Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Quote from: Capt Pat on November 24, 2011, 12:20:58 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on November 24, 2011, 12:04:22 PM
I konw everyone has their Fantasy team issues and it can be annoying listening to other peoples stories of woe but please indulge me:

I have 3 fantasy teams this year.

Fred Jackson was the one player I had on all 3 teams.

I also have Adrian Peterson on two of those teams.

It's fair to say I'm pretty pissed off!

Shit happens, deal with it. Jacksons has gone down hill the last few weeks with the Billls and would have been playing the Jets this week. Peterson would have been up against the strong Falcons run defense this week as well. You might not be missing out on too much if Peterson gets back next week. i am in the same Jackson Peterson boat in one of my leagues as well. Look for Chris Ogbaonnaya/Montario Hardesty/Hillis(whoever plays), Marshawn lynch, Ben Tate, Cedric Benson or Kevin Smith if they can be got.

i dunno what to do with tate  ??? . i have him on my bench at the moment as he is projected to get 2.6 odd points as obviously he is not the starter but he has scored 2 touchdowns the past 2 weeks and has an average of  5 yards per carry

Quote from: Capt Pat on November 24, 2011, 12:20:58 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on November 24, 2011, 12:04:22 PM
I konw everyone has their Fantasy team issues and it can be annoying listening to other peoples stories of woe but please indulge me:

I have 3 fantasy teams this year.

Fred Jackson was the one player I had on all 3 teams.

I also have Adrian Peterson on two of those teams.

It's fair to say I'm pretty pissed off!

Shit happens, deal with it. Jacksons has gone down hill the last few weeks with the Billls and would have been playing the Jets this week. Peterson would have been up against the strong Falcons run defense this week as well. You might not be missing out on too much if Peterson gets back next week. i am in the same Jackson Peterson boat in one of my leagues as well. Look for Chris Ogbaonnaya/Montario Hardesty/Hillis(whoever plays), Marshawn lynch, Ben Tate, Cedric Benson or Kevin Smith if they can be got.

Am dealing with it alright but its a kick in the nads to lose 2 studs in one afternoon. AP is matchup proof and the Jets aren't who they used to be against the run. Hopefully All-Day is not out too long or I'm toast.

As long as you are toast this week I don't mind. :D

Quote from: AZOffaly on November 24, 2011, 04:10:23 PM
As long as you are toast this week I don't mind. :D

Ha ha! If I'm toast this week I'm in big trouble to qualify. Your need is not as great as mine!

Capt Pat

You are off to a slow start against me Craigy. Stafford threw 3 picks and Suh got ejected and the Lions D didn't last the pace. You could have included a kicker for this matchup.

I didn't really take advantage with Finley bombing again. I did drop Hansen for Cundiff which has worked so far with Hansen getting zilch.

Craigyhill Terror

Quote from: Capt Pat on November 24, 2011, 09:08:41 PM
You are off to a slow start against me Craigy. Stafford threw 3 picks and Suh got ejected and the Lions D didn't last the pace. You could have included a kicker for this matchup.

I didn't really take advantage with Finley bombing again. I did drop Hansen for Cundiff which has worked so far with Hansen getting zilch.

I meant to get the kicker spot filled today but got caught up with shite at work and forget to get round to it. I deserve to lose for carelessness alone

Offalylad

Just checked it there for the first time in several weeks and I would like to apologise to the person whose trade proposal has gone completely ignored  :D . As for the standings, God I knew it would be bad when I missed the draft and lost interest as a result... but jaysus, not that bad!

all down to tonights game for faithful turfmen and rehab is 4 quitters
tight tight matchup with only a sniff between us!

Great comeback Seanie. The Cat's amongst the pigeons now. Thanks to Smackdown Clown's defeat, I clinched a playoff berth even in defeat.

mc_grens

Playoff- clinched!
Division- clinched!
Promotion- clinched!

Now the question is, do I rest my starters to have them fit for the playoffs, or am I better off playing them in case I interrupt their rhythm?

Quote from: AZOffaly on November 29, 2011, 10:35:52 AM
Great comeback Seanie. The Cat's amongst the pigeons now. Thanks to Smackdown Clown's defeat, I clinched a playoff berth even in defeat.

Badly needed that one. We could be meeting again if I can hang on to a playoff spot.

Just so everyone knows what's going on.

Joe Montana GAA Board Superbowl Championship

Results for Week 12

Faithful Turfmen B       140.42    Coolera Bears               149.17
    Galway Bay Tribesmen       158.92    Smackdown Clowns       155.81
    L'Esprit de Biff             112.97    Shower of Tramps       85.31
    New York Jets V        126.01    hegan's helmets       97.92
    Ballyhaise Bills             144.22    mayo warriors          105.00

This means the standings are as follows.

Vince Lombardi Division
*1.    Faithful Turfmen B    10-2-0    .833    5-2-0    1599.22    1277.24    L-1    10    9
4.    Coolera Bears              8-4-0    .667    5-2-0    1554.91    1532.63    W-1    7    33
6.    Ballyhaise Bills              5-7-0    .417    3-3-0    1432.35    1502.10    W-3    5    26
8.    mayo warriors              4-8-0    .333    2-4-0    1456.56    1552.11    L-1    3    20
9.    Shower of Tramps    2-10-0    .167    1-5-0    1305.68    1569.92    L-5    2    19

George Halas Division
2.    Galway Bay Tribesmen    9-3-0    .750    5-2-0    1859.34    1559.93    W-5    9    42
3.    L'Esprit de Biff            9-3-0    .750    4-2-0    1590.34    1415.28    W-6    8    18
5.    Smackdown Clowns    7-5-0    .583    4-2-0    1666.43    1562.30    L-5    6    41
7.    New York Jets V    4-8-0    .333    2-4-0    1480.97    1553.23    W-1    4    54
10.    hegan's helmets          2-10-0    .167    1-6-0    1205.89    1626.95    L-3    1    9

Congrats to *ahem* the Faithful Turfmen 'B' on clinching a playoff place, even if the number 1 seed is still very much up for grabs. Galway Bay Tribesmen and L'Esprit de Biff will still have designs on that seeding, as just 1 game separates the top 3 seeds. In the battle for number 4 seed, the Coolera Bears struck a huge blow with a comback win over the Turfmen, while the Clowns lost their 5th on the bounce to drop out of the top 4. With only 2 games left, time is running out for the Clowns to get back on track. At the other end the Helmets and tramps are doomed to the Payton Conference for next year, while the Bills gave themselves a real boost in the scrap to avoid the drop with a win over the warriors. At the moment the Bills, Warriors and Jets are all in the mix for the final two drop spots.

Walter Payton 'B' Championship

Results from Week 12.

Faithful Turfmen       92.05    Rehab is 4 Quitters         95.91
Ruthless Rossies       153.67    Royal Badgers (Claw)       114.91
CAPT PATs VIKINGS      134.52    Craigyhill Terrors             112.88
Revis and Butthead       163.66    Crossmaglen Hitmen        108.19
O'Neill's Chargers       102.70    Red Hand Helmets          109.81

Standings with 2 weeks left

John Madden Division
*2.    Revis and Butthead    9-3-0    .750    4-2-0    1713.56    1516.76    W-1    9    45
5.    Craigyhill Terrors            6-6-0    .500    4-2-0    1402.71    1465.17    L-4    6    10
6.    Rehab is 4 Quitters    5-7-0    .417    4-3-0    1429.34    1521.20    W-3    5    23
8.    Faithful Turfmen            4-8-0    .333    3-4-0    1436.50    1542.88    L-1    3    8
9.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    3-9-0    .250    1-5-0    1459.56    1530.90    L-2    2    22

George Allen Division
*1.    Red Hand Helmets    10-2-0    .833    6-1-0    1691.96    1520.05    W-2    10    16
*3.    Royal Badgers (Claw)    9-3-0    .750    5-1-0    1662.01    1519.74    L-1    8    22
4.    Ruthless Rossies            7-5-0    .583    4-3-0    1724.59    1563.85    W-3    7    37
7.    CAPT PATs VIKINGS    4-8-0    .333    0-6-0    1500.55    1519.72    W-1    4    39
10.    O'Neill's Chargers    3-9-0    .250    1-5-0    1321.68    1642.19    L-3    1    21

A bit of shape taking place in the Payton conference as we have 3 teams through to the playoffs, although the seeding order has yet to be determined. Congratulations to the Red Hand Helmets, Revis and Butthead and Royal Badgers. The Rossies and Craigyhill Terrors, and even Rehab is 4 Quitters are all sniffing around the 4th seed. In the drop zone, things are looking dire for O'Neill's Chargers, Crossmaglen Hitmen, Faithful Turfmen and Capt Pat's Vikings. Although none are officially down yet, they are all at least 1 game behind the 6th seed Quitters.

Jerry Rice 'C' Championship

Results from Week 12

Faithful Turfmen 'C'       129.56    puppet master       146.26
Derry No Clues        89.00    North Antrim Nuggets    126.58
Oraisteach's Browns       152.14    The Curragh Rams       101.61
Superdubs             89.44    The Uibh Fhailians       65.05
Savage bears          128.21    Big Apple Orchards       142.12

Which makes the standings

Bill Belichick Division
2.    puppet master            8-4-0    .667    6-1-0    1528.74    1351.96    W-2    9    26
6.    The Curragh Rams    6-6-0    .500    4-2-0    1374.64    1498.98    L-4    5    14
7.    Faithful Turfmen 'C'    4-8-0    .333    4-3-0    1380.59    1461.06    L-1    4    14
9.    Superdubs                    3-9-0    .250    2-4-0    1159.41    1376.63    W-1    2    -
10.    The Uibh Fhailians    0-12-0    .000    0-6-0    1137.80    1484.31    L-12    1    3

Andy Reid Division
*1.    Oraisteach's Browns    11-1-0    .917    5-1-0    1793.92    1365.01    W-4    10    32
*3.    North Antrim Nuggets    10-2-0    .833    4-2-0    1564.97    1391.38    W-6    8    11
4.    Savage bears              8-4-0    .667    4-2-0    1521.23    1275.52    L-1    7    20
5.    Big Apple Orchards      6-6-0    .500    2-5-0    1459.10    1400.52    W-1    6    21
8.    Derry No Clues              4-8-0    .333    1-6-0    1263.55    1578.58    L-2    3    7

Oraisteach's Browns have been joined by the North Antrim Nuggets as playoff qualifiers. The Browns dealt a hammer blow to the Rams and it looks like puppet master and Savage bears are in the box seat. the Orchards helped their cause by beating the Bears, but it may be too little to late.

Fixtures this week

Superbowl Championship
Faithful Turfmen B       0.00    mayo warriors       0.00
Galway Bay Tribesmen    0.00    Coolera Bears       0.00
L'Esprit de Biff         0.00    New York Jets V   0.00
Smackdown Clowns       0.00    hegan's helmets    0.00
Shower of Tramps       0.00    Ballyhaise Bills       0.00

Walter Payton B Championship
Faithful Turfmen       0.00    Crossmaglen Hitmen       0.00
Ruthless Rossies       0.00    Rehab is 4 Quitters       0.00
CAPT PATs VIKINGS      0.00    O'Neill's Chargers       0.00
Craigyhill Terrors       0.00 Revis and Butthead       0.00
Royal Badgers (Claw)      0.00    Red Hand Helmets       0.00

Jerry Rice C Championship
Faithful Turfmen 'C'       0.00    The Uibh Fhailians       0.00
Derry No Clues       0.00    puppet master       0.00
Oraisteach's Browns       0.00    Savage bears         0.00
The Curragh Rams       0.00    Superdubs              0.00
North Antrim Nuggets    0.00    Big Apple Orchards       0.00

Well Week 13 was a great week in our competition, although not so great to me. Matt Forte going out for 2-4 weeks at least probably kills me off, and mayo warriors rubbed salt into the wound with a big defeat for me as well. Nonetheless there's intrigue in every division so let's get cracking.

Joe Montana GAABoard Superbowl - Week 13 Results

Faithful Turfmen B   92.73    mayo warriors   147.91
Galway Bay Tribesmen   162.21    Coolera Bears   144.44
L'Esprit de Biff        135.99    New York Jets V   125.18
Smackdown Clowns   142.09    hegan's helmets   81.28
Shower of Tramps   98.91    Ballyhaise Bills   170.98

And the Standings....

Vince Lombardi Division
*2.    Faithful Turfmen B    10-3-0    .769    5-3-0    1691.95    1425.15    L-2    9    9
5.    Coolera Bears            8-5-0    .615    5-2-0    1699.35    1694.84    L-1    6    35
6.    Ballyhaise Bills            6-7-0    .462    4-3-0    1603.33    1601.01    W-4    5    26
7.    mayo warriors            5-8-0    .385    3-4-0    1604.47    1644.84    W-1    4    21
9.    Shower of Tramps    2-11-0    .154    1-6-0    1404.59    1740.90    L-6    2    19

George Halas Division
*1.    Galway Bay Tribesmen    10-3-0    .769    5-2-0    2021.55    1704.37    W-6    10    44
*3.    L'Esprit de Biff            10-3-0    .769    5-2-0    1726.33    1540.46    W-7    8    20
4.    Smackdown Clowns    8-5-0    .615    5-2-0    1808.52    1643.58    W-1    7    43
8.    New York Jets V    4-9-0    .308    2-5-0    1606.15    1684.22    L-1    3    58
10.    hegan's helmets            2-11-0    .154    1-7-0    1282.17    1769.04    L-4    1    9

There's a lot riding on the last week of the season. Coolera Bears defeat means the Turfmen clinch the Vince Lombardi Division, and at least a #2 seed, but the Turfmen's own defeat, with wins for the Tribesmen and the Biffs means there are three teams locked together on 10-3. At the moment the Tribesmen hold the #1 seed on points total, but L'Esprit de Biff will have a chance to claim that spot with a win in a last day head to head between the two.

The final spot in the playoffs is a straight fight between the Coolera Bears and the Smackdown Clowns. Last week it looked rosy for the bears, but a loss this week, coupled with a much needed Clowns win means the teams are locked on 8-5. The Clowns have a much better points tally, so surely a win in the last week will see them make the playoffs. The Bears must hope for a Clowns slip up and a Bears win.

The Other matter down for decision is the relegation places. Hegan's Helmets, Shower of Tramps and New York Jets V are doomed, but mayo warriors, thanks to that win, are still alive. To survive, they will need to beat the Tramps, and hope the Bills lose to the Bears. Coupled with that, the Warriors will need to outscore the Bills in the final week. All to play for in an exciting last weekend

Week 14 Fixtures

Faithful Turfmen B       0.00 hegan's helmets       0.00
Galway Bay Tribesmen    0.00 L'Esprit de Biff         0.00
Coolera Bears          0.00 Ballyhaise Bills          0.00
Smackdown Clowns       0.00 New York Jets V       0.00
Shower of Tramps       0.00 mayo warriors          0.00

Walter Payton 'B' Championship

Results from Week 13

Faithful Turfmen     84.59    Crossmaglen Hitmen   132.79
Ruthless Rossies      177.36    Rehab is 4 Quitters   123.83
CAPT PATs VIKINGS   159.08    O'Neill's Chargers     115.78
Craigyhill Terrors     175.82    Revis and Butthead   156.27
Royal Badgers (Claw)   151.38    Red Hand Helmets   129.29

Standings

John Madden Division
*2.    Revis and Butthead    9-4-0    .692    4-3-0    1869.83    1692.58    L-1    9    45
5.    Craigyhill Terrors     7-6-0    .538    5-2-0    1578.53    1621.44    W-1    6    13
7.    Rehab is 4 Quitters    5-8-0    .385    4-3-0    1553.17    1698.56    L-1    4    26
8.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    4-9-0    .308    2-5-0    1592.35    1615.49    W-1    3    23
9.    Faithful Turfmen     4-9-0    .308    3-5-0    1521.09    1675.67    L-2    2    8
George Allen Division
*1.    Royal Badgers (Claw)    10-3-0    .769    6-1-0    1813.39    1649.03    W-1    10    22
*3.    Red Hand Helmets    10-3-0    .769    6-2-0    1821.25    1671.43    L-1    8    16
4.    Ruthless Rossies            8-5-0    .615    4-3-0    1901.95    1687.68    W-4    7    40
6.    CAPT PATs VIKINGS    5-8-0    .385    1-6-0    1659.63    1635.50    W-2    5    42
10.    O'Neill's Chargers    3-10-0    .231    1-6-0    1437.46    1801.27    L-4    1    21

The Royal Badgers, Revis and Butthead and Red Hand Helmets have the first 3 playoff seeds locked up, although the exact order will be determined after week 14 as all 3 will have designs on the #1 seed. The 4th seed is still up for grabs mathematically, but in reality the Ruthless Rossies have it all but locked up with a 1 game lead over the Terrors, and over 300 points more scored as well. At the bottom there is a bit of a logjam, but O'Neill's Chargers are doomed, and it would appear the Hitmen and Turfmen are also gone (which will present us with a logistical problem next year!). The last drop spot is a fight between the 5-8 Rehab is 4 Quitters and Capt. Pat Vikings. The Vikings hold the all important 6th spot on points scored (106 points), so equalling or bettering the Quitters result in week 14 will be enough, surely, to see them home.

Week 14 Fixtures

Faithful Turfmen       0.00    Red Hand Helmets       0.00
Ruthless Rossies       0.00    CAPT PATs VIKINGS      0.00
Rehab is 4 Quitters       0.00    Revis and Butthead       0.00
Craigyhill Terrors       0.00    Crossmaglen Hitmen       0.00
Royal Badgers (Claw)      0.00    O'Neill's Chargers       0.00

Jerry Rice 'C' Championship

Week 13 Results

Faithful Turfmen 'C'   120.98    The Uibh Fhailians   82.75
Derry No Clues       101.99    puppet master        122.24
Oraisteach's Browns   168.36    Savage bears         188.58
The Curragh Rams   118.31    Superdubs                  119.29
North Antrim Nuggets   115.59    Big Apple Orchards   104.58

Standings

Bill Belichick Division
*2.    puppet master            9-4-0    .692    6-1-0    1648.36    1453.95    W-3    9    27
6.    The Curragh Rams    6-7-0    .462    4-3-0    1492.95    1618.27    L-5    5    14
7.    Faithful Turfmen 'C'    5-8-0    .385    5-3-0    1501.57    1541.19    W-1    4    14
9.    Superdubs             4-9-0    .308    3-4-0    1278.70    1489.94    W-2    2    -
10.    The Uibh Fhailians    0-13-0    .000    0-7-0    1215.55    1605.29    L-13    1    3

Andy Reid Division
*1.    Oraisteach's Browns    11-2-0    .846    5-2-0    1962.28    1553.59    L-1    10    34
*3.    North Antrim Nuggets    11-2-0    .846    5-2-0    1680.56    1495.96    W-7    8    11
*4.    Savage bears            9-4-0    .692    5-2-0    1709.81    1443.88    W-1    7    20
5.    Big Apple Orchards    6-7-0    .462    2-6-0    1563.68    1516.11    L-1    6    21
8.    Derry No Clues            4-9-0    .308    1-6-0    1365.54    1700.82    L-3    3    7

The 4 playoff spots are filled in the Rice Championship, and the 4 promoted teams are known. Congratulations to Oraisteach's Browns, Puppet Master, North Antrim Nuggets and Savage Bears who will all be operating up in the 'B' Championship next season. The exact order of seeds for the playoffs is still up in the air, but we know the puppet masters, as winners of the Belichick division, will be the number 2 seed. We also know the Savage Bears will be the #4 seed. Which means the Browns and Nuggets go into week 14 knowing that if they win the division they will play the Savage Bears, while the 3rd seed will face the puppet master. Further adding to the mix is that the Nuggets face off against the Savage Bears in week 14. Win that and they may be setting up a rematch in the Championship Semi Finals.

Week 14 Fixtures

Faithful Turfmen 'C'       0.00    Big Apple Orchards       0.00
Derry No Clues       0.00    Oraisteach's Browns       0.00
puppet master       0.00    Superdubs              0.00
The Curragh Rams       0.00    The Uibh Fhailians       0.00
North Antrim Nuggets   0.00    Savage bears          0.00

I'm fecked, looks like I'll be #5, same as one of my other teams. That's worse - I'm the top scoring team in that league but only finished 6-7 and lost out on the playoffs by half a game! The guy who pipped me had a tie this week. Ridiculous.

My 3rd team is a juggernaut, almost 250 points ahead of the next best team. I'll surely get tripped up in the playoffs.  ::)

Great updates as usual az . I did not realise that 4 teams were relegated so looks like i still have a battle to stay up and there i was thinking i had retained my division 1 status .