East wall #Irelandisfull

Started by Truth hurts, January 04, 2023, 11:06:41 AM

Quote from: imtommygunn on October 27, 2023, 05:32:47 PMYeah it is deliberate language that is used tbh and then people fall for it.

"People fall for it" but not you Tommy, because you're a cleaver clogs. Only gullible plebs would fall for such shite.  ::)

Quote from: imtommygunn on October 27, 2023, 04:40:09 PMIs the terminology not completely wrong here too. They're not illegal immigrants they're asylum seekers. They seek asylum and if they don't get it then at that point they're illegal immigrants?

They need to be given the chance to appeal and if they fail then they will be removed. If they abscond or whatever them they are out of the process and could be considered as such

Plus, there can be illegal immigrants - I hate that term - who were never asylum seekers in the first place

burdizzo

Quote from: tonto1888 on October 27, 2023, 06:35:23 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 27, 2023, 04:40:09 PMIs the terminology not completely wrong here too. They're not illegal immigrants they're asylum seekers. They seek asylum and if they don't get it then at that point they're illegal immigrants?

They need to be given the chance to appeal and if they fail then they will be removed. 

Except the removal part barely ever happens.

Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 06:02:55 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 27, 2023, 05:32:47 PMYeah it is deliberate language that is used tbh and then people fall for it.

"People fall for it" but not you Tommy, because you're a cleaver clogs. Only gullible plebs would fall for such shite.  ::)

Seeing as you're so smart, why don't you elaborate and show your comprehensive understanding of the below. Or failing that, at least try and accurately source and expand on whatever John McGuirk drivel you picked this up from.

Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 03:00:38 PM99 Euro per Ukr refugee in France
220 Euro per ukr refugee in Ireland
for a start.

What's that 220e now? Social welfare? Accommodation recognition? I trust you've investigated this thoroughly and will display in depth knowledge of the different support systems in both countries.

Quote from: gallsman on October 27, 2023, 07:24:33 PM
Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 06:02:55 PM

Seeing as you're so smart, why don't you elaborate and show your comprehensive understanding of the below. Or failing that, at least try and accurately source and expand on whatever John McGuirk drivel you picked this up from.

Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 03:00:38 PM99 Euro per Ukr refugee in France
for a start.

What's that 220e now? Social welfare? Accommodation recognition? I trust you've investigated this thoroughly and will display in depth knowledge of the different support systems in both countries.

You're an angry dude Gallsman. Its incredible the amount of knowledge you have on people you despise ie John Mcguirk and various other "grifters", that's you favourite word. I mean look at your posts on influencers & life coaches on a recent thread. This lads a total grifter & that lads a stupid bollix. If your not into the likes of Mcguirk, why do you bother reading their articles. Just avoid them & you will be happier. You seem to be into misery porn, maybe a form of penance?
Now the 220 euro Ukrainians get, as opposed to 99 in France, the question I ask is why? Maybe you can help me & answer.
By the way I have zero issues with Ukrainians. We have about 300 in our area. Sound people, polite, decent folk. Just cant understand the 220 v 99 when they are provided with meals & accommodation. But hopefully you can explain.

Deerstalker

Southern welfare is generous when compared against just about any other country.

Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on October 27, 2023, 08:09:53 PMSo he asks you to explain the figures you brought to the discussion and you reply by asking him to explain them.

Subtle.

The figures are from an article from Newstalk quoted in response 966 from Clar..
I would like to see them explained. A possible explanation was offered above in relation to Irelands all ready, high level of social welfare.
I didn't initially bring the figures to the discussion.  Tonto asked a direct question,  used the article posted by Clar to respond.

Quote from: burdizzo on October 27, 2023, 06:41:41 PM

They need to be given the chance to appeal and if they fail then they will be removed. 

Except it does. More often then not

Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 03:00:38 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on October 27, 2023, 02:26:16 PM
Quote from: Rudi on October 27, 2023, 10:49:03 AMSimple question, why are Irelands benefits to refugees so high & not in line with other EU countries, all the while working class & middle class are struggling to pay for food & lodgings. Taking in so many refugees (many of them opportunists), when we cant accommodate ourselves is pure bollix. Hopefully FF/FG are finally beginning to see this & stop pandering to far left f*ckwits.

what benefits do refugees get here that they dont get in France for example

99 Euro per Ukr refugee in France
for a start.

Is that just for Ukrainians? What about refugees from other countries

Approx 39 per adult, approximately 30 euro per child in direct provision. Plus additional benefits, health care etc
Ukrainians treated better.

burdizzo

Quote from: tonto1888 on October 27, 2023, 09:24:00 PM
Quote from: burdizzo on October 27, 2023, 06:41:41 PM

Except it does. More often then not

You're full of it. Hardly anyone gets deported. The figure is something like 7%. Could be slightly more - I posted the exact percentage on this discussion a while ago - but it's certainly way, way less than 20%. Forced deportations are even rarer.

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 27, 2023, 03:12:16 PMNo I don't want boats full of illegal immigrants coming here. They aren't fleeing wars in France. All for immigration through the proper channels,  on the condition that you must get a job.

Maybe I am a far right racist then?

Aren't you an Andrew Tate fanboy?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 16, 2023, 07:20:20 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on October 27, 2023, 03:12:16 PMNo I don't want boats full of illegal immigrants coming here. They aren't fleeing wars in France. All for immigration through the proper channels,  on the condition that you must get a job.

Not really no. Not sure what relevance that would have anyway lol

Quote from: Armagh18 on November 16, 2023, 10:44:55 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 16, 2023, 07:20:20 PM

Not really no. Not sure what relevance that would have anyway lol

If you have been granted asylum in the republic of Ireland, you are legally not allowed to work for I think 9 months. If you are being held waiting a decision on your asylum request (eg in a direct provision centre) you are not allowed to work. Some of those people are waiting years.

In my experience, the vast majority of the two groups above want to work. In my local town the ones that cant work have joined in the tidy towns effort and and can be seen every weekend helping to tidy, pick rubbish etc They do this to show they are bringing some contribution to their new home.