Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 01:01:45 PM

Title: gaaboard.com @ Facebook
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 01:01:45 PM
There's a Facebook Group for gaaboard.com members. You need authorisation to be added, so just say you're from the board.

http://www.facebook.com/wall.php?id=540201947&banter_id=775622811#/group.php?gid=37032322067 (http://www.facebook.com/wall.php?id=540201947&banter_id=775622811#/group.php?gid=37032322067)

18 of us on it so far.
Title: Re: gaaboard.com @ Facebook
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 01, 2008, 01:07:15 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 01:01:45 PM
There's a Facebook Group for gaaboard.com members. You need authorisation to be added, so just say you're from the board.

http://www.facebook.com/wall.php?id=540201947&banter_id=775622811#/group.php?gid=37032322067 (http://www.facebook.com/wall.php?id=540201947&banter_id=775622811#/group.php?gid=37032322067)

18 of us on it so far.

Does that make you the mod ?
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 01:10:10 PM
I'm a nice mod  ;D
Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 04:03:05 PM

can i be  mod 2?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 01, 2008, 04:05:53 PM
One mod is enough  :D
Post by: screenexile on December 01, 2008, 04:44:51 PM
You're OK for the moment zig but if you start censoring or kick anyone out you will have a mutiny on your hands!
Post by: maggie on December 01, 2008, 05:26:32 PM
Never mind being a mod, can i be the bouncer
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2008, 05:26:58 PM
are ya bouncy?
Post by: Square Ball on December 01, 2008, 06:00:56 PM
do you have to register to join facebook?

I have never understood the fascination with the social networking sites  ::)
Post by: Puckoon on December 01, 2008, 06:03:41 PM
Why roll the eyes squareball?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 01, 2008, 06:04:25 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 01, 2008, 06:00:56 PM
do you have to register to join facebook?

I have never understood the fascination with the social networking sites  ::)

Yet - you have nearly 5,000 posts on an internet message forum 
Post by: Square Ball on December 01, 2008, 06:08:13 PM
I see your point Gab, but surely a social networking site is totally different, photos, spreading the luv and all that all malurkey. hit the wrong one Puck, should have been  ???
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 01, 2008, 06:09:57 PM
what about us folks who are thousands of miles away who want to keep up with what their old friends at home are up to?
Post by: Square Ball on December 01, 2008, 06:14:07 PM
well then that the site for you, maybe its me, I just don't understand the fascination of them. My kids all have them, my nieces have them (not sure about my only nephew) they even tried do do one for me, was on it maybe three times and didn't see the point of it.
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 07:24:55 PM
i joined last week but it seems alot of  bother keeping it updated
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 07:30:11 PM
32 people on it now.

To help with the work, I'm going to promote leenie to admin and maggie will be promoted to manager. Why? Because they had the brass to ask. No more though.

Anyway, I'm fearful of being the sole mod and letting the power rush to my head. Could end up banning someone over something trivial...
Post by: Puckoon on December 01, 2008, 07:31:29 PM
Cant believe the girls are "working" their way to the top ziggy.

Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 07:32:17 PM

good man ziggy............

Post by: pintsofguinness on December 01, 2008, 07:32:54 PM
Yous need hobbies.
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 07:35:03 PM
leenie, log into chat for me will you? I need to get your womanly advise on something.
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 07:40:18 PM
Not that chatroom leenie. The facebook one.
Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 07:41:27 PM
looks like a few dodgy accounts added already - small world too  - few heads have mutual friends
I don't give a shite who knows who I am like so its all good
Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 07:47:28 PM
who are you then?
Post by: Puckoon on December 01, 2008, 07:49:06 PM
Leenie -youve to figure that out  - you cant just ask. :D
Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 07:52:23 PM
lol I don't think it should be too hard to figure out
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 01, 2008, 07:53:17 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 01, 2008, 07:32:54 PM
Yous need hobbies.

so do you
Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 07:54:26 PM
gives us a clue whats the initials?
Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 07:59:22 PM
you should be able to work it out from the profile pics
Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 08:02:13 PM
wise up how the hell would i know a wrestlers name,,,,,

the rock?

Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 08:03:51 PM
thats actually Rocky on facebook and the Iceman on here
but yeah thats me :)
Post by: leenie on December 01, 2008, 08:06:37 PM
Ezekiel Jackson?

Jimmy Wang Yang?

Montel Vontavious Porter?
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:08:18 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 07:30:11 PM
32 people on it no
To help with the work, I'm going to promote leenie to admin and maggie will be promoted to manager. Why? Because they had the brass to ask. No more though.

Anyway, I'm fearful of being the sole mod and letting the power rush to my head. Could end up banning someone over something trivial...

that would be closer to the truth
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 01, 2008, 08:08:21 PM
all wrestlers
Post by: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:09:49 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:08:18 PM
32 people on it now.

Eh? ???
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 08:09:59 PM
Only just remembered i have a facebook profile  ::)
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:10:36 PM
Add yourself to the Group then Fitzy
Post by: downgirl on December 01, 2008, 08:13:29 PM
ok not overly savvy to facebook but think I requested to be part of the group??

How come all the related groups  are all Tyrone haha
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:14:54 PM
Quote from: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:09:49 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:08:18 PM
32 people on it now.

Eh? ???

your all girls thats why zig has you as admin/ manager
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 08:15:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:10:36 PM
Add yourself to the Group then Fitzy

have done sir!
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:29:25 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:14:54 PM

No, they asked.

I did considering making ONeill one, but then the girls got in before him.
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:33:02 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:29:25 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:14:54 PM

No, they asked.

I did considering making ONeill one, but then the girls got in before him.

aye right ::)
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:34:54 PM
I was lonely on Saturday gerry. No-one turned up *coughs*
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:38:34 PM
every time i edit my profile with my hometime it comes up with uk.  how do i change it to ireland?
Post by: downgirl on December 01, 2008, 08:39:17 PM
Does anyone else find facebook complicated??  :-\
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:40:53 PM
Took me a wee while to get the hang of it. Barely use BEBO now, unless someone contacts me on it.
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:42:20 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:34:54 PM
I was lonely on Saturday gerry. No-one turned up *coughs*

was in rue and then onto sallys. went to text you from rue but was slighty pissed and could not find your message in my inbox to get your number.
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 08:47:26 PM
I'm starting to get the hang of it  :)
Post by: downgirl on December 01, 2008, 08:51:24 PM
Ah no Ziggy!!!  I will never be able to leave bebo I am totally addicted!!  It is far easier to use than facebook!!!
Post by: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:53:22 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:38:34 PM
every time i edit my profile with my hometime it comes up with uk.  how do i change it to ireland?

You should get in touch with your local nationalist/republican political party. Facebook is a bigoted organisation.
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:54:35 PM
Mine's Ireland.

I did wonder why there was so many from the UK.
Post by: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:55:46 PM
maybe its a diff rule for g'castle  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 08:58:18 PM
 :D Very true Maggie
Post by: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:59:35 PM
Quote from: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:53:22 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 01, 2008, 08:38:34 PM

You should get in touch with your local nationalist/republican political party. Facebook is a bigoted organisation.

may get barry mcelduff on to it
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 09:00:40 PM
Quote from: maggie on December 01, 2008, 08:55:46 PM
maybe its a diff rule for g'castle  ;)

sure greencastles a republic
Post by: tyrone86 on December 01, 2008, 09:07:31 PM
Maybe I'm not down with the kids, but what's the point of said group? Are you trying to usurp the board?
Post by: ziggysego on December 01, 2008, 09:08:57 PM
No no, just a little place to mingle.
Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 09:16:06 PM
I'm a member of several "groups" on facebook - you'll find most users are.  Facebook is a great tool if you use it correctly.  I am able to keep in touch with a whole host of friends and family at home, connect with old friends from school I lost touch with over the years and I'm able to do what we all love to do (even if you are afraid to admit it) - Nosy at what everyone else is doing.
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 09:17:29 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 09:16:06 PM
and I'm able to do what we all love to do (even if you are afraid to admit it) - Nosy at what everyone else is doing.

the practice known as creeping  :P
Post by: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 09:20:35 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on December 01, 2008, 09:17:29 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on December 01, 2008, 09:16:06 PM
and I'm able to do what we all love to do (even if you are afraid to admit it) - Nosy at what everyone else is doing.

the practice known as creeping  :P

I'm not ashamed to admit it  :-*
Post by: downgirl on December 01, 2008, 09:22:07 PM
Its easier to stalk on bebo!!  :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 01, 2008, 11:11:01 PM
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 02, 2008, 10:59:32 AM
Who is gerald mcnabb?
Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 01:36:41 PM
We do not discuss alias here Mayo4Sam ;)

45 members now.
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2008, 01:59:50 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 02, 2008, 10:59:32 AM
Who is gerald mcnabb?

You are.
Post by: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:16:52 PM
So the mod has decided that everyone has to declare their GAAboard username to him - I've left the group
Post by: gerry on December 02, 2008, 10:20:09 PM
feel free to join as you do not need to use your user name to join
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 02, 2008, 10:23:01 PM
Quote from: gerry on December 02, 2008, 10:20:09 PM
feel free to join as you do not need to use your user name to join

you do now
Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:25:43 PM
Quote from: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:16:52 PM
So the mod has decided that everyone has to declare their GAAboard username to him - I've left the group

Ok, I'll retract that rule. But the rule of telling someone you add from the group, still stands.
Post by: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:26:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:25:43 PM

Ok, I'll retract that rule. But the rule of telling someone you add from the group, still stands.

The last thing we want is 5times running around stabbing people because he got their pictures from your group :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:27:07 PM
Most of the members have their picture already up so i don't see the problem if people can put a face to the name?
Its hardly anonymous if their picture is already posted anyone who knows them will be able recognise them from their picture
Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:27:37 PM
Quote from: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:26:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:25:43 PM

The last thing we want is 5times running around stabbing people because he got their pictures from your group :P

Don't worry, Pints hasn't a picture posted and the Bard isn't allowed to join.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 02, 2008, 10:27:57 PM
you're already getting power hungry Ziggy
Post by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 10:28:42 PM
I think this experiment is doomed to failure.

The number of posters who are happy enough to have their names known to people they relatively trust (i.e. long standing members of the board)
Vs, the number of posters who are happy to sign up annonymously  to maybe try and get some kind of scoop on someones real identification.

Ziggy I think you need to re-think the issuing of poster names. I think anyone should be free to sign up, but if you want to become friends with another person, its only right they know "who" (in terms of your fake gaaboard name) you really* are.

Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:28:56 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on December 02, 2008, 10:27:57 PM
you're already getting power hungry Ziggy

How do you make that out? I made a rule. Found there was unhappiness with it, so retracted it. Can't say fairer than that can I?
Post by: ziggysego on December 02, 2008, 10:29:56 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 10:28:42 PM
Ziggy I think you need to re-think the issuing of poster names. I think anyone should be free to sign up, but if you want to become friends with another person, its only right they know "who" (in terms of your fake gaaboard name) you really* are.

The rule as been retracted. Won't anyone listen??
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:30:38 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 10:28:42 PM
I think this experiment is doomed to failure.

The number of posters who are happy enough to have their names known to people they relatively trust (i.e. long standing members of the board)
Vs, the number of posters who are happy to sign up annonymously  to maybe try and get some kind of scoop on someones real identification.

I agree...Very hard to invite someone from their real name,even though you could get on really well through your usernames
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 02, 2008, 10:30:57 PM

my post was a wind up, seems to have worked
Post by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 10:31:20 PM
People were talking over you. Keep those under britches on and stay away from the apples and onions.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:32:05 PM
Its funny....people are happy to post their pictures and real names but not their username on here..  :D
The world is gone mad
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 02, 2008, 10:33:12 PM
address, D.O.B. and bank details everyone?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 02, 2008, 10:34:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:30:38 PMI agree...Very hard to invite someone from their real name,even though you could get on really well through your usernames

all you have to do in the request message is include your username in the request
Post by: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:37:30 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:32:05 PM
Its funny....people are happy to post their pictures and real names but not their username on here..  :D
The world is gone mad

People have said a lot of things assuming the cloak of anonymity - things could get hairy once that cloak has been removed.
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2008, 10:38:54 PM
Where's the risk of being outed? How can you map Facebook names to GAA board handles?
Post by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 10:39:22 PM
Where there are hairy surprises under cloaks Orior - there are risks of outing.
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2008, 11:00:24 PM
Well, being a gaelic loving gay muslim transvestite with a weakness for sheep who hunts owc fanatics as a pastime, i've nothing to hide.
Post by: Puckoon on December 02, 2008, 11:08:13 PM
Whats behind that glass eye then?
Post by: Orior on December 02, 2008, 11:11:53 PM
A CIA camera
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 02, 2008, 11:37:08 PM
Quote from: stephenite on December 02, 2008, 10:37:30 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 02, 2008, 10:32:05 PM
The world is gone mad

People have said a lot of things assuming the cloak of anonymity - things could get hairy once that cloak has been removed.

I agree stephenite, I really feel people disclosing their names will end in tears. 
Post by: wherefromreferee? on December 17, 2008, 10:42:14 AM
66 members and growing I see...
Post by: thejuice on December 17, 2008, 10:50:37 AM
Facebooks a good tool for staying in touch with friends but the whole thing of people inviting you to add useless applications does my head in. I like mine clutter free.
Post by: stephenite on December 17, 2008, 11:46:11 AM
I'm Nina Ritter - invite me
Post by: Lecale2 on December 17, 2008, 11:55:24 AM
I just had a look there. What do you on it thats difference from this Board? Why do you need to know everybodies names Ziggy? MI5 agent?
Post by: Santino on December 17, 2008, 03:49:44 PM
Is there no rival bebo gaaboard group?
Post by: downgirl on December 17, 2008, 11:45:55 PM
Quote from: Santino on December 17, 2008, 03:49:44 PM
Is there no rival bebo gaaboard group?

There is now!!

http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=8319299718
Post by: Bud Wiser on December 18, 2008, 10:47:18 AM
I'm warning ye now, have nothing to do with this Face Book thing,  this is ,to the GAA Discussion Board what the GPA is to the GAA.
Old friends will be looked after, after it has been set up and executive adminstration done without a word of connsultation with the men on the ground.
Will Ziggy be paid, or is Leenie going to drive him around the country in an E Class while I am stuck on me Massey?
Name the members now, thats what I say.
Will they try and take advertising from our board away? (Our advertising is done the old way by kind of mention just in passing like Copper Face Jacks, or best place to eat topics)

They're probably over there now in their suits on their face book stools sitting talking about us and how they will represent us from their new found elite club.

Stick together and remember our founder members who sat in that hotel twenty years ago, sonny, bottlethrower, Tony Fearon, Magpie Seanie, Biffo, Bord-na-Mona and Az to name just a few.

(http://www.fennetec.com/gpa.jpg)

Post by: gerry on September 24, 2009, 11:18:21 PM
ziggy whats the story with this, your not fullfilling your duties on here.  BTW you have only your self to blame as you have two girls helping you
Post by: ziggysego on September 24, 2009, 11:34:02 PM
Quote from: gerry on September 24, 2009, 11:18:21 PM
ziggy whats the story with this, your not fullfilling your duties on here.  BTW you have only your self to blame as you have two girls helping you

Which is why I got a professional journalist in. He ain't pulling his weigh either.

*Sighs* I'll get it back up and running for the NHL and NFL.
Post by: gerry on September 24, 2009, 11:36:06 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 24, 2009, 11:34:02 PM

Which is why I got a professional journalist in. He ain't pulling his weigh either.

not good enough, i would sack them all
Post by: ziggysego on September 24, 2009, 11:41:54 PM
Might just do that. I'll see if they'll pull their socks up between now and January.
Post by: Rois on September 25, 2009, 12:24:59 PM
I'd even join up now Ziggy!

(maybe)
Post by: maggie on September 25, 2009, 10:15:40 PM
Quote from: gerry on September 24, 2009, 11:36:06 PM

Just cause u wanna steal our jobs
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 10:37:57 PM
Some quare looking hoors on it too!  :o
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2009, 10:39:29 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 10:37:57 PM

Agreed!
Post by: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 10:39:59 PM

I dont know who half the people are!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 10:41:48 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2009, 10:39:29 PM

Agreed!

I'm defiantly the best looking  8)
Though I wouldn't throw maggie or lennie outta the bed for farting!
Post by: maggie on September 25, 2009, 10:43:13 PM
U always were my fav LL.  ;)
Post by: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 10:43:37 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 10:41:48 PM

Agreed!

Last time i looked LL you looked like a shadow! Have u put a pic up now?
Post by: downgirl on September 25, 2009, 10:44:46 PM

Agreed!

*AHEM*

I'm the one who complimented you on your hairy chest!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 10:46:14 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 10:43:37 PM

Agreed!

Last time i looked LL you looked like a shadow! Have u put a pic up now?

I always had a pic up it must be someone else your looking at!
Post by: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 10:48:24 PM
Hairy chest lol

I have them strangling me!

People have told me to shave it (i did get it veeted once for a laugh but it came back worse)but if its natural i recon it should be there!
Post by: downgirl on September 25, 2009, 10:56:10 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 10:48:24 PM
Hairy chest lol

People have told me to shave it (i did get it veeted once for a laugh but it came back worse)but if its natural i recon it should be there!

Good man yourself, leave it the way it is!!  Apparently in times of recession women go for the more manly man as they seem more able to protect and care for us!
Post by: gerry on September 25, 2009, 10:57:32 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 25, 2009, 10:15:40 PM
Quote from: gerry on September 24, 2009, 11:36:06 PM

Just cause u wanna steal our jobs

ziggy just wants girls
Post by: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 11:14:40 PM
Quote from: downgirl on September 25, 2009, 10:56:10 PM
Hairy chest lol

Good man yourself, leave it the way it is!!  Apparently in times of recession women go for the more manly man as they seem more able to protect and care for us!

(http://i387.photobucket.com/albums/oo320/hudge07/664402307a3500145855b503922332l-1.jpg)
Post by: stiffler on September 25, 2009, 11:18:26 PM
lol whos that with u pat....ur on the left?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 11:18:36 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 11:14:40 PM
Hairy chest lol

(http://i387.photobucket.com/albums/oo320/hudge07/664402307a3500145855b503922332l-1.jpg)

Downgirl has just wet herself  :o
Post by: Treasurer on September 25, 2009, 11:29:07 PM

Agreed!

I'm not sure whether I should be relieved or insulted
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 11:30:10 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on September 25, 2009, 11:29:07 PM

Agreed!

I'm not sure whether I should be relieved or insulted

Your a lady,you don't fart  ;)
Post by: milltown row on September 25, 2009, 11:48:45 PM
I'm on facebook but unsure of joining this club. convince me
Post by: ONeill on September 25, 2009, 11:54:44 PM
Quote from: milltown row on September 25, 2009, 11:48:45 PM

It's shit and won't impact on anything. That should convince you.
Post by: Treasurer on September 25, 2009, 11:55:07 PM
Quote from: milltown row on September 25, 2009, 11:48:45 PM

No
Post by: milltown row on September 25, 2009, 11:57:49 PM
good enough for me ;D
Post by: ziggysego on September 26, 2009, 03:08:45 AM
Quote from: maggie on September 25, 2009, 10:43:13 PM
U always were my fav LL.  ;)

What the fuc....? You're fired!!!
Post by: screenexile on September 29, 2009, 03:59:00 PM
Anybody else's FaceBook down today?? Can't get on the feckin site... it's drivin me mad!
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 04:00:30 PM
Me too sir. Was beginning to think it was just my account.
Post by: Rois on September 29, 2009, 04:02:34 PM
Mine is fine - Ziggy invite me to the gaaboard site there.  Quiet in work today.
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 04:05:31 PM
Quote from: Rois on September 29, 2009, 04:02:34 PM
Mine is fine - Ziggy invite me to the gaaboard site there.  Quiet in work today.

If I can get logged in, I will.
Post by: Rois on September 29, 2009, 04:26:08 PM
D'oh! 
Post by: WeeDonns on September 29, 2009, 05:05:59 PM
Is there a way of joining this group without letting visitors to your facebook page know you've joined the gaaboard.com group?
Post by: fitzroyalty on September 29, 2009, 05:27:26 PM
ditto!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2009, 09:12:26 PM
Anyone else having trouble getting on facebook tonight?
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2009, 09:14:59 PM
I'm in Facebook, but it's playing up something awful tonight.
Post by: AFS on November 02, 2009, 09:16:12 PM
Yeah its very slow alright  :(
Post by: gerry on November 02, 2009, 09:18:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 02, 2009, 09:14:59 PM

i could help you ziggy but i won't as i have not forgot that you picked the girls over me when you setup the gaaboard facebook
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2009, 09:21:32 PM
Quote from: gerry on November 02, 2009, 09:18:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 02, 2009, 09:14:59 PM

i could help you ziggy but i won't as i have not forgot that you picked the girls over me when you setup the gaaboard facebook

Gerry or ladies...... Gerry or ladies..... Gerry or ladies?

Sorry Gerry, you lose!
Post by: gerry on November 02, 2009, 09:28:16 PM
I would use the term ladies loosely ziggy
Post by: Farrandeelin on November 02, 2009, 09:28:51 PM
f**k sake it's as slow as a wet week for me tonight!
Post by: Square Ball on November 02, 2009, 09:41:25 PM
Trying to play the bejeweled game on my sons profile, god I am bad at that game. This is the first time I have played it and its addictive
Post by: leenie on November 02, 2009, 10:19:46 PM
Quote from: gerry on November 02, 2009, 09:28:16 PM
I would use the term ladies loosely ziggy

care to elaborate gerry...... 8)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 02, 2009, 10:22:04 PM
you all saw my halloween costume on there??  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2009, 10:23:22 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 02, 2009, 10:22:04 PM

what is seen can not be unseen  :-X
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 02, 2009, 10:25:51 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2009, 10:23:22 PM

quiet baldie  >:(
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2009, 10:29:19 PM

Unfortunately  :'(
Post by: Norf Tyrone on November 02, 2009, 11:06:44 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on November 02, 2009, 09:41:25 PM
Trying to play the bejeweled game on my sons profile, god I am bad at that game. This is the first time I have played it and its addictive

I know. I canna stop playing the thing. Shit at it though.
Post by: leenie on November 02, 2009, 11:21:47 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 02, 2009, 10:25:51 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2009, 10:23:22 PM

quiet baldie  >:(

were you axel rose in beach wear?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 02, 2009, 11:25:33 PM
 >:(

(http://scrapetv.com/News/News%20Pages/Entertainment/images-2/hulk-hogan-word-heavyweight-champion.jpg)
Post by: leenie on November 02, 2009, 11:29:36 PM
crikey now that you point it out.... the resemblance is uncanny
Post by: gerry on December 15, 2009, 11:23:00 PM
how can i block a  friend from viewing photos of my other friends on facebook. i only want to block this person and not everyone
Post by: Puckoon on December 15, 2009, 11:27:49 PM
You just customize your photo album that way. should be in the options as far as I know (cant log on at work).
Post by: downgirl on December 16, 2009, 09:05:13 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 25, 2009, 11:18:36 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 25, 2009, 11:14:40 PM
Hairy chest lol

Downgirl has just wet herself  :o

Only after seeing this now, and ew no there's hairy and then there's TOO hairy...
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 08, 2010, 02:13:10 AM
Do I see the boul' Tony Fearon on Facebook these days? Is it a real account?
Post by: fitzroyalty on February 03, 2010, 06:13:09 PM
Any users here know what this automation labs thing is? if you type it into the block list under privacy settings, a big list of people spying on you comes up  ???
Post by: AFS on February 03, 2010, 06:25:49 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on February 03, 2010, 06:13:09 PM
Any users here know what this automation labs thing is? if you type it into the block list under privacy settings, a big list of people spying on you comes up  ???

Its Bull.

http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/automationlabs.asp
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 22, 2012, 10:46:48 PM
did this page die a death or is there another one ?
Post by: laoislad on June 22, 2012, 10:49:26 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on June 22, 2012, 10:46:48 PM
Its still there I think
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 22, 2012, 11:10:46 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 22, 2012, 10:49:26 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on June 22, 2012, 10:46:48 PM
Its still there I think

must be under another name LL
Post by: ziggysego on June 22, 2012, 11:57:54 PM
Still there. Ironically, I was in it for the first time in maybe two years... today!
Post by: laoislad on June 23, 2012, 12:19:28 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 22, 2012, 11:57:54 PM
Still there. Ironically, I was in it for the first time in maybe two years... today!
www.thatsnotironic.com
Post by: ziggysego on June 23, 2012, 12:42:39 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 23, 2012, 12:19:28 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 22, 2012, 11:57:54 PM
www.thatsnotironic.com

(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/79326094.jpg)
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 23, 2012, 12:45:26 AM
The hack of youse probably scared most people away.
Post by: southdown on June 25, 2012, 02:47:57 PM
Just made a friend request (Ciaran Rogers)
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 26, 2015, 12:10:45 AM
There's only 21 members of this close-knit group now.
Post by: ballinaman on May 26, 2015, 09:09:19 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 26, 2015, 12:10:45 AM
There's only 21 members of this close-knit group now.
illuminati
Post by: Boycey on December 08, 2017, 07:23:54 PM
Does this still exist? Is it where the cool kids hang out?

I was on Facebook and absentmindly typed gaaboard thinking I was in my web browser..
Post by: ONeill on December 08, 2017, 09:54:27 PM
No but there's a secret snapchat group. Ziggy sent me a pic of his lad.