselves to condemn the outrageous depiction of Family A because somehow it would give credibility to other people who were also condemning it

you asked MR if the book should be removed from the curriculum and if the person who approved it should be fired. he answered yes. You then went on some tirade against those of us from the North. Is it any wonder people think youre a gobshite

Was in London this year during the weekend of the Euro finals... I didn't see anyone being offended by the amount of flegs and carnage around the city centre, on the tubes or in the pubs..

I was a bit apprehensive as we'd things booked and needed to be out and about, but there was a decent buzz about the place and not a bad vibe. Lads were respectful, albeit pissed as feck but from what I could see, nearly everyone about, white brown or black had a St George flag on them.

Except for the yuppie bar we went to near the Shard, all watching the game but no tops, a more diverse crowd probably.

Quote from: Rossfan on September 04, 2024, 08:57:58 AMMore bad news for whitemoan and Burdy

https://www.rte.ie/news/business/2024/0831/1467616-work-permit-changes/

People coming over here and stealing our jobs ffs!! Sorry doing the jobs that the lazy native cnuts won't get out of bed to do as they are doing alright on the benefits system  ;)