Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: marty34 on April 03, 2023, 05:10:57 PM
Quote from: trailer on April 03, 2023, 12:15:45 PM
Quote from: marty34 on April 03, 2023, 11:23:37 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on April 03, 2023, 11:08:22 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 09:57:50 AM
SF's spokesperson on GAA board now deciding what people think......

The usual playing the man not the ball from Rossfan. God forbid you'd actually make a comment on the discussion instead.

There's been plenty of criticism of the eviction ban and  AGS's role. Is it cause a painting was used this time that it's got people in a tissy?

Yeah, faux outrage...as usual.

Can't address the issue of the eviction ban etc.   People are not stupid.

His tweet has clearly ruffled a few feathers in the establishment...which is great.

"the establishment" LOL!!

Scundered for ye.

Rattled? I hope so.

As I say, faux outrage.

Instead of focusing on the housing crisis, caused by the establishment, you pretend you are outraged.

What about the housing crisis in the North then? Who has been in power this last 10 years?

"The Establishment" is the same shite Brexit gobshites come out with.

Snapchap

Quote from: trailer on April 03, 2023, 05:15:59 PM

The usual playing the man not the ball from Rossfan. God forbid you'd actually make a comment on the discussion instead.

There's been plenty of criticism of the eviction ban and  AGS's role. Is it cause a painting was used this time that it's got people in a tissy?

His tweet has clearly ruffled a few feathers in the establishment...which is great.

Scundered for ye.

Rattled? I hope so.

As I say, faux outrage.

Instead of focusing on the housing crisis, caused by the establishment, you pretend you are outraged.

What about the housing crisis in the North then? Who has been in power this last 10 years?

The Tories, essentially. Or did you think that Stormont is an actual government with actual fiscal powers?

Deputy O Broin issues an apology.
How will the SF spokespeople here cope with that? ::)

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2023/0403/1367943-gardai-tweet/

Snapchap

Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 06:03:23 PM

No he hasn't. Is there any bit of this story you lot can be honest about or is the plan to misrepresent the truth at every juncture?

He apologised to the AGSI Secretary, presumably on his Party Leaders instructions.
2nd time in recent times EOB has had his knuckles rapped by his Boss.

Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 06:22:42 PM

No he hasn't. Is there any bit of this story you lot can be honest about or is the plan to misrepresent the truth at every juncture?

Mary Lou was quite clear that there was no criticism of AGS and they are only doing their job. I'm sure EOB has been told this is his opinion as well. Did you get the memo yet?

Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 05:25:31 PM

Scundered for ye.

Rattled? I hope so.

As I say, faux outrage.

The Tories, essentially. Or did you think that Stormont is an actual government with actual fiscal powers?

Take credit for the good, take no responsibility for the bad. The Sinn Fein way.

Snapchap

Quote from: trailer on April 03, 2023, 10:33:48 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 05:25:31 PM

Scundered for ye.

Rattled? I hope so.

As I say, faux outrage.

Take credit for the good, take no responsibility for the bad. The Sinn Fein way.

Isn't that the way of every political party in the world? Is it any different to you attempting to deny the reality of the fiscally powerless entity that stormont is, purely in order to pin responsibility on SF for anything bad you can think of?

Snapchap

Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 07:23:50 PM
He apologised to the AGSI Secretary, presumably on his Party Leaders instructions.
2nd time in recent times EOB has had his knuckles rapped by his Boss.
Again, no he didn't.

He never apologised.

The establishment lads on here trying to twist things for their own agenda.  I wonder why?...lol.

Snapchap

Quote from: Tubberman on April 03, 2023, 08:36:37 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on April 03, 2023, 06:22:42 PM

Mary Lou was quite clear that there was no criticism of AGS and they are only doing their job. I'm sure EOB has been told this is his opinion as well. Did you get the memo yet?

I think everyone with a brain cell is quote clear that it wasn't a commentary on the gardai. Isn't that what I've been saying all along? That nobody, yourself included, could be so stupid to genuinely think it was anything other than a commentary on the evictions debate that has been raging for the past fortnight? I mean, surely you can recognise the Dead Cat strategy when you see it? You're not actually that gullible as to fall for the oldest political trick in the book, surely?

Heard someone else talk about "the establishment" on TV tonight.... It was Laura trump lol!

The poor Shinners here in a tizzy as Marylou makes EOB "clarify" to AGSI.
He made a sincere "clarification" to AGSI Secretary.
I presume he deleted his masterpiece too.

Snapchap

Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 11:35:00 PM

lol So after twice being told to stop lying about an apology, you're now describing his comments as a "sincere clarification"?!!! You have to laugh!! Did you think sticking the word "sincere" in front of it might somehow blur the lines between your false claim of "apology" and the reality which was a mere clarification? I dunno, I'm not sure it comes across as desperate enough...maybe you could have tried "heartfelt clarification" or something instead?

Quote from: Rossfan on April 03, 2023, 11:35:00 PM

I thought you said it was an apology earlier....twice in a matter of minutes.

Now it's a clarification.

Some crawling back there...lol.

What a climb down.