Kerry Cynical Play

Started by Gael85, July 11, 2022, 11:31:33 AM

Black card for player late on who body checked Clifford ? Tyrone were cynical also. Hammered out the gate but I suppose this thread makes it better ;D

Gael85

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 01, 2023, 05:33:44 PM
Quote from: Gael85 on July 01, 2023, 05:30:33 PM
Jack Barry gets away with persistent fouling. Should have got the line at start of second half.

Behave ffs! Should Mccurry got red for punching player in Chest?

Agree McCurry should have got the line. Cawley bottled that decision too.

HokeyPokey

Jack Barry gets away with persistent fouling. Should have got the line at start of second half.

McCurry should 100% have got the line, but that wouldn't have affected the outcome. I very much doubt he would have went for a petulant swing if we weren't being battered and it was in the balance. None of the officials saw McCurry but they saw Barry. Barry would have got a yellow if he hadn't already been booked. The ref gave out two yellows after for less not long after. He took the easy option with Barry.

I very much doubt it would have affected the overall outcome, Kerry were massively up for it while Tyrone were flat and low on ideas, but you never know...

Quote from: Gael85 on July 01, 2023, 10:24:13 PM

Agree McCurry should have got the line. Cawley bottled that decision too.

I think the linesman was on the wrong side to see it in fairness.  If you look at it again, you can see he couldn't see it.

BuzzCagney

Conor Meyler and now Shane McGuigan got the Kerry treatment today. When will someone from likes of indo have balls to call out kerry fouling instead of having their tongues up their hole?

Piskin

Quote from: BuzzCagney on July 16, 2023, 06:18:36 PM
Conor Meyler and now Shane McGuigan got the Kerry treatment today. When will someone from likes of indo have balls to call out kerry fouling instead of having their tongues up their hole?

Have a few pints or a shag and you will be alright...

BuzzCagney

Quote from: Piskin on July 16, 2023, 06:39:03 PM

Have a few pints or a shag and you will be alright...

Thanks but no thanks

passedit

Doesn't fit the narrative. Everywhere you look in the papers it's ex Kerry players or Kerry arselickers. They've been at that shite since they kicked Antrim off the pitch in the forties (probably before). Winners write the history
Don't Panic

Tell ye what when Derry folk are driving up the road this evening they won't be thinking about paranoid Tyrone supporters when it comes to Kerry. They just got a real lesson today in Kerry cynicism.

Piskin

Quote from: passedit on July 16, 2023, 07:39:40 PM

Doesn't fit the narrative. Everywhere you look in the papers it's ex Kerry players or Kerry arselickers. They've been at that shite since they kicked Antrim off the pitch in the forties (probably before). Winners write the history

Is that you again Brolly?

Piskin

Quote from: clarshack on July 16, 2023, 07:43:41 PM
Tell ye what when Derry folk are driving up the road this evening they won't be thinking about paranoid Tyrone supporters when it comes to Kerry. They just got a real lesson today in Kerry cynicism.

Northern teams getting a dose of their own medicine morelike...dry your eyes!!

BuzzCagney

Will the Sunday Game be looking at Sean OShea incident with McKinless? Two Derry lads taken cynically and no cards.

passedit

Quote from: Piskin on July 16, 2023, 07:46:11 PM
Quote from: passedit on July 16, 2023, 07:39:40 PM

Is that you again Brolly?
Nicholas Walsh. Or maybe Michael Murphy
Don't Panic